Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kyle Albrecht.
Kyle Albrecht
Kyle Albrecht at Tom Pappas Toyota
Refer Me
3.8

Kyle Albrecht

Service Manager

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Kyle Albrecht

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul is always pleasant to work with. He is upfront with..."

- trudye

Paul is always pleasant to work with. He is upfront with what is going on with your vehicle. Have been working with this dealership for 20 plus years and have worked with Paul always. I truly recommend Pappas Toyota for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Nettler

Mar 11, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing this with us! Our team truly appreciates your loyalty over the years, and we always enjoy your visits. We are here for any future needs, and we will see you next time!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of..."

- rsommers

I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of buying my new Toyota Corolla to the Toyota Care Plan and all maintenance that I have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

We truly appreciate the positive feedback on your experience with us. We hope you’ll share your experience with others, and we look forward to your next visit!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I..."

- wjd81

Upon purchase of the truck, the dealership Pappas, and I agreed via contract to have a bed liner sprayed in via appointment with a chosen company that Pappa's Toyota contracts to. Upon getting my truck back I found bed liner overspray on my truck's driver side doors, windows, running boards, and roof. I took my truck back to the dealership, who then sent it into the company they contracted to have the bed liner sprayed in. Prior to it being sent in, I told Pappa's service manager that under no circumstances were rubbing compounds to be used on my truck, or I would like a new truck. The service manager acknowledged that he understood, and two additional Pappa's sales associates were there to witness. Upon getting my truck back and to my house, I found swirl marks from rubbing compound on my truck. At this point I called the company that Pappa's contracted out and verified they did in fact use rubbing compound on my truck. Not only that, but that they had informed Pappa's who did not tell me, and instead told the contractor they would buff it out. I have asked for a new truck repeatedly after trying to negotiate with both Pappa's and the actual contracted company for a much lesser compensation to which they refused. Pappa's refuses to take any ownership, stating it is not their fault. I did not contract out the company, Pappa's did, and their complete unwillingness to replace the truck or pay any cost at that point is beyond ridiculous. Not to mention their dishonesty about knowing a product being used on my truck when I had asked them specifically not to. I then spoke with the GM at Pappas and he asked me to bring my truck in to look at. Because Missouri is a one party consent, I recorded this conversation. Two of their service department members acknowledged that the truck had rubbing compound used on the truck and that they had missed spots when trying to buff the truck . In addition, they acknowledged that buffers they had used damaged the clear coat to my truck. At this point I asked for the truck to be shot with a clear coat/paint gun to verify damage as the GM did not “see” it. He then asked what that would prove if there was damage done to the truck. Again, I told the GM I would be willing to settle for less and asked for wheels for the truck in compensation as I wanted to be done with the situation. I gave him the cost for the wheels that was quoted from the third-party company that had put overspray on my truck and asked them to pay the cost. At this time, I asked to speak to the owner of the dealership to gain approval and was told he was not there. I ended up calling the owner and speaking with him. When we talked, he said he was aware of the situation, as I told him as an owner of a business, I thought he may like to know. I asked if he would like to hear what happened, to which he told me, “He has heard my side of the story”. Because of his dismissive attitude I was not able to tell him that his GM claimed not to know what a Toyota customer satisfaction survey was, and that as a GM he would not worry about these minor issues to my truck if it was him. Not only that, but I should not call the regional office in Kansas City, or file a BBB report which holds Papppa’s accountable, or file a complaint with the state’s attorney general’s office as it was just a minor issue and the legal work would be messy. The GM is clearly used to rolling over people who are not comfortable with conflict. Long story longer, I got the wheels at the cost of the third parties’ company which goes against the BBB regulations. I have bought three vehicles in three years from here and will not be back. I will take my truck to another dealership for the free services. Feel terrible for the 3rd party company as they are stand up guys. I know Pappa's called them with an offer to cover half the wheel cost. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan Ferguson was awesome to work with for my Tacoma..."

