Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Lance Walk
Lance Walk at Mazda of Elk Grove
Refer Me

Lance Walk

Service Advisor

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
4.8
64 Reviews
4.8

64 Reviews

Write a Review

64 Reviews of Lance Walk

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service and customer interaction is too notch if I..."

- Bheard

The service and customer interaction is too notch if I could rate over 100% then everyone met this expectation and more. I was in and out got exactly what I asked for. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for this exceptional 5-star review! I'm so happy you were able to get exactly what you asked for. Happy motoring!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was pleased with the service and the condition of the..."

- Roldyro

I was pleased with the service and the condition of the car. Antonio was busy with Another customer but made sure I was taken Care of by another salesman in a timely manner! I would buy another car in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! I'm happy to know you were taken care of in a timely manner. If you need anything we are just one call away. Happy motoring!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let’s see how many Mazda’s has Garrett sold us? Umm, that..."

- Satisfied Customer!

Let’s see how many Mazda’s has Garrett sold us? Umm, that would be 5-yep 5. Best salesperson ever!!!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer! I'm glad to know Garrett takes such good care of you each time you come to see us. We truly vale you as a client and look forward to the continued relationship!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the exemplary service provided by Jaik Williom..."

- Joseph Hensel

I enjoyed the exemplary service provided by Jaik Williom and Mazda of Elk Grove. The process in finding, buying, and receiving my vehicle was an easy process as their communication and support were amazing. I look forward to continuing service with Elk Grove of Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2021

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Joseph, Thank you for the 5-star review. I'm glad Jaik demonstrated exemplary service. We truly value you as a client and look forward to the relationship ahead.

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jaik was amazing in helping me buy my car! The whole..."

- misskenya.franklin

Jaik was amazing in helping me buy my car! The whole process was smooth and quick! I'm still on cloud 9 in my new CX-5! Thank you so much for everything!!! Kenya

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Greenly , Jaik Willmon

Oct 09, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Kenya, Thank you for leaving this 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you had a smooth and easy experience with Jaik. We truly value your business. Congratulations on your CX-5!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Mazda Of Elk Grove has been extremely..."

- Sjacquessw

My experience at Mazda Of Elk Grove has been extremely disappointing. I brought my old Mazda to the service department for a diagnostic test. This was my fault, as I was charged $165 for something that is free at most other shops. I gave the person my husbands information to follow up with him about the results of the test, but he did not get called back when he told us we would the best day. My husband called 3 times before he was able to actually talk to someone who could answer him about the work my car needed. I was told my car would be ready the next evening (around 530 pm). I arrived and my car was not ready, it was still being cleaned. Another man was waiting there for his car to be cleaned for about 15 minutes. Another man was told he owed over $800 for the repairs to his car, when it was still under warranty, and he was not supposed to be charged. Luckily the manager cleared this up for him. The man waiting with me for his car to be cleaned then saw his car had been outside the entire time we were waiting, and the person in the service department said they must have written the wrong thing on his tag. The manager came out to speak with me briefly, but was unable to give me a refund for my $165, even though I had just bought a brand new car from them 2 days before that was well over $20,000. This seemed absurd, since I went to autozone the next day for a free diagnostics test, which told me the exact same information. I then called Mazda of Elk Grove to speak to the finance department, because I was unsure my account number for online banking, or how to make my first car payment. I was told by the receptionist they would call me back that night. No one ever called me. I then called back a few days later, and was transferred to the voicemail for a man in the finance department, one week passed, and I never received a call back. I called to talk to the person who sold me my car, who said he would make sure someone from the finance department would call me as soon as he was done with his current two customers, and it’s now been over 6 hours with no call back. I’ve found the communication to be outstandingly bad between people at this facility. I’m not sure If the receptionist knows what she is doing, or is actually giving messages to people. The service department also seemed as though they lacked effective communication skills, both with each other, and with customers. As I told the manager in service, Billy, I feel very sad and disappointed I now am tied to this facility since I just bought a car from here. If I could do it again, I wouldn’t. They tell you one thing, and show you another. As long as they get money from you, they could care less how your experience was. Taylor S, Jaik, and the woman in finance that went out on maternity leave have been fantastic, and I’m thankful for their excellent attitude, customer service, and communication skills. Other than them, I was extremely disappointed with almost everything else here. I was hoping for and expecting more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 08, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hello, This is Billy Shields, Service Manager here at Mazda Elk Grove. I was trying to locate your customer record as I'd be happy to review the charges with you. We truly value your business and we always work to do the right thing. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience 916-405-5068. I look forward to speaking with you.

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to just take a look and compare with no mind made..."

- Manpreet

Went in to just take a look and compare with no mind made up to buy a Mazda. Got excellent dealing from Jarell in sales. We asked a million questions and he acknowledged our every single concern. We did not have to repeat ourselves. He just remembered everything we asked. He made sure we had the MyMazda app on our phone before we left and I already love the app. Jarell is sooo good at his work! The paperwork went smooth and quick. VU went over everything very quickly yet made sure we understand the pros and cons of every optional coverage. Went in to get the remote start key installed the next day and that was quick too. It was a fantastic experience and we totally love our new Mazda cx5 touring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh, Jarell Boyd

Jul 16, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your business and this review. Enjoy that CX-5! Happy Motoring :-)

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was courteous & professional. Answered all my..."

- shamitchell46

Everyone was courteous & professional. Answered all my questions. They even mentioned things I forgot to ask. When I popped in,Marilyn remembered me and was quick to ask me if I had any questions about the car. I would definitely refer friends and family to her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annielyn Manongdo, DeAnnah Mass, Nick Ishihara, Marilyn Mamitag

Jun 05, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our Mazda team. We truly appreciate your business.

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third transaction I have done with Garrett..."

- Bryan Hickingbottom

This is the third transaction I have done with Garrett Oxnaes at Mazda of Elk Grove, a purchase, a lease, and a lease buyout. He has always been very professional and goes out of his way to make your experience a positive one. I would not have gone back to him a third time if I wasn’t very pleased with his service. If there is another Mazda in our future, you can be sure I will call on Garrett. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Oxnaes

May 21, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Bryan, We truly appreciate your loyal patronage. It's so wonderful to see clients come back again and again for the high level of service Garrett and our team provide. We look forward to the continued relationship.

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in thinking my FOB Battery was dead. Turns out my..."

- John Caramanoff

I came in thinking my FOB Battery was dead. Turns out my FOB no longer communicates with my Mazda 3 hatchback. Lance diagnosed the problem and was extremely helpful. He told me to schedule a appointment to fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2020

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

John, We are so happy to hear Lance was able to assist with your key FOB not working. Thank you for your business and the 5-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (212 Vehicles)

2021 Mazda CX-9
new
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $30,890
2021 Mazda Mazda3
new
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Mazda CX-5
new
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $35,000
2021 Mazda CX-30
new
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Mazda CX-3
new
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD