About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Clemens.
Joe Clemens
Joe Clemens, General Manager, Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.6

Joe Clemens

General Manager

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC

1435 McNutt Street
Herculaneum, MO 63048

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Joe Clemens

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"xxxxing awesome"

- MCNAMARAPEACE4 Verified Customer

fast friendly service and able to handle any of your automive needs would highly recommend using sapaugh motors for service or sales and that james burley fellow in parts department well what can i say the dealership would not be the same without him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence in knowledge, customer service and pricing"

- LT6

Incredible staff that go the distance in conscience care of customers, knowledge of their products and competitive pricing. Providing an experience that has kept us coming back exclusively for 16 years to Sapaugh Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Best, Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- room for grandkids

I have never felt so at ease purchasing a new vehicle as I felt at Sapaugh. I felt they were honest and up front, not constantly trying to bounce back and forth saying "I'll go back and see what else we can do to get closer to your desired price" - no mickey mouse games played. Everyone was very friendly and actually seemed happy to be there! We have purchased trucks from Sapaugh in the past and this was our first family vehicle and we will definitely return for future purchases. Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frankie Jones

Jun 19, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Best, Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rich (Richie the K) Konold is top notch"

- Chief Chuck

Rich has been very good sales person for ten cars. He has shown and given 100% performance and has followed up after each car we bought. My wife and I value his professionalism and would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Konold, Ben McFarland

May 08, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for this amazing review. Rich is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, Joe Clemens General Manager Office Number 636-931-0055 Ext 4122; Mobile 636-399-5304; E-mail Jclemens@Sapaugh.com

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best purchasing experience EVER"

- Maryscar

We went in, looking for a car for our son and ended up leaving with one for us too! Everyone was polite and courteous but Rich Konold’s professionalism and experience at was what sealed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Konold

Feb 12, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Rich. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Buying Experience - EVER!"

- Geno

Rich knows cars - no other way to put it. Very informative and patient with us. He guided us thru several models and was very patient with my hundred questions. He not only knew about his models but also about the competition. He even made sure I got to meet Larry Sapaugh (who, btw, thanked me for my service in the Marines). The dealership is very well coached. You can tell they practice their craft. Everyone needs a car guy like Rich. I only deal with him - I hope the other guys treat their customers as good as he does. Special thanks to the floor manager, finance, service guys and the guys that perfectly tinted the windows. Give Sapaugh a look - they are second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Konold, Dave Walker , Ed in finance

Feb 08, 2018

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Geno, thank you for reviewing your time spent at Sapaugh Motors. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyable! Rick is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. I'll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Warm regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sapaugh Customer Service"

- gh50

Just wanted to take a minute to mention a recent service issue that, due to a communication lapse between myself and technical staff, gave me the opportunity to experience the Sapaugh management team more closely. I was surprised to receive multiple phone calls regarding my problem from both the Service Manager, Joe Clemens, as well as General Manager, Dave Walker. As I told Joe, I could not have been more impressed with the help and genuine concern I received from Dave. I have no affiliation with this dealership other than a typical customer but the Sapaugh staff has been a model for customer service as for as I'm concerned. I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership over the years and, thanks to their service department, will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Walker

Oct 24, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and I'm glad to hear that was what you received. Thank you for continually choosing Sapaugh Motors for your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Joe Clemens-General Manager, Jclemens@sapaugh.com, 636-399-5304

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"not truthful"

- shocked

Ben and Joe made promises then said it's not in writing so tough luck! bought or so I thought a new truck on line from Ben McFarland after two or three emails a quote was send which we verbally accepted and within an hour sent a wire transfer to Sapaugh account for the QUOTED amount which they received. spoke to them by phone while making the transfer to be sure EVERYTHING was ok. emailed the conformation from the bank to Sapaugh and booked a one way airplane ticket for the next day to get the truck. some 6 hours later received a call saying they didn't have the truck and was already sold. YEA RIGHT sold to someone else for more money! Now it gets better. Joe Clemens and I talk that evening, where he AGREES to make this right and find me a similar truck at the same deal. today I am told it's $5,000.00 more for same equipped unit!!! OH BTW they still have the wire transfer going on a week of almost $60,000.00 and I am out the $425 plane ticket. it's pretty simple to do the right thing on this deal! they chose not to!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ben McFarland

Jun 21, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We are disappointed we were not able to find you a similar truck for the same price and apologize for this frustrating experience. With it being the last day of the month, time was not on our side. We tried arranging to get another truck but all the dealerships were closed and we were not able to reach anyone. We had been receiving extra tags from the manufacturer for the last year and they discontinued that program for June which is why we couldn't come close on the price of a similar truck the next day. We definitely made errors in communication and are very regretful we couldn't deliver you a truck at the quoted price. We agree you should be refunded for the price of your plane ticket and are making arrangements to send you that. We work extremely hard to deliver a great experience for every customer and are apologetic we failed in this instance. Again we'll be in touch to make sure you receive the refund for your plane ticket.

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sapaugh made good on a bad clutch"

- Donald Earll

I wrote a bad review on 4/2/2017 about a problem I had with a bad clutch. As you can imagine I was very disgruntled with there service after I had the clutch replaced. Upon reading my bad review Mr. Joe Clemens, the general manger of service contacted me and asked me if I could come in and talk with him about my review. After our talk he felt bad about having a disgruntled customer, we came to a resolution that was beneficial to both of us. I am happy to say I will continue doing business with Sapaugh Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Donald. Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that we were able to regain your trust in our business. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let me know. Take care! Sincerely, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent professionalism. "

- Freeze11

The crew at Sapaugh are experienced professionals who uphold the traditions established by Larry. They display respect and poise when dealing with customers. The environment is welcoming. The smiles and attitudes are captivating for operating in the competitive business of selling cars. It's delightful to buy a car without any pressure or coercion. Everyone my wife and I had contact with was genuinely devoted to their responsibilities throughout the process of closing our deal. From John McCarthy who had us sign a hundred papers, our salesman Steve Ermer, sales manager Kirk Linderer, to the porter who detailed our new car, down to the cleaning lady who chatted for a moment while we waited after hours for the others who were so busy. A special shoutout Steve Ermer who worked tirelessly to find our "perfect fit"... Thank you Steve......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Sapaugh Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your new car! Sapaugh Motors would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. Thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, Joe Clemens-General Manager, jclem62@aol.com, 636-399-5304

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (762 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

N/A

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

N/A

2018 Buick Regal

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon XL

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

N/A

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

N/A

2018 GMC Yukon

N/A