- Michael Schuster

Ryan Ferguson was awesome to work with for my Tacoma build, and I would recommend him to anyone. There were a few obstacles (including a pandemic), but Ryan did everything he could to make the process as simple as possible. Great customer service. The order was placed shortly before the pandemic shut down, so there was an unfortunate delay in the truck being built. Ryan continued to update me as things progressed, which was greatly appreciated. On closing day, Ryan had already prepared all of the paperwork ahead of time to help expedite the process (with finance, etc.); less waiting time! Steve in finance was also a pleasure to work with, and made that process painless. I had some more bad luck when the truck had sensor issues early on, but the Service Manager, Kyle Albrecht, was able to order the parts and have it corrected the following day. All-in-all, everyone I had the opportunity to work with was helpful and friendly, and in the end I'm a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ferguson, Steve Helmich

Oct 04, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Excellent review, Michael! We're so glad our team came through and provided a quality service. If any other projects arise, feel free to give us a call!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are a woman don’t go to this dealer. Terrible..."

- Rtran80

If you are a woman don’t go to this dealer. Terrible customer service. I called Kyle to complain about Darin his service advisor who treated me like I was ignorant when it came to cars and just plain stupid in general. I am neither. I told the service advisor exactly what was wrong with my car, what it was doing, how the problem occurred now and in the past and that it was a known issue with my make and model of car. Kyle answered my call on lunch. Ok fine we all have to eat. He listened to me calmly and patiently until it was his turn to order food then totally ignored me until he was done ordering. After I explained the situation (again) he refused to apologize for his staffs’ rude and inappropriate behavior until he reviewed my file and spoke to his staff. What? I repeated that I was more upset over the treatment I received than the resolution or lack thereof and he still refused to apologize for his advisor speaking down to me because I am a woman. Then at the end of the day when he couldn’t duplicate the noise my car was making, despite me telling him it wasn’t doing it consistently and last time it was there for the same problem they had to keep my car for three days to hear it, he had Darrin the original service advisor call me so he could insult me some more. Absolutely terrible service. If you are a woman don’t go here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Darin Rigby

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Dakota was excellent sale person. "

- wuench2

I like the service of department a lot. They always be sure my car in good condition for me. I have been come there for 13 years. This reason why I want another Toyota car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Maurer, Brett Bales

May 15, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Pappas is thrilled to know that you're a life-long customer! If you ever need anything, you know where to find us.

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was it just coincidence, an honest mistake or something else"

- SiennaBuyer2020

I guess they say hindsight is 20/20, what a year for that phrase. Also, if its too good to be true, it probably is, yup that’s for sure. Trust but verify is another good one, but who needs trust when you have used car salesman that are the most upstanding honest creatures on this earth? I really don’t enjoy having to write this all out and broadcasting, but if the sales folks are asking for my review, then all I can do is be honest. I was an out of town buyer and so I asked a ton of questions and asked for additional pictures over text and email over several days because I wanted to do my due diligence because I’ve been burned on deals before. The vehicle was a few hours away, so I clearly needed to do my homework to justify the time and gas money. In the end, I trusted the information I was given because this wasn’t some fly by night dealership, I figured they knew their stuff and weren’t in the habit of misleading people, because I couldn’t imagine a Toyota dealer employing such people. Also, even though the vehicle was listed “as is no warranty” I knew I was incurring a certain level of risk, but hey if someone says they have a one owner Toyota with roughly 100k miles that’s been serviced at their dealership most of its life and is really clean with no mechanical issues, then why not? Never mind that its has some accident history from a few years ago, the airbags didn’t deploy so it wasn’t a big deal, right? Come to find out there was MAJOR structural damage, as in a significant part of the frame was replaced. Somehow that detail didn’t come up over phone, email, text, and in person, what a coincidence. Then there’s the conversation about verifying the wet matter I could see near the power steering pump on the passenger side of the engine after the test drive. Some major power steering repairs were done, could we have service check that out a minute? The ensuing response, its too late on a Friday for that, we don’t have a service guy available, besides it just got out of detail so I think there’s just some water still on there. Unfortunately I trusted them too much at that point because I had been blinded by their false assurances. That should have been a clear signal and I should have driven home right then, but I didn’t. I figured the service guys had checked things over enough times because they spend a few thousand in service so why push the issue? Speaking of service, allegedly there was a pre-sales multi-point inspection that was performed by their service department, as of this writing they haven’t produced it even though it is supposed to be available online (somehow its just missing!). I requested the documents a few times and the best I was provided was the service order for the few thousands in repair they put in, so I figured since they repaired those items, they must have hit the high points and anything else outstanding would be minor, wrong! Turns out that when I brought the then purchased vehicle to my local Toyota dealership, after paying them to perform a multipoint inspection, they found that the alleged power steering wetness was engine oil and the entire back side of the engine was covered in oil! I wonder where that came from? Side note, it only took a few days for the local dealer’s inspection to show up online. It seems at this point the pre-sale inspection report has gone missing...stay tuned I guess? I did my best to escalate my concerns with the sales manager and unfortunately I got the “as is” cold shoulder. In the past week, I’ve spoken the most with the service manager who has been really helpful and seems genuinely stumped by the situation. I can’t imagine this situation recreating itself at any major dealer, but this shows its possible, so my advice to anyone out there is to just be careful and follow those old sayings I started with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 09, 2020

