About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Lamont Johnson.
Lamont Johnson
Lamont Johnson, Sales Professional, Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines
4.8

Lamont Johnson

Sales Professional

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines

5200 Merle Hay Rd
Johnston, IA 50131

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Lamont Johnson

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 edged sword"

- JOE.KROES Verified Customer

they have the inventory i was looking for and the product was top notch. the less than positive... if you're not a patient person you will likely be frustrated. they seem to be lacking any sense of urgency once the papers are signed. in fairness, a voicemail the salesman left for me didn't actually get to my phone until 2 days later, so verizon has to take some of the blame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Webster

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- jodi.winslow Verified Customer

This is the 2nd Jetta that we have purchased in the last 2 years. Absolutely love the dealership and its sales staff. Process is easy and did not feel any pressure at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchases "

- LYLEEH Verified Customer

Lamont was a very personable and a pleasure to work with he made time we spent there enjoyable. He was not high pressure or at least it didn’t feel that way. Best experience with a care “salesman “ we have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase experience"

- AWACHUKU Verified Customer

I enjoyed my interaction and the attention received. Everything was explained to me and the transaction was fast. Lamont was very knowledgeable and extremely attentive. I recommend him and would use him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and helpful "

- GOODRED39 Verified Customer

I was impressed with the detail of trying to understand what I wanted in my vehicle. Most times dealerships try to push what is available rather than asking what you want. I was asked what I wanted and I am very pleased with my choice. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Landreth

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Camper "

- REVPEGFIDDLE Verified Customer

Lamont went out of his way to make sure I was a happy camper. He does have your back.....he can take him for his word. Thanks everyone; big thank you to Lamont.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman"

- Lisasmith

I was vey satisfied with LeMont and his willingness to work with me. I really felt like he was there to get me in a vehicle and keep my payments reasonable. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends. I am loving my car!! Thank you Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I don't remember the finance guys name, but he was awesome to. Efficient and got things done! Thank you.

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- Austin Koeppen

This dealership is great. From the moment i walked in to buy my 2015 GTI, Lamont Johnson, the salesman I worked with, made me feel welcome. I told him which car I was interested in and he took me straight to it and we went for a test drive. Lamont let the test drive go for much longer than any other I had ever been on, which I greatly appreciated. Lamont showed me every feature on the car in detail. When we got back to the building I knew I wanted the car, but I wanted to get my fiance's approval first. She was at work and it was a busy day so it took me awhile to get a hold of her. Lamont patiently waited and didn't go to any other customers while we were waiting, he even made me a sandwich!! My fiance wanted to talk in person about getting the car, but she didn't get off till five, so at 4, Lamont and the management let me take the car home to Ames so I could show it to my fiance. She didn't actually get off till 6 and Lamont said not to rush the car back, instead, they let me use it for the weekend!! When me and my fiance came back on Monday morning, we both wanted the car but she had to get to work at 11, Thomas Clyce got our paperwork done quickly so she could get to work on time, he also got us a great rate! When I left the dealership they filled my tank full tank of gas. This was a great experience and I will definitely deal with Lithia and Lamont again!! Would for sure recommend to a friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Clyce

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"More than satisfied customer!"

- Proud new customer Matt.

I came into Lithia VW as a customer needing service on a vehicle i purchased elsewhere. While waiting i met Mr Lamont Johnson. Lamont and his colleagues made my experience buying a new car as smooth and simple as possible. I went in for an oil change and was able to leave in a car i absolutely love. With an interest rate a third of what i was paying. And a warranty that takes care of any worries. The best part of my experience was the people that represented your company. They went above and beyond and treated me not as another sale but as a friend. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Clyce, Timothy Taylor

Dec 27, 2017

Lithia Volkswagen of Des Moines responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! Lamont is always will to go the extra mile to make the process enjoyable. We appreciate you using our service and sales departments and hope that we've earned you and your friends as customers for Life!!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a wonderful experience. "

- JJensen

Had a wonderful experience. Found the Golf TSI I was looking for, and drove it home that day. Lamont Johnson was our sales person. I had called him that morning to see if they had the car I wanted. Took it for a test drive and now it is mine. Thanks so much Lithia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Clyce

1
1 - 10 of 10 results