About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gino Micallef.
Gino Micallef
Gino Micallef, Service Advisor, Tom Pappas Toyota
not yet rated

Gino Micallef

Service Advisor

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

I started at Pappas in 1986 as a porter. I am now an Assistant Service Manager. My wife Angela, and I have a beautiful daughter who loves to dance. We travel as a family to many of her competitions. I love my job here at Pappas and our customers are the very best

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Gino Micallef

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great, easy experience "

- Derek and the Dominos 1977

We bought a Sienna. All the staff we met and worked with were extremely nice. No complaints at all. The waiting area is better than any other dealship I have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best cars, best people!"

- STLForklift King

My salesperson at Pappas Toyota, Jim Adams, did a terrific job thru the entire sales process for my family and I. I would recommend purchasing or leasing a new or used car with Jim at Pappas to anyone in the market for top quality automobiles and top level professional service. Thanks again Jim!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Yuede, James Adams

April 13, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Seamless experience "

- Dr B

Jessica did a great job during and after the sale. She has followed up to ensure we are happy with our new Sienna and is there for any questions and tutorials we need. This is our second purchase using Jessica at Pappas and we. Would recommend her to anyone wanting a smooth purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Vargas

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service department charged $89.95 for false diagnosis."

- SGTMercer

Charged for diagnostic fee of $89.95 for them to pull inactive codes. Tried to sell me roughly $650.00 worth of service work my vehicle did not need. I declined after repeatedly asking them what they did to diagnose the check engine light. I was told several times they ran tests on my coils and that was the issue. They never mentioned the other active codes. Went to Auto Zone where they ran the same codes that Pappas ran. (They never even cleared the inactive codes) After seeing the active code for the Mass Air Flow Sensor I Baugh a $9.00 can of cleaner and within 20min had the issue fixed. Called Pappas back several times. Got hung up on, blown off, and lied to. Additionally I was told by my service writer that Mass Air Flow Sensors did not go bad in Toyotas. This place is a joke! Thanks for wasting my time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Hands down the best"

- Ryan A

I have brought my car to a few different dealership here in stl depending on where i lived at the time and while i have had good experiences with them Pappas and especially Gino take it to a whole different level. When i first came to pappas I met Gino, he looked at my car and said I pas by your place everyday and see that can and keep wondering when your going to fix that tire with a smile (I had a spare on for quite some time) I knew at that point that i would never go anywhere else. to hear that he was concerned or at least thinking of my car before we even met sealed the deal. Since then I have taken my car to pappas everytime no questions asked. Gino has been able keep great tabs on my car and when things truly need to get done. One example is the last time i went in i asked to change my breaks along with other maintenance because I thought it had to be time with all the driving. He called promptly back and said yea they are getting there but you can defiantly get some more out of them, again to hear that instead of replacing them regardless made me love this place that much more, it showed immediately that they are out for the customer to the highest standard compared to other places that just want your money. He basically has helped me scheduled out all my visits, based on how my car is doing and when yo truly do what maintenance is needed as my car ages. it makes me very confident that my car will last for a very long time, as it should its a Toyota :). My family has owned 5 Toyotas so we have experience and Pappas hands down has been the best service on all sides. Everybody there is extremely friendly, they are able to answer any and all questions promptly and with expertise. I cant say enough about Pappas. I get amazing service, awesome advisement on when things need to be done and every time they have exceeded my expectations on quickness . These people work so hard to please their customers and it shows. Its like I'm family there! Gino along with everyone else that works there has made me a life customer for Pappas. Keep up the great work ya'll are the best in the west!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Avoid PAPPAS Toyota"