SiennaBuyer2020 responded

This is NOT just about an AS IS unit that is 10 years old with 100K miles. Your ignorance about your own brand is blatantly obvious, because for a Toyota of all things, 10 years and 100k miles is just getting started. If it were, this would be a different story. This is just as much about the lack of information related to prior accident damage as it is the oil leak(s) (the two together is what makes this egregious!). I didn’t need to drive 100s of miles to look at/ purchase a vehicle that was borderline salvage/ rebuilt title. Trust me, there are plenty of those slime bags to go around in my local area. I drove down there because I had a specific budget and need for an 8 passenger vehicle which is exceedingly hard to find in the whole country, much less the region and based on the information I was led to believe I went through with it. I’m disappointed as a loyal Toyota owner for over 9 years that as a major brand Toyota dealership, that your business strategy includes selling flawed/ wrecked vehicles as “just another used car” or in your own words “AS IS”. Disclosure of the extent of the accident damage/ repair would have been the honest and prudent choice, but unfortunately you guys didn’t choose that because that would have meant a lower asking price and lower commission/ profit. If the sales guys were more forthcoming over phone, email, and text about the extent of the damage I would have taken a pass immediately, but “it wasn’t a big deal because air bags didn’t deploy”. Or simply, if you didn’t make the choice to sell this car in the first place, you would have made a wise business decision. Why put your sales and service staff in this difficult position? I have been told by multiple local Toyota dealerships in recent days that if they have a vehicle in such a condition (with such a history), they don’t necessarily shy away from selling the vehicle (in some cases they just auction them and let the little guys sell them for lower margin), but it is incumbent on them to disclose (as in line by line in the CarFax or AutoCheck) what the extent of the damage is and then price the vehicle accordingly. Never mind that you covered your rear end as an organization from a paperwork standpoint. If transparency was truly important to you, you would have explicitly called out the damage history and given me the weekend to read all of that fine print through prior to signing (instead of just flying through the paperwork because its just another sale). What happened to doing the right thing and admitting you made a mistake (purposefully or not) and making it right? Your calloused attitude towards this situation is obvious enough that you’re not in the business to help anyone and that is TRULY unfortunate.

Mar 09, 2020

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Our vehicle was checked out by our service department and we did install a new steering rack. Due to the age of the unit being over 10 years old and over 100k miles we sold it as an AS IS unit. We try to be very upfront with the no warranty vehicles as we understand older units may experience mechanical difficulties more frequent than younger lower mile units. We do have customers sign in several places and make sure they are fully aware of the AS IS status. Also extended warranties are available and offered in the event a customer would like some coverage. Unfortunately we are unable to help in this situation.

