Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pat Ragan.
Pat Ragan
Pat Ragan at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Pat Ragan

Service Advisor

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

I’ve been in the automotive service side for about 10 years. I’ve achieved the gold award in professional service guild 8 years in a row. I keep up on all the latest trends and training. I enjoy hunting, fishing, and family outings.

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Pat Ragan

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Routine maintenance"

- AS

I brought in my vehicle for routine maintenance. It was a pleasure to work with Mr. Pat Ragan. He addressed all my concerns. The service was quick, and the waiting room was comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"20,000 mile service"

- Mistermp

As always the service was on time and complete. Each employee I came in contact with was courteous and greeted me with a smile. I have had my cars serviced there many times and have never had a problem with any of the staff beginning with arriving there until I left. Pat Ragan took good care of me and my car. I will continue taking my 2 cars there when I need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Overkamp, Tim Regan, Paul Nettler , Beth, Nancy, loran

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unscheduled Visit"

- m232964

On a Friday afternoon getting ready to run an errand, my 2009 Highlander Hybrid wouldn't start. It had sat in the garage for about a week while we were gone on vacation. All of my dashboard lights came on, but the vehicle wouldn't start. Instead, the message center displayed "Have the dealer check the brake system." After looking under the vehicle and not seeing any vehicle fluids under it, I tried starting the vehicle twice more, but each time the result was the same. I called the Pappas Toyota service department and asked to talk with Pat Ragan, the customer service advisor who I routinely request. However, he was busy with another customer. I left my cell phone number for him to call me back, and my wife and I prepared to leave the house in our other vehicle. But before leaving, I decided to try the Highlander one more time. On this try, the vehicle started. After running it for several minutes, I turned it off, then immediately started the vehicle, again. Having confidence it would start should I turn it off, my wife followed me in our other vehicle as I made a couple of stops before we went to the dealership. As I pulled into the open air customer vehicle drop-off area at 4:30 p.m. on a VERY HOT Friday afternoon for an unscheduled service appointment, Patrick, who was already a half-hour past his scheduled quitting time and sweating profusely, spotted me and asked me what was up. I explained to him what had happened. Patrick immediately explained that what I was describing made sense if the battery had a bad cell or was going out. Patrick pulled the vehicle out onto the parking lot because he had to clean the corrosion off the battery terminals, and he tested the battery, which indicated it was not delivering it's rated cold start amps. Coupled with the manufacturing date on the battery, Patrick felt we had a good diagnosis. However, he decided to check to see if the vehicle computer stored any ABS codes from when it wouldn't start up for me. After verifying there weren't any codes stored, Patrick explained a few options to me, including doing nothing and just monitoring the issue until my next service appointment through replacing the battery now. After I had him look up he installation date on the battery (just under 4-years), Patrick explained to me that Toyota's pro-rated replacement plan for the battery, which was clearly under performing its rating and age. I decided to replace the battery immediately. Patrick told me he would work to get it in before the shop closed at 6:00 p.m. so I wouldn't have to leave the vehicle overnight. In addition, he said he would call me when the vehicle was done. While my wife and I had a nice evening meal, the vehicle was serviced. Patrick called me a few minutes before 6:00 p.m. to let me know the vehicle was done, and I could stop in any time up until 9:00 p.m. to pay for the service and pick the vehicle up, which we did at 8:00 p.m. Patrick went well beyond the call of duty to help me out of a difficult situation with my Highlander. Not only did he stay well after his scheduled shift on a Friday afternoon in hot sweltering conditions, but he also diligently checked out my vehicle for me to help me decide on a course of action. In addition, Patrick also worked with the shop to work in my vehicle with less than two hours left in the day, so I wouldn't have to leave the vehicle overnight, AND he didn't charge me extra for his diagnostic work. It is no wonder I ALWAYS ask for Patrick when I schedule my maintenance service with Pappas Toyota, and it is why I will keep bringing my Highlander back to Pappas Toyota time and time again for servicing. "Customer Care" isn't just a slogan for Patrick but rather his demonstrated work ethic. To me, Patrick isn't just my customer service advisor but also a trusted friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on 6/20/19"

- AS

Brought 2014 Toyota Sienna for service on June 20th, 2019 to Pappa's Toyota. Enjoyed the snacks and coffee. Service was fast. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Moonroof noise repair"

- Mazie

Thank you Patrick for directing me to Toyota for help with my repair. You really were courteous and explained what was needed in order to repair the noise in my moonroof. Thank you Pappas for the rental car for the day. A big thank you for all those who made it easy to get this repair completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"removal of codes and check engine light"

- uncle Ed

I brought my Rav 4 in to have check engine light concerns addressed. Pat was a professional in every aspect. He listened to my concerns, then alerted me to the problems. He kept me informed with every step of the repair. When I came in to pick up the vehicle he reviewed every aspect of the repair with me explaining everything to me. He walked me out to my vehicle to show me where it was and to assure me that the check engine lights and codes were corrected. (it was raining, so it was really nice of him to have walked me out to the vehicle)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customers services were Great and right on time"

- rodell cook

Very professional and good customer service.Communicate well with his client. Can get the customer vehicle in and out with a reasonable time frame and cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trudy Scoggins, Erika Jones, Darin Rigby, Annette Scaturro , Antonino, Bert

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Work always done right"

- Barry C

I will always take my car for maintenance or repair to Pappas Toyota, because of mainly 3 people, 1st Josh Brown ,mechanic, superb mechanic, always fixed or maintained right. 2nd Paul Nettler super nice professional service writer, he knows his stuff.3rd car sales guy named Mark Garner, always nice and friendly, even after the sale, still takes the time to say Hi and see how things are going, great guy to deal with also. I told him what I wanted in a vehicle, and in a matter of days he got us what we needed. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"SERVICE ON SHIFT LOCK SOLENOID ASSEMBLY RECALL"

- William Wolf

VEHICLE WAS PICKED UP AT MY RESIDENCE BY JIM NULL AND DELIVERED TO SHOP WHERE PAT REGAN TOOK IT FROM THERE AND HAD THE REPAIRS COMPLETED. JIM NULL THEN RETURNED VEHICLE TO MY RESIDENCE. I DON'T KNOW ANYWHERE ELSE WHERE YOU CAN BEAT SERVICE LIKE THAT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Kyle Albrecht was a great! While I had a problem that was..."

- DeWayne68

Kyle Albrecht was a great! While I had a problem that was hard to troubleshoot (electrical) he helped immensely in working through the resolution and getting the parts lined up so I could get my truck up and running, He made me feel comfortable with all aspects of the process. A huge thanks-you goes to Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trudy Scoggins , Kyle Albrechet

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,997

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,997

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,625

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,625

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,079

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,079

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,203

2019 Toyota Camry

$29,203

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,614

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,614

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,728

2019 Toyota Tundra

$50,728

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,650

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$38,650

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,966

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,966