Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gino Micallef.
Gino Micallef
Gino Micallef at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Gino Micallef

Service Advisor

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

I started at Pappas in 1986 as a porter. I am now an Assistant Service Manager. My wife Angela, and I have a beautiful daughter who loves to dance. We travel as a family to many of her competitions. I love my job here at Pappas and our customers are the very best

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Gino Micallef

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Bones "

- MJ Owens

Always Ask for Alexander, he knows how to help you find your new ride. Five stars in my book. He listen to your needs with out pressure. He is willing to go the extra mile to find the right vehicle for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Service Practitioner "

- jphillips1819

I have been a loyal customer of Gino’s now for about 5yrs. From our very first encounter till my most recent appointment, Gino always surpasses my expectations each and every time. He is a man of his word treats his customers as family and your vehicle as it was his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- JC

Excellent service as usual, fast checkin, fast service , easy checkout. This is the kind of excellent service I have come to know over the last 16 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, easy experience "

- Derek and the Dominos 1977

We bought a Sienna. All the staff we met and worked with were extremely nice. No complaints at all. The waiting area is better than any other dealship I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best cars, best people!"

- STLForklift King

My salesperson at Pappas Toyota, Jim Adams, did a terrific job thru the entire sales process for my family and I. I would recommend purchasing or leasing a new or used car with Jim at Pappas to anyone in the market for top quality automobiles and top level professional service. Thanks again Jim!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede, James Adams

April 13, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Seamless experience "

- Dr B

Jessica did a great job during and after the sale. She has followed up to ensure we are happy with our new Sienna and is there for any questions and tutorials we need. This is our second purchase using Jessica at Pappas and we. Would recommend her to anyone wanting a smooth purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Vargas

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service department charged $89.95 for false diagnosis."

- SGTMercer

Charged for diagnostic fee of $89.95 for them to pull inactive codes. Tried to sell me roughly $650.00 worth of service work my vehicle did not need. I declined after repeatedly asking them what they did to diagnose the check engine light. I was told several times they ran tests on my coils and that was the issue. They never mentioned the other active codes. Went to Auto Zone where they ran the same codes that Pappas ran. (They never even cleared the inactive codes) After seeing the active code for the Mass Air Flow Sensor I Baugh a $9.00 can of cleaner and within 20min had the issue fixed. Called Pappas back several times. Got hung up on, blown off, and lied to. Additionally I was told by my service writer that Mass Air Flow Sensors did not go bad in Toyotas. This place is a joke! Thanks for wasting my time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Hands down the best"

- Ryan A

I have brought my car to a few different dealership here in stl depending on where i lived at the time and while i have had good experiences with them Pappas and especially Gino take it to a whole different level. When i first came to pappas I met Gino, he looked at my car and said I pas by your place everyday and see that can and keep wondering when your going to fix that tire with a smile (I had a spare on for quite some time) I knew at that point that i would never go anywhere else. to hear that he was concerned or at least thinking of my car before we even met sealed the deal. Since then I have taken my car to pappas everytime no questions asked. Gino has been able keep great tabs on my car and when things truly need to get done. One example is the last time i went in i asked to change my breaks along with other maintenance because I thought it had to be time with all the driving. He called promptly back and said yea they are getting there but you can defiantly get some more out of them, again to hear that instead of replacing them regardless made me love this place that much more, it showed immediately that they are out for the customer to the highest standard compared to other places that just want your money. He basically has helped me scheduled out all my visits, based on how my car is doing and when yo truly do what maintenance is needed as my car ages. it makes me very confident that my car will last for a very long time, as it should its a Toyota :). My family has owned 5 Toyotas so we have experience and Pappas hands down has been the best service on all sides. Everybody there is extremely friendly, they are able to answer any and all questions promptly and with expertise. I cant say enough about Pappas. I get amazing service, awesome advisement on when things need to be done and every time they have exceeded my expectations on quickness . These people work so hard to please their customers and it shows. Its like I'm family there! Gino along with everyone else that works there has made me a life customer for Pappas. Keep up the great work ya'll are the best in the west!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Avoid PAPPAS Toyota"

- misledcustomer

I was lied to, deceived, and verbally abused several times at this dealership by Gino Micallef over SUPPOSED "FREE" tires, which were mounted on my car at 35,000 miles. At point of new car purchase, I was assured that the tire program I agreed to participate in, would replace "like for like" tires on my car when they were needed. That was NOT the case. Free tires wound up costing me over $1,400 dollars, with the Pappas tires donated to charity on my part. I took my car somewhere else to purchase the "like for like" tires I was promised. I refer to this dealership as CRAP-xxx Toyota. I tell everyone I see with a Papper emblem on their car of my bad experience, and give them a business card to go to an HONEST dealership, in Seeger Toyota. Funny ... Seeger hears lots of complaints about Pappas, both in their sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"very pleased!! I will be back and I shall recommend everyone"

- Aaron Lasky

I was politely quoted a reasonable price and came in for the work. It ended up being even easier and they charged less than what was quoted and blew my mind. I've been here before and haven't left dissapointed. Even though it's my only day off they made the guy getting work done to his car waiting in line a happy happy man. Thank you guys for being efficient and a pleasure to do business with. A new life long customer- Aaron lasky. Except the lady behind the desk felt uncomfortable giving me her last name to put on the review, and I'm not ugly or a creep hahaha. Oh well :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel "only one here" haha

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,997

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,997

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,625

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,625

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,079

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,079

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,203

2019 Toyota Camry

$29,203

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,614

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,614

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,728

2019 Toyota Tundra

$50,728

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,650

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$38,650

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,966

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,966