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Roger Dee

Had a problem on a road trip from the Chicago suburbs to Kansas City. Couldn’t figure it out. Our hotel in the St Louis area recommended Pappas Toyota. I called and the Service Manager said, “Come right in; we don’t want you driving with an unsafe condition.” A Service Rep was waiting when we arrived. He diagnosed the problem. They got us right in. fixed it & got us back on the road. Great service, which we very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lynch

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Dick

This visit was for free, regularly scheduled maintenance. In addition, they took care of a software upgrade for a recall. While rotating my tires they noticed a problem and let me know about it. Due to the 2-story, 2-bedroom potholes in Missouri, I needed an alignment. This was handled quickly. The atmosphere at the dealership is friendly and relaxed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why buy any where else!"

- Allyram

This testimonial is well over due! My experience started almost 15 years ago as a little kid seeing my parents come home with a new car, from Tom Pappas Toyota of course. I never understood why they’ve bought approximately 4-5 cars from Pappas until it was my turn to buy as a 18 year old teenager ready to make my first major purchase. I of course had to use Mark Garner because well, that’s who my parents trusted and referred. I bought a 2009 Scion tC, which meant no way to negotiate which meant pure pricing back then! I’ve had my ups and downs with my tc, bought her July 3, 2008. lets fast forward and talk about what seemed to me a very simple recall, regarding my car burning through a ton of oil, not good with cars but that’s the English version. I remember calling Chris Banks in a panic because my car was driving very “rocky”. Of course he knew about the recall, told me to drive it up to so many miles so they can track the consumption per Toyota to figure out my issue. I drove away, got 1 minute away and freaked out! Called Chris and he said please come back and go from there. He was so good with keeping me calm and explaining the issues. Come to find out I almost blew a rod, what ever that meant, found out could have destroyed my engine and my car would essentially be non drivable. Chris immediately put me in a loaner and said he would look at her in more depth. Make a long story short, the oil piston recall if I’m using correct terms resulted in the damage. The damage would cost me roughly $7,000 in repairs including labor and rental. I was in no state of mind to drop that kind of money, she’s been paid off for roughly 2 years at this time. Oh and she unfortunely was not worth $7,000. This is where Kyle, Chris, myself and the Vice President which I believe was Tom Pappas son had a private conversation with how we were going to resolve this unepected surprise. Most dealerships would hand me the 1-800 number and say take it up with Toyota, because it’s a Toyota recall, not the dealerships issue. When I say this dealership went above and beyond, that would be an understatement. My out of pocket expense cost me nothing, they figured out the repair cost directly with Toyota! I remember Kyle calling me with the news and I was so happy and appreciative! They easily could have started the whole conversation with buying a new car but they didn’t. They recognized the many many years of loyalty myself and my parents had to Tom Pappas! I tell this story to a lot of people when buying/servicing their vehicle to go straight to Tom Pappas! Tom Pappas I really hope you recognize your team, I’ve never had any negative experience with any of your staff members. Do I have my go to favorites, well of course! Without those people, who knows what kind of car I’d be driving or how much debt I’d be in! As much as I’m dreading buying a new car, I just can’t listen to other people recommending dealerships and sales people to me. I laugh and smile and respond with telling them I have my people and place to buy my next car! Biggest shout out to Mark Garner who I bought my first car from, Chris banks who is always there to answer my silly odd questions and of course goes above and beyond without question, to Kyle who is service supervisor who went to battle with Toyota regarding my major car repair, to the Vice President at the time, I’m sorry I don’t recall his name, young fella who was extremely helpful as well! If this doesn’t pursue you to go to any other dealership, I don’t know what else would! Allyson Ramseyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Garner, Mike Pappas, Chris Bank, Jim Lynch, Annette Scaturro

1
1 - 10 of 11 results