Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Kidd.
Larry Kidd
Larry Kidd at Matt Slap Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Larry Kidd

General Sales Manager

Matt Slap Subaru

255 E Cleveland Ave
Newark, DE 19711

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Larry Kidd

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was professional. Easy purchase. We would buy..."

- Pon307g

Everyone was professional. Easy purchase. We would buy from them again. We give them five stars. No pressure. They stayed open late for us an were thoughtful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gregory C. , Alyce Driesbach

Apr 15, 2021

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service, very professional. Larry and..."

- jdeshullo

Fantastic customer service, very professional. Larry and Jay could not have done a better job. Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay B

Oct 12, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you had a great experience. Our team is always happy to assist!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Collin is the Best! "

- CB4LIFE

Collin was so helpful during my buying process. He even said I was an excellent driver! Greg Cramer the business manager was also very quick and efficient with my paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you next time!

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my Subaru Forester."

- sandy.clough

Laura was a great salesperson. The buying experience was very relaxed. I did not feel any stress or pressure. The delivery went smoothly and Laura was very helpful in showing me the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mooney, Laura Hart-Siano

Mar 02, 2020

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Sandy, your five star review is greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our customers and making sure they are happy, and that you do not feel pressured. We are lucky to have Laura on our team. We appreciate you choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we hope you enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience! "

- Sue

Hands down the best car dealership I have worked with. Fair trade in value, great purchase price. The 2019 Subaru Outback with the V6 runs as smooth as my previous Audi, and it cost less, doesn't require premium gas, and parts and labor won't cost me an arm and a leg. This is my 2nd Subaru and my first purchase with Matt Slap. They were so nice. Go see Jay and Larry for your next purchase, you will be glad you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter , Jay Brown

Jul 01, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team, Sue! We're happy to answer any and all questions you may have, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy experience"

- TShaw409

My experience has been very easy, and Jay who helped me was very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place over other dealerships in the area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Winter , Jay Brown

Jun 25, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, TShaw409. Our team really appreciates your kind words, as well as your business with us! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant Experience"

- cherylb106

We just purchased a used car from Glenn Russell @ Matt Slap this week, and it was a very pleasant experience. Glenn is very professional, but also friendly; available without being pushy. We didn't have to haggle or ask about discounts, Sales Manager, Larry, just gave them to us! In addition, they were patient in waiting while we got our financing in order. Honestly, if I'm asked by anyone where I would recommend they look to purchase a car, new or used, I will recommend Glenn Russell @ Matt Slap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Montelongo, Glenn Russell

Apr 26, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for shopping at Matt Slap Subaru! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pushy, Arrogant, Incompetent"

- MattSlapSucks

Never go to this dealership for sales or service. They are arrogant, pushy, and the service is expensive and incompetent. The transmission of my 2014 Outback was replaced and Matt Slap Subaru later diagnosed a leak as coming from the axel seal. I had to bring it back over and over before they got it right. Finally, on the third time they got the seal properly seated, but the service staff was obnoxious and arrogant, as was the owner when I called her to address the repeated leaks. They also pay a marketer to harass you and refuse to take you off their marketing list. They will hound you ceaselessly and then lie about it, blaming the multiple contacts as being a marketer who got your information elsewhere when the only possible source of your having a Subaru is them themselves. They're also way overpriced. Compare prices at other dealerships in Wilmington and Virginia and save some money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eve

Mar 18, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

I am very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit. We always strive to exceed customer expectations and recognize the value of hearing from customers. Please reach out to our management team if you would like to discuss this further, thank you. Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team with no pressure"

- Xiopik

Excellent sales team that did NOT pressure me to buy a vehicle. Really appreciate the low pressure approach taken with the sale of my new Subaru Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mooney, Glenn Russell

Feb 18, 2019

Matt Slap Subaru responded

Xiopik, thank you for the 5 star rating! Thanks for coming in! We look forward to assisting you in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, Eve Slap, Owner

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Ldyboss

I purchased a new vehicle on 9/13 thru Laura and was completely satisfied not only with her service but with there financial rep also (Chris). Great Job!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Matt Slap Subaru responded

We greatly appreciate your 5 star review, Ldyboss! Thank you for choosing Matt Slap Subaru & we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Eve Slap, Owner

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,031

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,031

used 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $31,525

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$31,525

used 2017 Kia Soul car, priced at $13,984

2017 Kia Soul

$13,984

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,490

2018 Subaru Outback

$28,490

used 2015 smart ForTwo car, priced at $7,811

2015 smart ForTwo

$7,811

used 2011 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,984

2011 Toyota Camry

$12,984