Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lambert Villanueva.
Lambert Villanueva
Lambert Villanueva at Volvo of Santa Monica
Refer Me
4.8

Lambert Villanueva

General Sales Manager

Volvo of Santa Monica

1631 Santa Monica Blvd
Santa Monica, CA 90404

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Lambert Villanueva

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Kozin was the most thorough salespeople I have ever..."

- SHAYDENINC Verified Customer

John Kozin was the most thorough salespeople I have ever worked with. Having a background in auto sales myself I can say without a doubt, if you want a transparent buying process please reach out to him and his manager Lambert. Carlos in finance also made the finance portion quick and to the point, laying out all my options and making me feel at ease with my purchase. The quality of their customer service is unprecedented, and I will be recommending them and Volvo to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Gerpe, John Kozin

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership staff was friendly and accommodating. They..."

- JJ Verified Customer

The dealership staff was friendly and accommodating. They were professional and courteous through negotiations and informative during the sales process. The dealership also had a great selection of vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Gerpe, Francisco Agular

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lambert and Francisco went above and beyond to find me..."

- jliguoro Verified Customer

Lambert and Francisco went above and beyond to find me the car I wanted. Incredible customer service! Would highly recommend and definitely would return to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Gerpe, Francisco Agular

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The deal was reasonable, so quick and pleasant. Great..."

- yourjpus Verified Customer

The deal was reasonable, so quick and pleasant. Great Customer service by great people and I would love to recommend people to have deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I forgot his name but he is new salesman in this branch, he is so good to deal with.

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I purchased the car a couple of months ago, the..."

- RON@VITALHEMP.COM Verified Customer

When I purchased the car a couple of months ago, the mileage on the CARFAX report was off by more than 10,000 miles. I was told it was a data entry mistake, would be fixed, and that I would be furnished with an accurate report. I was also promised a hard copy of the service records. I have asked for the service records more than three times, and have been given the runaround, even though Lambert, the manager of the dealership, personally told me he would take care of it more than two weeks ago. Follow up calls to him have not been returned. The CARFAX report has not been fixed as of yesterday. Now I'm wondering: why am I not being given the records that were promised to me? Why the runaround? Was this car in an accident that was not reported? How am I supposed to maintain the car if I don't know when it was last serviced? When was the last oil change? This is highly unprofessional customer service, and doesn't make me want to recommend or return to the dealership. It makes me want to take it up with the corporate office so that I can resolve these issues, since the dealership doesn't appear willing to do so, and cannot even provide the courtesy of a return call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stacia and Lambert were great to work with. She helped..."

- john.virgil.thomas Verified Customer

Stacia and Lambert were great to work with. She helped me decide on the right car for me in a friendly and professional manor. Will recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacia Siroonian

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Volvo of Santa Monica was very helpful. They..."

- Mimi Verified Customer

Everyone at Volvo of Santa Monica was very helpful. They were generous with our Toyota Hylander trade in. They also walked us through connecting our phones and profiles to the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Gerpe, Stacia Siroonian

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have never, in my many decades of car buying, had a..."

- VJSCHROEDERJR Verified Customer

I have never, in my many decades of car buying, had a more perfect experience. My salesperson, Rachel, knew her product and was proud of it. The sales manager was incredibly smart and helpful, and the finance manager was thoughtful and ha does everything flawlessly. I would recommend this team to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel De Rose

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from a great team at the Santa Monica Volvo..."

- RKRR13 Verified Customer

Great service from a great team at the Santa Monica Volvo dealership. I have always had good service there, and would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Klaus de Paz

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the experience good. Everyone was helpful;..."

- RON@VITALHEMP.COM Verified Customer

I found the experience good. Everyone was helpful; however, while Stacia and Carlos said they'd address outstanding issues, such as bald front tires; a manager, Armin, later reneged, saying they already lost money on the 2018 car (unlikely, since I also bought a multi-year platinum service agreement). Finally, when I returned less than two weeks later, the store manager, Lambert, saw the pitting tires and did the right thing, replacing the front tires and giving the car an alignment. Lambert clearly understands that the value of a satisfied customer driving away with a safe car that doesn't require immediate tire replacement outweighs saving a few hundred dollars. Klaus handled the work well, though I'm now seeing a error message having to do with the job, so need to return.... On another note, I've requested the service history of the car several times, was told they would be provided to me, and am still awaiting the docs. I am confident Lambert will follow through, because he seems like that kind of a guy--more interested in the long-term relationship with the customer, than with getting the deal done and maximizing short-term profit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $79,957
2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,805
2021 Volvo S60
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $67,442
2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $56,685
2021 Volvo XC60
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo V60 Cross Country car, priced at $43,960
2021 Volvo V60 Cross Country
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $56,325
2021 Volvo XC90
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD