About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Frey.
Paul Frey
Paul Frey, Service Advisor, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

Paul Frey

Service Advisor

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Contact Me

169 Reviews of Paul Frey

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ferrari 599"

- DD599

Customer service was excellent. They demonstrated a vast knowledge of parts and solutions for various issues. However, after they cleaned the vehicle, several areas were missed. There was sand/dirt on the floorboard, next to the seat and behind the seats. There was also dirt marks on the side of the seat and the door panel. The exterior was clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and you have our sincere apology that your Ferrari 599 was returned in that fashion. That is not acceptable, nor the Boardwalk Ferrari way. Please stop in anytime and we will make sure to get it cleaned up properly. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, so that the issue can be addressed.

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service with a smile "

- SebasRides

Had a weird squeaking sound on the e-brake for a couple of months. After a deep search and taking the 458 apart Paul and his tech found the squeak and replaced the necessary parts to make sure it does not come back. Very happy with the work and timing on this project. Thank you Paul & Sam and the Boardwalk Ferrari Service Department. S. Nosrati Frisco, TX

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samuel Elam

Jan 29, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We sincerely appreciate you sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Paul and Sam know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week!

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satellite radio repair-F12"

- Carfan

My F 12 was experiencing an intermittent satellite radio interruption. I took it to Paul Frey and he diagnosed a software problem. A Boardwalk technician loaded the latest software. They kept it a few days to make sure the problem was fixed. Again service above and beyond. I have 2 Ferrari's and I have always gotten great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and your F12. Have a great weekend.

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another excellent experience with Boardwalk Ferrari..."

- Obie1

I just bought another car from Boardwalk (about 15 or 16 of them since 2004) and would recommend them without hesitation. The greatest compliment that I can give is to tell you that the people there have become my friends, and I am confident that others will have the same experience. Obie1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with our team over the years. It is truly the highest compliment that we can receive. We are honored to call you friend and part of the Boardwalk Ferrari family. Wishing you a healthy and prosperous New Year.

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F12-radio repair"

- Carfan

The satellite radio in my F12 began to malfunction intermittently. I took it to Paul Frey and he diagnosed it as a probable software problem. I dropped it off the following Monday. I picked it up Tuesday fully detailed and the radio working correctly. Additionally, Paul took the time to show me how to program the radio with my favorite stations and use the controls on the back of the steering wheel. I now enjoy my F12 more than ever. I was also was able to program the radio in my 458 thanks to what Paul taught me. Service above and beyond and much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors

Dec 17, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your recent service experience with Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let Paul and Larry know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Ferrari F12 + Ferrari 458 = massive enjoyment. Make it a great week.

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wonderful service"

- john r

this company stands behind its autos and service. they will always make it right. they believe your car should be perfect and they strive to make it that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Murphy

Dec 04, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

John, thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Ken and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Annual service"

- Obie1

Consistently excellent! Those are the words I'd use to summarize my 14-year relationship with Boardwalk. What started as business has turned into friendship. I really like the folks at Boardwalk, and it's obvious that many others feel the same, as the dealership is somewhat of a "hang-out" on the weekends. - SAO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for your business and friendship over the past 14 years. We appreciate you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week... from your friends at Boardwalk Ferrari.

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got my Porsche wrapped - looks great!"

- tomc_mets

Even with a Ferrari in the stable, I still love my trusty "old" Porsche (55K miles and counting) and it needed a little love in the form of some paint touch-up & a wrap. The BF folks hooked me up, it was done right, quickly and for a reasonable price. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We were glad to be of service to you and your Porsche. We are Porsche fans too. Thank you for sharing your service experience here on DealerRater. Please let Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very positive experience"

- jl458

Worked with Jeff on my first Ferrari. I had couple of options in mind and Jeff was patient with me and helped me pick the perfect one for me, a 458 Spider. Couldn't be happier with the car, puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. Closing the deal was super easy after we agreed on the car and terms, very good overall experience with Boardwalk Ferrari, thanks to Jeff, Mike and Paul..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau, Jeff Enderle

Oct 09, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari 458 Spider! Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater this morning. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Jeff, Paul, and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your 458 Spider... we know that you will.

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- tcreme

As usual, I had a great experience dealing with Boardwalk team from sales to finance to service. I always enjoy doing business with this outstanding group of people, and highly recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari California and thank you for your recommendation this morning on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results

Dealership Inventory (63 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

N/A

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$174,395

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

N/A

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775