About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mona Crooks.
Mona Crooks
Mona  Crooks, Service Advisor, Klaben Ford Lincoln
4.9

Mona Crooks

Service Advisor

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started with Klaben in 1992 as a receptionist and file person. I was thankful to get the opportunity to change positions and become a service advisor a year later. In the last 19 years I have been blessed by meeting and helping so many faithful Klaben customers, many of whom have become friends. I’m Masters Certified as a Ford Lincoln service advisor. For the year 2012, I was ranked in the top 10 of all service advisors in the Pittsburgh region. I enjoy my work here at Klaben and look forward to seeing you soon. 330-673-3139 ext 262

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

289 Reviews of Mona Crooks

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"**Best Service Center in NE Ohio**"

- Reverend Edward Niam, DD Verified Customer

I have been buying/leasing from Klaben for nearly 14 years. Every vehicle of mine goes back to Klaben for all of its service. My service advisor, Mona Crooks, is friendly, efficient and an excellent representative of Klaben and the Ford Motor Company and I would recommend her most highly. She treats my car as if it were her own and I always trust her judgement regarding whatever my vehicle needs. I live 45 minutes from Klaben but I wouldn't consider taking my car anywhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service to our car"

- Ginger2323 Verified Customer

We had a few issues with our Ford Explorer come up that have required some persistence and determination as a team to get resolved, but the team really stepped up and went above and beyond to get it resolved! Appreciate it greatly! They have a great service dept and body shop! Thank you to Tom Alcorn, Nick Johnson, Ryan, and Mona for helping us get things figured out and fixed! It was also nice to meet Andy Bellian. Thank you to Mr Klaben, Tom, and Andy for being sure we were satisfied with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Alcorn, Andy Bellian

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"a pleasure to do business at Klaben"

- maximus Verified Customer

Tom Alcorn and his team in service, Loretta, Joe, Mona and others are terrific. Klaben technicians know what they are doing. As a result of the great service on the first 3 vehicles we purchased at Klaben in 2015, we just bought 3 more vehicles. Mike Cooney, Christine Klaben and the sales team made the process easy. It is really a pleasure doing business at Klaben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cars, Tires and a Lack of Preplanning"

- Gail Verified Customer

Klaben took off my regular tires and put on my snow tires as we have done several years in a row. This was on a Wednesday. Coffee, donuts and cookies optional. My salesman, Mike, was there on his day off so we talked for a while. On Thursday Mike called to say a great used Lincoln was now on the lot. A 2016 with 9800 miles on it. Did I want a test drive?! Of course I did. Needless to say, I bought it. Traded in the 2011 Fusion with its snow tires on for a great newer car. What's not to love about the Klaben Ford Lincoln Dealership and its service department. One just never knows when a really good deal may appear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cooney, Stephanie Slomberg

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe French is the Best"

- MOON9777 Verified Customer

I have had the pleasure of working with Joe French for 20+ years. He always has my best interest. He is prompt and answers all my questions. I recently bought tires at Klaben and so far very pleased. Thanks Joe! Every time I am there for service everyone is so pleasant and greets me. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brandvold, Joe French

November 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil Change and Transmission a Work and Awesome Experience"

- Evelyn Sutton Verified Customer

I needed my regular lol change for my 2014 Focus, and was also experiencing the dreaded shaking and vibration issues that seem to be a common occurrence with the transmissions of these vehicles, and when I mentioned these to my first service writer (Mona) she knew immediately what the problem probably was and scheduled me for a clutch assembly replacement as well. She also mentioned that I was overdue on a recall (i forgot about) and scheduled me for that too before transferring me to my actual service writer (Brandon). Brandon was great at. getting me shuttled home and picked up when they arranged a rental for me so I could make it to and from work for the next few days (and Ernie my shuttle driver was a total delight). By the time I got my car back I didn't feel any stress over the situation like you'd normally expect from a transmission issue because everyone at Klaben did such a great job taking care of my problems. Since receiving my car back the transmission issue seems to be resolved (we will know over the next few months if anything else happens), but if I have any other issues I have no doubt I can go back to Klaben of Kent and experience the same great customer service I did that day. Thank you all for your great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Pritchett , Ernie (shuttle driver), and I cannot remember her name but the woman at.loan rental was also incredible

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- BARBFLYNN41247 Verified Customer

Service is always excellent from beginning to completion. Mona is always friendly, professional, helpful. She always explains all work the work that was completed on our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I have been treated very nice at all times. "

- POPTALK

I have never had any problem with DOUG BEAVERS or KLABEN FORD. All of my car problems have been well taken care of. Trying to sell you all the cars I can[I THINK SEVEN SO FAR ]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Beavers, Joe French, Matt Moyers , Collision--DONT REMEMBER THE NAME

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change"

- CARRIEKUNKLE Verified Customer

Everyone was very friendly and well versed In what they do and the wait time was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Mona Crooks as my service advisor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job!"

- LINDAPENNOCK Verified Customer

I was nearby the dealership when my car had issues. I pulled in and they helped me right away. I was given a loaner and was out the door within the hour. My car was repaired and ready for pick up early the next morning. Kudos to fast response and repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 289 results

Dealership Inventory (763 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,940

2017 Ford Fiesta

$18,575

2017 Ford Fiesta

$18,180

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,880

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,880

2018 Ford Flex

$38,455

2018 Ford F-150

$55,800

2018 Ford F-150

$71,295