Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lester McKoy.
Lester McKoy
Lester McKoy at Priority Honda Huntersville
not yet rated

Lester McKoy | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Priority Honda Huntersville

12815 Statesville Road
Huntersville, NC 28078

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

24 Reviews of Lester McKoy

October 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great sales and service staff"

- BookerJJ

Jim Comey and his service team are AWESOME. I would not take my two Honda Accords to any other facility for service. From Jack booker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Comey

July 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dependable dealership!"

- Niteowljune

From sales to service this dealership is top notch. Chris Coley in Service explained everything well and my car was finished early. Lester McKoy was a very professional salesperson and went over every aspect of the car before I left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Coley

July 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great new car sales experience!"

- Hondafeb79

I recently purchased a new car at Priority Honda. Lester McKoy was extremely knowledgeable, patient and understanding as I worked through my decision to purchase. I would highly recommend giving them a try on your next vehicle you purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I remember when business was done this way all the time!"

- Mary Hutchins

Lester McKoy was GREAT! He is professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I left the lot thinking what a good experience. The whole staff that I met was friendly and helpful. I would recommend Priority and Lester to anyone. Thanks for the experience! Mary Hutchins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean was great to work with and made the process smooth - thanks Sean!

April 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome dealership!"

- Where's Waldo?

We had a great experience buying our Odyssey at Priority Honda. We started our search here and Dominique gave us a very detailed look at all of the vans features and took us out on a test drive. We were sold right then - but would never buy the first car that we looked at. We then visited 9 other area dealers and none of them could even compare to Priority. The dealerships were not as friendly and the salesman knew nothing about their vehicles compared to Dom. We also met Lester, who was very helpful and spent quite a bit of time with us answering all of our questions -and taking us on 2 more test drives. These guys even kept our 2 year old son entertained while we were there. There really is a difference in the overall atmosphere at Priority compared to every other dealership that we visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominique McFadden

March 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Enjoyable No Pressure Experience"

- Susan S

Very much enjoyed the buying experience at Priority. Lester McKoy was very professional, pleasant to talk with and management was extremely easy to deal with. Priority will definitely be at the top of our list of dealerships whenever we need another vehicle. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I was just looking..."

- 62nvon

After 7 years and 249K with my Honda Fit, I decided to start car shopping for something a little nicer since I changed jobs and have a much shorter commute. We were seriously "just looking," but I found my dream car and with the help of Kylie Davis and Lester McCoy, we ended up buying it the next day. I was very pleased with the whole experience which was my first with Priority Honda. I look forward to doing business with them for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kylie Davis

January 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"No Pressure!!"

- HappyBuyer

I came in to look at new cars and was not pressured at all by the sales staff. I was able to work with Lester McKoy in a stress-free environment. He made the purchase of my new Pilot very enjoyable, hassle-free. Am definetely recommending family and friends to come to Priority Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Beta

November 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Lester! "

- Dperkins410

Had a great experience at priority Honda working with Lester. I'll definitely be back when we need another new car! Looking forward to enjoying my new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experiance, friendly staff, clean and modern facility."

- jpeeler

My wife and I [along with our children] arrived around 7pm and were set up with Lester McKoy. We spoke about a few options and the vehicles we wanted to see. We were open to an Accord Sedan and a Coupe. We landed on a Coupe which since the redesign has been a car we wanted to consider for our next purchase or rather lease. For us it was not really a hard decision as we have always been Honda people. Lester provided a test drive and the route was sufficient enough to test out the different technology features and accelerate to "cruising" speeds. After we arrived back at the dealership we were ready to discuss our trade in and how that would play into the lease. This was not our first car purchase and not Lester's first sale either! Despite the late hour at this point Lester was more than accommodating and took the time to chat and understand where we were coming from and was great at explaining his position as well. We never felt rushed or pushed but we also knew we wanted the car as long as the numbers made sense. Lester went to have our trade valued and to put together some lease figures on the Accord Coupe. When he returned he was with his manager Lowell. Lowell was very kind and went over the numbers on the trade, Accord and how they related to the lease payment. I am not one to argue over the last penny and realize a dealership is a "for profit business" and these folks have families and obligations as well. If they make money and I am at the payment I wanted or expected than I believe everyone wins. Profit is not a bad word and I expect everyone to be able to make money....of course not all on me! After a brief explanation of where we expected to be on payment a little tweaking of the number, Lester and Lowell agreed we had a deal, very short process and I feel they were fair and I was satisfied with the process, how we were treated and the overall deal. By the way our kids were plenty entertained with the various distractions and never complained. We put the deal together in a very friendly exchange and then had a brief and I do mean brief wait to go into finance. Again a great experience in finance as well. I feel bad I do not have the finance managers name in front of me because she was very delightful and we felt at ease with her as well. Kudos to her and I feel it is an injustice not to have her name...sorry. Anyhow I felt the experience was very pleasant and I would consider using them again for a future purchase. I will suggest friends and family deal directly with Lester, who by the way was working with us past close despite it being his daughters birthday. A man who sacrifices for his family has my respect! The only thing I will say negative has nothing to do with Lester or any other employee. These folks work long hours and deal with rude, disrespectful and obnoxious people sometimes 12 hours a day...be kind and they will treat you the same way, that has been my experience. So I will say in my humble opinion 9pm is too late to stay open and Sunday is a day of rest to be spent with family. I hope the owners will consider the fine dedicated employees they have and consider 8pm as a close time and are a few cars you sell on Sunday worth it? I know Honda is a competitive market but happy well rested employees perform better which results in happy, well cared for customers. Just food for thought. Thank you again for the friendly service and the job you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (551 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Civic

$26,384

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,368

2020 Honda Odyssey

$37,824

2020 Honda Odyssey

$37,824

2019 Honda Fit

$17,584

2019 Honda Passport

$36,228

2019 Honda HR-V

$22,914

2020 Honda Pilot

$35,817