Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Smith.
Larry Smith
Larry Smith at Hubert Vester Toyota
Refer Me
4.5

Larry Smith

Internet Sales Coordinator

Hubert Vester Toyota

3712 Raleigh Rd Pkwy W
Wilson, NC 27896

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Larry Smith

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent speedy service. Viewed vehicle online. Made..."

- kryptonite6662@yahoo.com

Excellent speedy service. Viewed vehicle online. Made all negations via email, texts or calls. All paperwork was done and ready before I got there. all I had to do was sign papers and drive away. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful. Friendly southern hospitality at its best. Will be HIGHLY recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Beasley, Mike Daniels , Byron Butler. Business Manager. 5 stars

Jul 16, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you found our team to be friendly and thorough. We appreciate your recommending us and we hope that you will visit us again!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful!"

- JOYBALLDAVIS1975 Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I appreciate the time they allowed me to decide on the "right" vehicle. I absolutely love Toyota's! I have a 2020 Highlander, 2020 Corolla and now a 2020 CHR. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Barnes, Chris Edwards

Jul 02, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Joy, thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding car-buying experience with us! We hope you continue to love your new ride, and we hope to work with you again down the road!

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with both Kenneth Wynn and..."

- penelope

It was a pleasure working with both Kenneth Wynn and Larry. They were patient, professional and friendly. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Wynn

Jun 15, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

We are glad Kenneth and Larry were able to help you through your car-buying process. Thank you for choosing Hubert Vester Toyota & we hope to see you soon, Penelope.

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm super impressed with the way my purchase was handled...."

- JOVALK

I'm super impressed with the way my purchase was handled. I will recommend HV Toyota anytime. Ashley and Ola were very helpful. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Trice , Ola Williams 5 star

Jun 11, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review, Jovalk! Congratulations on your new purchase!

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone that I dealt with was wonderful! We had several..."

- Harrell27822

Everyone that I dealt with was wonderful! We had several financial questions about the vehicle, and everyone answered all of them very quickly efficient. Definitely do business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alton Vinson , Jennifer

Jun 03, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review, Harrell! Congrats and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Painless & Pleasant"

- Sherry Verified Customer

I never would have thought that buying a new car would be that easy. I looked online all around and found this particular one that fit the particular details that I wanted the most. Then I called & spoke with their representive, Larry & he answered all my questions & helped me reach an agreement on price. I would say that it was relatively painless. They brought the car to me along with the paperwork to sign, etc. The drivers were pleasant & helpful. Lastly, I made out my check for 2K more by accident and, Nick called me to inform me about that and the refund that I would be getting as well as my copies or paperwork. I am impressed with everything and looked forward to the next 2 years of dealing with Vester and will be telling everyone I know about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick

May 20, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our dealership. I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services and we appreciate your feedback. Customer service is extremely important to us, and we always do our best to meet our customers’ needs. Thank you for choosing Hubert Vester Toyota and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second sales associate was friendly. I did not have an..."

- Krystalm0821

My second sales associate was friendly. I did not have an issue with him. I did not receive a key with my wheel lock kit. I do not have my spare keys. I had to wait to get my car the next day because it had not gone through the inspection process, but I was given a car to drive while waiting. My original sales associate did not call me to follow up on how things have been going with the car. I had to wait three weeks to have my car detailed by the body guy for Hubert Vester and he missed spots. Overall, I was very disappointed in the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Hilton , Maria

Jan 20, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

We’re sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. It is always our #1 goal to satisfy our customers, and I appreciate that you took the time to write to us. Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again in the future.

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Davinder Chandan

I just purchased a vehicle from this dealership and my salesman was the GREATEST that I have ever dealt with and I have purchased many vehicles from different dealership but James Barnes is the best when a request vehicle online. buy quick and easy you are to this dealership!!! Awesome!!!! Please thank Larry Smith for me as well, you all are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Barnes

Jan 17, 2020

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! I am glad Jason and Larry were able to assist you through the car buying process. Thank you again for choosing Hubert Vester Toyota and we hope you enjoy your new ride.

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfying experience"

- BONNIEWREECE Verified Customer

From beginning to end everyone was very professional and cordial. I drove 300 miles to buy a very a special vehicle and it was worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul McCoy, Curtis White

Dec 04, 2019

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your support and recommendation. We thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and staff. Thank you for choosing Hubert Vester Toyota and we hope you visit us again in the future.

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Deal ! "

- james.pollard370 Verified Customer

I’m from the Raleigh area and shopped all the dealerships there and decided to take the drive to Wilson. By far the best decision I’ve made in a while. The guys at HV Toyota are top notch. I would make the drive again. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darius Williams, Curtis White

Oct 31, 2019

Hubert Vester Toyota responded

James, thank you so much for taking the time out to give us some feedback and a five star rating. We do pride ourselves on providing our customers with quality workmanship at competitive prices. Congratulations on your new vehicle. They are an excellent vehicle, so I know you will love it. I'm glad we were able to assist you in this car buying experience and it was enjoyable to you. Thank you for choosing Hubert Vester Toyota.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (241 Vehicles)

new 2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $47,064

2019 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$47,064

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $28,366

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,366

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,002

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,002

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,170

2020 Toyota Camry

$30,170

new 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $23,999

2020 Toyota Corolla

$23,999

used 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $38,000

2019 Toyota Tundra

$38,000