Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Clemens.
Joe Clemens
Joe Clemens at Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Clemens

General Manager

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 1 mo

101 Reviews of Joe Clemens

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second vehicle we have purchased from..."

- beccasue92 Verified Customer

This is our second vehicle we have purchased from Sapaugh. The entire team is just amazing! Everyone makes you feel so welcomed. Joe Clemens has gone above & beyond for us. He has exceeded all expectations. Rich was a great help with the purchase of our second Sierra. I hope not to need a new vehicle soon, but if I do I will be back to the place I trust. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Becca. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer and employees treat people very well. The service..."

- James Valleroy Verified Customer

Dealer and employees treat people very well. The service department is easy to set up times and any questions about the work being performed is explained

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sapaugh Chevy Buick GMC is not only a great new car..."

- woofman0 Verified Customer

Sapaugh Chevy Buick GMC is not only a great new car dealership they are also top of the line for pre-owned .Greg Jones and Blake Shelton see them if you are in need of a quality new or pre-owned .they will treat you right..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leslie and Dave do great work always enjoy working with..."

- afehlk57 Verified Customer

Leslie and Dave do great work always enjoy working with them can't wait to get another car are truck from them in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Habitat for Humanity was in need of a small box truck for..."

- davecrumponline Verified Customer

Habitat for Humanity was in need of a small box truck for the local Re-Store. We had a time limit and only had so much money to spend due to a wonderful grant from the Jefferson Foundation. We all spoke with several local dealers to help us with no results. Finally we got to speak directly with Mr. Sapaugh. He said no worries and put Kirk Linderer and a couple of others on the task. Within the week, Mr. Sapaugh called and and said they found us a wonderful low mileage truck and luckily below our budget. Thanks to everyone at Sapaugh's that helped our local charity so we can serve others and build homes for hard working worthy families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs, as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I have been customers at Sapaugh’s since..."

- Mrs. B Verified Customer

My husband and I have been customers at Sapaugh’s since it first opened. We have always received great service from all of the staff from phone operator, clerical, car detailers, up the chain to the sales staff, finance, managers, service and body shop! And oh! Let’s not forget Larry Sapaugh himself! He always greets us by name and has helped us when necessary. I have to shamefully admit we have tried other dealerships and other makes of cars, but none come close to the deals and service we receive at Sapaugh’s GM Country time after time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have dealt with Sapaugh's purchasing 3 new cars. I have..."

- GORDONE54 Verified Customer

I have dealt with Sapaugh's purchasing 3 new cars. I have always been treated very well and the sales people have been very accommodating and fair to deal with. Tried another dealer for my last car, but have come back to Sapaugh's because I feel I get the best deals here and the friendly, helpful staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been buying cars and having service work done..."

- Daniel clemens Verified Customer

I have been buying cars and having service work done there for 20 years. I feel like can never go anywhere else. Everyone are over the top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your feedback, Daniel. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased vehicles from many dealerships as we..."

- j.hoffman6468 Verified Customer

We have purchased vehicles from many dealerships as we have lived in many states. Sapaugh should be used to rate all other dealerships as they cannot be outdone. From the cleanness of their facility, to sales staff they do not push toward a quick design but help in choosing the best to fit your need. Professional Friendly Knowledgeable about their products Drove 7 hours to purchase from Sapaugh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Stanfill, John McCarthy

Mar 01, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, and congratulations on your new car! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us to show you the Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac difference! If you should have any questions regarding your new vehicle, please don’t hesitate to reach out! Otherwise, we wish you miles of happy driving! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a Sapaugh GM Power customer since 2018 and..."

- cmaune72

I have been a Sapaugh GM Power customer since 2018 and Joe Clemens is the first general manager who has acknowledged me as a customer, that's a relationship I value. Joe is customer service driven to see all my needs are met and exceeded and I am treated like family. I'm proud to call him my friend and everyone needs to know how great a resource he is and how accessible he is for all customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive need that you might have. Until then, take care! Sincerely, Joe Clemens Executive General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122 Mobile 636-399-5304 Email Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (345 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $71,319

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$71,319

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $13,690

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$13,690

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,074

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,074

used 2017 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $47,223

2017 Cadillac Escalade

$47,223

used 2017 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $24,885

2017 Cadillac ATS

$24,885

new 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $45,974

2020 Cadillac XT4

$45,974