- misledcustomer

I was lied to, deceived, and verbally abused several times at this dealership by Gino Micallef over SUPPOSED "FREE" tires, which were mounted on my car at 35,000 miles. At point of new car purchase, I was assured that the tire program I agreed to participate in, would replace "like for like" tires on my car when they were needed. That was NOT the case. Free tires wound up costing me over $1,400 dollars, with the Pappas tires donated to charity on my part. I took my car somewhere else to purchase the "like for like" tires I was promised. I refer to this dealership as CRAP-xxx Toyota. I tell everyone I see with a Papper emblem on their car of my bad experience, and give them a business card to go to an HONEST dealership, in Seeger Toyota. Funny ... Seeger hears lots of complaints about Pappas, both in their sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"very pleased!! I will be back and I shall recommend everyone"

- Aaron Lasky

I was politely quoted a reasonable price and came in for the work. It ended up being even easier and they charged less than what was quoted and blew my mind. I've been here before and haven't left dissapointed. Even though it's my only day off they made the guy getting work done to his car waiting in line a happy happy man. Thank you guys for being efficient and a pleasure to do business with. A new life long customer- Aaron lasky. Except the lady behind the desk felt uncomfortable giving me her last name to put on the review, and I'm not ugly or a creep hahaha. Oh well :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel "only one here" haha

March 31, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Was a loyal Pappa's Service customer for almost 2..."

- jetjobs2011

Was a loyal Pappa's Service customer for almost 2 years but after the last 2 service visits I have taken my service to a better Toyota dealership. The first incident was a regular oil change like I do there every 5k miles - the next day I heard a very loud noise coming from under my hood when I started my 4runner. I popped open the hood and could clearly see a mountain dew bottle lodged in next to the engine. I pulled it out and the noise went away. It still had some oil drops in it so I could tell the mechanic at Pappas had used it the day before while changing my oil. I asked my service advisor Gino Micallef, on an unannounced visit, he immediately denied they use mountain dew bottles and tried insulting my intelligence that I might have sucked it up off the road while driving. Upon pushing him to let me speak with the service center manager or supervisor I was able to speak with the supervisor who walked in and upon seeing the soda bottle and hearing I was just in for an oil change, he immediately owned up to the mistake the mechanic made. Which instantly put me at ease, he then went on to explain how they use the soda bottle to catch oil from dripping on the engine. I understood, appreciated his honesty and he offered a free oil change next time. Because of how he handled that situation is the only reason I went back, if left to how Gino was handling the situation I would have never went back. Upon my next visit, I received the free oil change and explained to Gino that I think my rotors are bad, breaking at high speeds the steering wheel shakes, etc. Please test drive and let me know. Long story short, Gino stated the rotors are warped, could be turned and would test drive again to make sure the back rotors are ok. Said everything went fine so only needed front rotors turned. I rented a car, paid for it, so that Pappa's mechanics could have plenty of time to get it done, correctly, and I could get to work. In fact my 4runner sat on their lot for a full day after it was fixed before I could arrive to pick it up. Upon arriving it was right at closing so I immediately rushed inside to pay and to my mistake, did not look at the condition of my car. After paying, which took longer because Gino lied to me over the phone about pricing so it was 10% higher than I was verbally told. I walked outside with the last service advisor and see my car with a totally flat front tire. Not low, completely flat. It took the service advisor 3 trips to refill the air compressor to fill the tire back up. And that was after I had to ask him to please help as the dealership was closed and I had just returned my rental car so no way to drive a flat tire 4runner back home. Simply put, Pappa's Toyota does not care about customer service, they care about providing a report that shows they served 130 vehicles a day - who cares that they lie and damage their customers vehicles in the process, just make sure their report looks good every day. From the general manager Angelo to service manager Mark and service advisor Gino - not a single person cared about the service I have been receiving and the condition they left my vehicle in. I truly believe knowing how Gino is that he wanted the air in my tire leaked so I could pay them to do more on my 4runner. Furthermore, after 2 weeks of getting my rotors turned, the shake is back. Another job well done Pappa's. It is worth noting that another Toyota dealership was more than willing to provide excellent customer service and mechanical expertise to properly diagnose and repair my 4runner. Stay clear of this dealership unless you want to be taken advantage of and have your car returned in worse shape than when you dropped it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Bezzole , Mark Trent and Gino Micallef

