Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lamont Johnson.
Lamont Johnson
Lamont Johnson at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.9

Lamont Johnson

Product Specialist

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me
Call
Email

53 Reviews of Lamont Johnson

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honestly Care About Me As A Person!"

- Shagawamichael Verified Customer

Stopped in for an oil change. What struck me is how clean everything is, and how well organized the are with their traffic flow, i.e. a first time customer does not have to wonder where to go next. I did not have an appointment, they were busy, but I was treated as if I was their most important customer, and the oil change, with their green-yellow-red inspection sheet, was completed faster than I am used to having had at other dealerships. I bought my car from them last March, what has impressed me is that in all of my interactions with this dealership I have been aware of the feeling that they honestly want me to have a good experience, and a safe driving situation. I have always felt respected and appreciated, which is something that most people do not experience when dealing with Car service or purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Johnson, Peggy Ferguson

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just ok"

- SCHONESLAND Verified Customer

Had an appointment, no one came to drive in drop off. I had to find someone to register the car in. 2-2 1/2 hours for a oil change? Only bright spot was the gentleman who finally checked me out. $100 for a oil change? Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Andrew Ruiz is fantastic to work with!!"

- ACHood Verified Customer

My college-bound son and I purchased a used VW Jetta and Andrew was our salesman. He was excellent! I appreciated the manner in which he dealt with my son -- and me. Andrew was also extremely knowledgeable regarding the Jetta and other cars on the lot. He went to bat for us with the price we wanted to pay and we were able to secure that price!! After the sale, Andrew was great with following up to ensure we were happy with the car. We will definitely seek out Andrew again when my husband and I are ready to purchase! Our interactions with Dwanye and Lamont were not as involved as with Andrew, and both gentlemen were professional! We did have minor glitches with the service department, but were they quickly and professionally resolved by Matt Johnson. He made it right. We will definitely shop at Lithia Motors again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Andrew Ruiz

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- MIKELECWILLIAMS Verified Customer

Everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. It was one of my best experiences with buying a car. I had a negative outlook on car sales people until now .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill, Scott Landreth

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience to date!"

- Madlove17

Oh my gosh, can’t say enough about how well Lamont and the rest of the staff(Lashon, Georan) treated me! Got me the car i wanted at a price that i was pleased with! Will definitely recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Georan Churchill, Lashon Jennings , Lashon, Georan

Jun 08, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you very much for the 5 star review and recommendation. Very happy that Lamont, Lashon and Georan and the rest of the Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines team were able to impress you with their top notch customer service

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"our experience buying a car"

- GPUTHOFF Verified Customer

We gave a good rating because the salesman and the financial business was great. The service department we weren't impressed with. We had to return the next day because they needed to get the license plate off the old car to put on the new car, because we bought the car on Memorial Day and the service department wasn't working, we also needed to have the windshield wipers replaced on drivers side because it was raining and leaving streaks making it hard to see. This took a couple of hours and then as my husband was driving home the replaced windshield wiper blew off in the middle of the pouring rain and he had to turn around and go back and almost got in an accident because he couldn't see well. They didn't have anymore replacement windshield wipers so they put the old one on and we ended up having to go buy a new one ourselves. Just felt like the service department was very slow and not careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Hill

Jun 05, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you very much for the honest feedback. We are thrilled that Dwayne and Lamont were able to provide an excellent purchasing experience. We value all feedback and will strive to improve your service experience going forward. Safe travels!

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Wayne

Lamont Johnson is a terrific sales person. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. One of the best car salesman I have ever worked with in years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thanks for the feedback, Wayne! Lamont is great. Glad you got to experience car buying with one of the best at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome job"

- JAvw

Lamont did an awesome job taking care of us. Even fed us. Not bad pizza. Highly recommend the dealership and Lamont. You wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you very much for your praise of Lamont and Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines. We appreciate customers like you!

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, informative"

- MCMITCH17 Verified Customer

Sales was great from start to finish. Very informative of vehicle options and best value. Lamont was very eager to please. Financing was equally easy and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the kind words about Lamont and Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 VW Passat"

- DANIELEDMISTON2008 Verified Customer

I recently got my second leased car from Lithia VW. I have had great routine maintenance with no trouble getting in and out and Lithia offers loaners if you cannot wait! No one does that anymore. The cars themselves are great and they will make anything and everything right if you feel there is something that should be better. Unless you at least go and talk to them (I recommend Lamont Johnson) you will never know what you are missing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Georan Churchill, Caleb Bemis, Lashon Jennings

May 23, 2019

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Congratulations on your new VW Passat! Very happy that you have had great experiences at Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines. Lamont is one of the best - as well as Georan, Lashon and Caleb!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,885

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,885

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $43,170

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,170

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$28,010

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,710

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,755

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,755

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,010

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $29,025

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$29,025

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,385

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,385