Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lance Walk.
Lance Walk
Lance Walk at Mazda of Elk Grove
Refer Me
4.9

Lance Walk

Service Advisor

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

56 Reviews of Lance Walk

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third transaction I have done with Garrett..."

- Bryan Hickingbottom

This is the third transaction I have done with Garrett Oxnaes at Mazda of Elk Grove, a purchase, a lease, and a lease buyout. He has always been very professional and goes out of his way to make your experience a positive one. I would not have gone back to him a third time if I wasn’t very pleased with his service. If there is another Mazda in our future, you can be sure I will call on Garrett. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes

May 21, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Bryan, We truly appreciate your loyal patronage. It's so wonderful to see clients come back again and again for the high level of service Garrett and our team provide. We look forward to the continued relationship.

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in thinking my FOB Battery was dead. Turns out my..."

- John Caramanoff

I came in thinking my FOB Battery was dead. Turns out my FOB no longer communicates with my Mazda 3 hatchback. Lance diagnosed the problem and was extremely helpful. He told me to schedule a appointment to fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

John, We are so happy to hear Lance was able to assist with your key FOB not working. Thank you for your business and the 5-star review!

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jarrell was the greatest. I went in to get an oil change..."

- jessicar

Jarrell was the greatest. I went in to get an oil change for my 2018 Mazda CX-3 and walked out with a beautiful 2020 Mazda CX-5. He was courteous, kind, and assured me that he was dedicated to making sure I left happy. I will be going back to Mazda of Elk Grove for my next car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh, Jarell Boyd

Feb 21, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Jessica, That's fantastic! We're so glad Jarell was kind, courteous, and able to provide you with a welcome, albeit unexpected, purchasing experience! Happy motoring; we look forward to working with you soon.

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service on My Mazda CX5"

- egcigarguy

On a Sunday evening my check engine light came on in my 2014 Mazda CX5. Took it in first thing Monday morning, worked with Lance to get the two issues diagnosed and with in just over an hour, the problem was located and a claim was made to my extended warranty company. An hour or so latter the claim was approved and they had a rental for me. They said that the car might need to be there for about 4-5 days. Got a call on Wednesday and the car was fixed and was ready to be picked up. The bill was amazing because of the extended warranty. BTW - the rental was a 2019 Nissan Rogue, that was very nice to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kasey Hardin (rental dept)

Feb 18, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear Lance and our technicians were able to diagnose and service your Mazda CX-5, and you were satisfied with your rental vehicle during the process! We're glad you're back on the road safe!

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice waiting area. The service video was helpful...."

- Laroa

Very nice waiting area. The service video was helpful. The staff was very friendly. The coffee was good and it was that they offered snacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for the 5-star review! We're so glad you had a great experience with Lance and our team during your service.

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went to Mazda for my new baby's first check up! Love..."

- Birdontheweb

Went to Mazda for my new baby's first check up! Love Mazda for the complimentary service appointment. I have driven a Mazda now for 10 years and I'm a lover of the Mazda Mazda3! All I have to say is they always take good care of me....so.....Zoom Zoom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thanks for the 5-stars; we take pride in taking care of you and your Mazda! Zoom zoom!

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the staff at the service dept, including Kyle ?and..."

- Owl83Hannibal

All the staff at the service dept, including Kyle ?and especially Lance in my most recent visit, are consumate professionals. Such a different experience from other car dealers in Sacramento!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Clauson

Jan 31, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the great review! If you have any feedback on how me might achieve 5-stars, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This time the service was excellent - much improved...."

- noninoni56

This time the service was excellent - much improved. Faster, and the new video showing the inspection is a great value-added feature for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

We appreciate the 5-star review! We're so glad you had an excellent service experience and that we were able to greatly improve since your last visit in providing the level of service that we strive for. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your personalized video inspection and look forward to impressing you further in the future!

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and very eager to fix the problem...."

- d3kbw

Friendly and very eager to fix the problem. Unfortunately, error from the original installation. Please don’t wash car if you can’t dry it all the way. Leaves water spots.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear our staff was very friendly but sorry to hear the issue was not fixed right the first time. We will also discuss the car wash process with our staff right away. If there's anything we can do in the future when there is an error, please don't hesitate to give our Service Manager, Billy Shields a call at 916-405-5068. We truly value your business.

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drive from San Francisco to Mazda of Elk Grove because..."

- Mazda3Ryder

I drive from San Francisco to Mazda of Elk Grove because the service is excellent. I'm greeted by name asked questions offered drinks snacks and if I would like my vehicle cleaned as well. I'm given video updates on the services provided which is awesome and the staff is GREAT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review, and for making the drive out to us all the way from San Francisco! We're very happy to hear that you continue to have great service experiences, and that you are loving our amenities and our team. We look forward to the next time you come up!

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (300 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $23,015

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$23,015

New 2019 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $31,520

2019 Mazda Mazda6

$31,520

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $22,015

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$22,015

New 2019 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,515

2019 Mazda Mazda3

$24,515

New 2019 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $25,920

2019 Mazda Mazda6

$25,920

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $29,115

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$29,115

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $25,115

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$25,115

New 2020 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $30,115

2020 Mazda Mazda3

$30,115