Apr 09, 2014

Tom Pappas Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. We make every attempt to service our customers needs. This unfortunate situation began when the consumer came to pickup her vehicle after-hours and it had a flat tire. This was noticed at the time of pickup, and with the shop being closed, they were unable to diagnose exactly why. Two of our employees saw the problem Ms. Johnson was having. They offered to air up the tire or install her spare. She refused both solutions, they offered a ride and again she refused saying she had a ride. The following day her husband came down first thing in the morning to see what had happened. After discussing the situation with Mr. Johnson, we were able to take the tire off and check it. After looking at the tire. The tire went flat in part due to aftermarket valve caps that were missing the sealing rings. We found no punctures and ascertained it must of been caused by a stuck valve core and the valve caps that were ill fitting and missing the required o rings. We did this service at no charge to the consumer. The consumer opted for the rental vehicle, and no additional days were charged as the result of the flat tire. Our employees offered good valid solutions to this consumer who refused on every count. We apologize for the first service situation, we offered the customer a free oil change to compensate for time spent and our service failure. We do not offer a 10% discount, however, we would be happy to sit down with the customer and look at all the details involved. Most calls received at the dealership are recorded and we can investigate further. At the end, please remember that there was no damage to the customer's vehicle. There was nothing wrong with their tire besides aftermarket caps without an o-ring. We pride ourselves on being the number one dealer for sales and service. As you can see from our other reviews, we do care about our customers. I implore you to reach out and work with us to resolve any unsettled issues you may have.

May 24, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We purchased a minivan from Pappa's Toyota in 2009..."

- Aspento

We purchased a minivan from Pappa's Toyota in 2009 and they serviced the car since then. I was happy with their service until today's horrible experience with Gino the service advisor. I took the car for 45,000 maintenance that included 51-point inspection, oil change, and tire rotation. As Gino was filling out my service sheet, another Pappa's employee got in the office and informed me that my car's alignment was off. I was surprised to hear that due to: 1) I have not asked them to do alignment check 2) the minivan was still in the drop-off area. I simply asked Gino why they performed a service I have not asked for and his reply was "What is the big deal, the alignment check was complimentary". I then asked him if it was part of the 51-point inspection and he said yes. When I asked Gino to prove it by showing me the 51-point inspection list, he could not as I am pretty sure alignment check was not part of the list. I have two other cars and the dealerships never performed alignment check under multipoint inspection. Long story short, we both got upset and he first told me to leave his office and then when we were out of his office told me to leave the dealership in front of other customers and employees. Gino said they can refuse to provide service to anyone. I said that might be true under certain circumstances, but this is not one of them. I wanted to speak with the service manager, but he was not there so I ended up speaking with the parts manager first and after that the owner of the dealership. I informed both of them that the way Gino treated me was unacceptable and the owner assured me that he will have a talk with Gino. By the way, the parts manager showed me the machine located in the drop off area that checked my car's alignment. It looks pretty small and seems like it uses laser to check the alignment. I have no idea how the machine works, but based on the conversation with the manager, it does not sound very reliable as they double check the results with a conventional alignment unit when they take the car to the service area. It makes me wonder if they would let the customers know if the initial results were wrong or simply pretend like they fixed the alignment and charge for it. As a result of this unpleasant experience, I decided not to use Pappa's Toyota for my future car purchase/service. I am sure there are other Toyota dealers that will appreciate my business. Thanks for reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 22, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Pappas service department surpasses all other dealers..."

- Gloria G.

Pappas service department surpasses all other dealers I've ever dealt with. My service has always been outstanding. That's why I keep coming back to this dealership. Thank You for ALL you do to make my time there pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trudy Scoggins

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,794

2018 Toyota Prius

$32,697

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,994

2018 Toyota Rav4

$35,713

2018 Toyota Sienna

$43,330

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,010

2018 Toyota Prius

$28,273

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,434