Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lou Frasca.
Lou Frasca
Lou Frasca at Imperial Ford
Refer Me
4.7

Lou Frasca

Internet Sales Manager

Imperial Ford

8 Uxbridge Rd
Mendon, MA 01756

Contact Me

In my youth, I worked in manufacturing. The company I worked for sent me to college at the University of Wisconsin, then placed me firmly in management. Life was good. My field was Customer Service. Helping people was always a part of my life, raised that way, so it was a natural transition for me to the car business. Besides, it’s the right thing to do. After 18yrs, the company was bought out and I changed careers coming to work for Imperial Cars in Mendon. It is a perfect fit for me. Treating customers and folks in general with respect, is something that is expected here at Imperial, and rightly so, so I fit right in. I have always purchased my cars here as does my family. No old school sales tactics here. Customer satisfaction is job 1 at Imperial Cars. It’s all about the customer. I am proud to be part of the Imperial Family and to help carry the tradition forward in the little town of Mendon, small town America. Nothing like it.

Employee Video

Call
Email

10 Reviews of Lou Frasca

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for great service!I’d like to give kudos to Tony..."

- AlexL

Thanks for great service! I’d like to give kudos to Tony Del Prete for providing an outstanding service and delivering a great value to me as a customer. I stopped by today to do a test drive on a new vehicle (Expedition). Tony took great care of showing the vehicle to me, he provided excellent information about vehicle features and options, both interior and exterior and demonstrated functionality of multiple systems. During the test drive Tony went over some additional driving related vehicle capabilities (like ability to switch from 2 to 4-wheel drive mode on the fly, assisted parking and similar) and answered the questions I have with patience and smile (which I could feel behind the mask – Covid protocol). During subsequent pricing negotiations Tony was amendable to my suggestions and assisted with my exploration of financing options, dealer-provided incentives and additional line items on the purchase. He was not pushy, demanding or unreasonable at all – it was a pleasure dealing with him even for what sometime could be a challenging pricing discussion. Additional shout out to Sales Manager Bob Champagne – he was willing to negotiate and compromise on some aspects of the deal that were important to me. Thanks Bob, I greatly appreciate your assistance to arrive at a result I was very comfortable with! Finance manager Bob Pierce did an excellent job in explaining various additional coverage options to me and weighting pros and cons of each one in a balanced manner – again, no pressure whatsoever! A great person to deal with, and it was really easy to sign everything once we dialed in all the details of my purchase. Overall, I am very happy with this dealership – I never bought from them before (they are not that close to where I live), I visited because 1) they had vehicle with features I wanted in stock, 2) they had great reviews here, and 3) everyone I interacted with was very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend Imperial Ford for your purchase of a new vehicle based on outstanding service I received here today. (Cannot share experience buying a used vehicle since it was not applicable to me).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found out last Friday that it was time for a new..."

- Ejennifer98

I found out last Friday that it was time for a new vehicle. I wasn’t expecting that news at all and immediately stressed out. The first call made was to Lou at Imperial. I’ve always had great luck there. Just a few hours later he emailed me about 6 different cars. All of them exactly in the budget I had and mileage I was looking for etc. The very next day I met with Ali. He’s amazing showed me a car that I fell in love with immediately! Had me driving home in it within just a few hours! Thank you so much Imperial Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Kehail , David Kerr .. ??????????

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience working with Imperial Ford. Ali..."

- JimE Milford,MA

We had a great experience working with Imperial Ford. Ali Kehail was very accommodating when working with my daughter. He saw that she got the 2017 Escape that she wanted, at a monthly payment she could afford. I would highly recommend Ali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Kehail , David Kerr. 5 stars as well.

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!"

- Lorena

I've been thinking about getting a new car for an year now, but only got serious about it in the past month or so. After researching online and in a few local dealerships, I came across Imperial Ford on CarFax, with a really good deal on a Ford Escape Titanium I was interested on. I then added my e-mail to the car listing and was contacted by e-mail later on the same day by Jim. A week later, I decided to call them to schedule an appointment to test drive the same car. A few minutes later, my assigned sales agent, Morgan, send texts with the information about the car to include a video detailing all its features. During my appointment I was welcomed by Thomas, who walked me to Morgan. On the test drive, she was very honest and upfront about her sale approach and never forced me to take any decisions without knowing the whole picture. She took her time to explain the whole process, and how she would handle all the paperwork to make this whole process as smooth as I possible. I also met Lou Carvalho and David Kerr, who went above and beyond to not only make my visit a great one, but were extremely patient on explaining every detail and transparent in every step of the way. And for gifting my boyfriend and I a gift certificate for the diner across the street! I'd highly recommend them to any of my family and friends. If you're looking for a welcoming place, friendly employees who don't push a sale on you, and a great deal, this is the place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Carvalho, Thomas D'Andrea , Morgan, David Kerr

Oct 11, 2019

Imperial Ford responded

Dear Lorena: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Thomas and your experience at Imperial Ford. Thomas and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep and Hyundai The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with a great salesman "

- bosco282@yahoo.com

This is the third vehicle that we have purchased at Imperial. Our salesman Chris Meehan was beyond helpful and accommodating. He was very thorough and non-invasive. He was eager to make a deal without being overly pushy. He was a man of his word and we made a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Meehan

May 30, 2019

Imperial Ford responded

Dear bosco282@yahoo.com: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Chris and your experience at Imperial Ford. Chris and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep and Hyundai The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the car I wanted at the price I wanted."

