About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Larry Neighbors.
Larry Neighbors
Larry Neighbors, Service Advisor, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
4.9

Larry Neighbors

Service Advisor

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

Larry has over 20 years in the High Line and Exotic automotive business. He used his knowledge of street and track vehicles to insure all repairs to your vehicle and done correctly, on time, and as cost effectively as possible.

Call
Email

126 Reviews of Larry Neighbors

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TIME FOR THE ANNUAL SERVICE VISIT"

- tooold2race

It was time for the annual service on our Ferrari. Larry Neighbors has taken good care of our car since our first visit last year. This service visit was no exception. Your service team defines 'premium service'. My expectations are always exceeded.... PS: It was great to see the new showroom and customer lounge. (It sure beats the 'trailer' I waited in the last couple of times I was there for service...…)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Other than treating myself to a coffee, Larry was the only one I had contact with.

Nov 25, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Yes, we are all glad to be in our new building after the construction trailer. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience with Larry. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Have a great Sunday.

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Perrie32

I have nothing but rave reviews from my experience at Boardwalk Ferrari. Philip Antinone did a great job on the sales side and my service experience has always been outstanding. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone contemplating purchasing a Ferrari or Maserati.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for your recommendation here on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please let Phil, Brian, Larry, and Mike, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day and enjoy the sunshine and warmer temps.

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The bespoke service one expects from Ferrari Maserati"

- TR3

Oardwalk not only has the car sales business down, they also are on top of service. The service managers ( Larryis usually mine) knows my cars, handles issues with professionalism and is totally focused on getting the cars back to me. The cars are picked, repaired, cleaned and delivered back in a very reasonable timeframe. They also tend to offer rational options, whether to repair, wait or don’t worry. No one typically likes going to service, Boardwalk makes it almost a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Dunning, Mike Letourneau

Oct 21, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for recognizing our service team on DealerRater. Please let Larry, Nathan, and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Larry in service was great to work with"

- sws4re

After contacting another dealership to perform a simple task and getting little response I tried Boardwalk. Boardwalk was able to get my car in and out fast with great service! Larry Neighbors was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk service experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and business. Please let Larry know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Ferrarifan

normally a great experience. Not this time. I just needed a tire replacement on my Lusso. It was dropped off Thursday and I had no proactive communication at all on status. I had to call every day. When I called to find that status on Tuesday and asked for status I was told because there was no new status no reason to call me. I said I appreciate the sarcasm then I was hung up on. Maybe a bad day. I was told it would be delivered on Wednesday but again no call in am to tell me when. I had to call again when it would be to my home. I don't get that level of service at my local restaurant. Don't like writing bad reviews about Ferrari.. just odd...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Mr. Lazzaro: First off, I apologize for any sarcasm that you perceived and for any inconvenience that you experienced. That is not the Boardwalk Ferrari way. In checking with our team members, here are the notes that we have. I left you a message to discuss, as I am here to make sure that we get this addressed for you with the excellence that you deserve. Towed in by Roadside 4pm on Thursday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Friday ( Larry called client ) and advised due to location of nail puncture the tire would need to be replaced. Tire not in stock, so client was advised we would update on Monday. When the tire that was ordered came in incorrectly on Monday, client was updated on Monday that the tire was scheduled to arrive Tuesday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Tuesday when tire arrived and set up return of car to client home at 10am on Wednesday. Larry set up roadside to return car. Jordan’s towing pick up car from us and was en route to client when client called at 9:30am asking where his car was. Larry indeed reminded client that it would be at his home by 10am as scheduled. When Larry followed up with Jordan’s during client phone call above, it was confirmed that they were pulling onto clients street shortly after 9:30am on Wednesday. Please let me know what else I can do for you to make this right for you. Thank you. Steve Fordham Service Manager

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent servcie "

- DoraSalon

Naz kept me updated every step of the way, all promises met and overall experience was fantastic. The vehicle was ready when promised and clean. Steve runs a top notch service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve, Naz, and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service sucks."

- mudjud

Since we picked up our Maserati, the Service Manager has been obnoxious and condescending. When complained to Shad Warren, the GM at the dealership, He was even worse. I can't say enough bad things about this dealership. They are all very nice out front to sell you the car, but when it comes to service, they really don't give a xxxx about their customers. I would NEVER recommend this dealership. Remember all, Park Place is right down the block.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shad Warren, Philip Antinone

Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

First off, thank you for sharing your feedback with us on DealerRater. You have our sincere apology that you have experienced anything less than stellar customer service. If you would provide your name, we will research this further and address it with our service team. Thank you.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Grumpy Cali No More!"

- tomc_mets

My 2011 Cali was showing a couple of "Check Engine Lights". So, off to the dealer I go. They were very gracious to work around my travel schedule, so I left it off and flew to Boston. While in Boston, I got an email that everything checked out (loose gap apparently!). When I returned, I emailed them again, and they had the car cleaned, staged and waiting for me. Flawless service experience, as always. Not much better than coming home from a long business trip with a clean, happy Ferrari waiting for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Naz Hormozi

Aug 27, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We were happy to take care of your Ferrari and have it ready for you when you returned from Boston. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week.

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second car this year"

- Benjamin

This was the second car that I have bought from Boardwalk this year. The fact that Boardwalk made buy the first car such a good experience was instrumental in my decision to buy a second one in such a short period of time. Benjamin D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Benjamin, Mike Letourneau, Jeff Enderle, Naz Hormozi

Aug 11, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Benjamin, thank you so very much for sharing your Boardwalk experience on DealerRater. It truly is a team effort here, and thank you for recognizing Brian, Jeff, Naz, Larry, and Mike. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Have a great weekend.

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BoardWalk Service is always top tier!"

- jd289

I have taken my Ferraris to the dealership for service for the last 5 years. The Service team has always been very professional, friendly and courteous. Steve Fordham has put together an awesome Service team and great technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Fordham, Paul Frey

Jul 27, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We appreciate your business over the last 5 years and your recommendation here on DealerRater. Thank you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,742

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$90,800

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$93,000

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$76,425

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$81,700

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620