- Matt T.

Imperial Ford had the best selection of used cars in the area by far, and I was able drive several before deciding on exactly what I wanted. It turned out they were the only dealership to have the specific model, color and features I wanted, and at a very competitive price. It took a few calls, but eventually we got to a deal I'm happy with. No upsell pressure, and I'm pleased with the extras I did get and price paid. Mike Potenza took care of everything from there on, and my car was ready when I wanted it and how I wanted it. (Actually even a little better.) Well worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kind, Bob Fink, Lou Carvalho, Michael Potenza , David Kerr

Apr 08, 2019

Imperial Ford responded

Dear Matt T: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Mike P. and your experience at Imperial Ford. Mike P. and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep and Hyundai The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean was friendly and not pushy at all."

- Joseph T

I have leased several cars through Imperial Ford, but this was the first time I had worked with Dean. My experience with him was pleasant. Dean didn't try to upsale me on anything, and really seemed to have both my best interests, and his dealerships at heart. He was willing to make compromises, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Childs, Kimberly Jacques, Lou Carvalho

Feb 19, 2019

Imperial Ford responded

Dear Joseph T: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Dean and your experience at Imperial Ford. Dean and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep and Hyundai The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond service"

- dancolbear

My previous vehicle was totaled by a falling tree and was an incredibly stressful situation. Trying to find the vehicle I wanted to replace it with became just as stressful until I began working with Paul Przybylek at imperial ford. Out of all the other dealerships I contacted not one sales rep went above and beyond to find the exact vehicle I was looking for. Yet Paul located the vehicle and had it within a day, getting me in the driver seat the next evening. I'll be certain to go back again for my next car and will look forward to the same great service I received this time around. I want to also thank Kim in finance for doing everything possible to put me in the car I wanted within the cost I was looking for. She was a super pleasant person to deal with and even took the time to help out with some paper work on my past vehicle. Thank you to everyone at Imperial Ford. Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Przybylek, Kimberly Jacques

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of a kind!! No pressure"

- Chesley C

This is the first dealership that actually really listens to what you are saying. We looked at a few F250's in our price range and after Dave Bertulli priced out what we thought would have been the one, I asked him to price out 2 other ones we looked at since we would have had to add some options I wanted. He did it without hesitation and advised one of these was going to be a better value than the original one. We had already been to other dealers and I had asked them to price out 3 vehicles and they said yes but only did one because they felt it was the best one. If you are looking for a F250 this is the place to go. Lots of vehicles on the lot to look at! Dave Bertulli was the best to work with from picking trucks out to going over the vehicle's options when we picked it up. As others have said 0 pressure. Not your average dealership! Well done guys!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bertulli

May 05, 2016

Imperial Ford responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Dave Bertulli and your experience at Imperial Ford. Dave and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance. We're here to help. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I Hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.

February 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service / Amazing Experience"

- Nikky

Our first trip to Imperial Ford was what ultimately attracted us to this dealership. We were able to "window shop" without being approached or hassled by any salesman. We left the dealership and went home and continued checking online inventory and pricing through other area dealers. After our minds were made up and we found the vehicle of our choice we went online and asked for pricing via then online option. Within hours we received our information from Lou Frasca. He followed up with a phone call and explained who we should talk to if we decided to go to the dealer and look at the vehicle. We went back to Imperial Ford with intentions on purchasing a brand new Ford Super Duty. We exited our car and began walking inside the dealership and were approached by Jonathan Filleul who displayed AMAZING customer service skills. We told him exactly what we were looking for and he was able to locate the vehicle on the lot for a showing and a test drive. He never pushed purchasing or trying to talk us into any other vehicles. He was a great advocate for Imperial Ford answering all of our questions (no matter how stupid they seemed!). After the amazing customer service from Jonathan he started negotiating with the Sales Manager (Michael DiMella) and the two of them came back and explained in detail what our options were and offered their advice on what options would suite us better for the financing portion. Receiving all of the information and input from the both of them we decided to go ahead with the transaction and were able to meet with William Granata the Business Manager. Will continued with the positive customer service skills and was able to get us financed for the vehicle we wanted at the payments we were hoping for!!! This dealership had amazing Customer Service skills and were always able to answer any questions asked. They also interacted with our son and made sure his input was heard and made him feel as though he was part of the decision making process. They were simply AMAZING and we would highly recommend this dealer to anyone who is in the market for a new or used vehicle. Thank You Imperial for the easiest auto transaction possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael DiMella, Jon Filleul , William Granata

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $24,326

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$24,326

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $26,907

2020 Ford Ranger

$26,907

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $25,982

2020 Ford Mustang

$25,982

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,720

2020 Ford F-150

$53,720

used 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $29,647

2020 Ford Edge

$29,647

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,477

2018 Ford F-150

$34,477