Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Luke Lafond.
Luke Lafond
Luke Lafond at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

Luke Lafond

"The Automotive Dream Weaver"

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

I put DREAMS IN DRIVEWAYS!® I was born and raised here in St. Louis, MO. I was raised in the car business, my Great Uncle, Bill Suntrup and Grandfather, Don Suntrup started selling cars in STL over 60 years ago. I am super proud to represent my Family at Suntrup Hyundai being 3rd generation in the business, my goal is to make sure that my customers feel at home when buying a car, that they know they are getting the best deal, and I want you all to understand you are joining our family here at Suntrup! Come see me!! I'd be happy to be your car guy for life! #LLafondSTLcars #dreamsindriveways® #salesmanofstl #homeofthefamilydeal

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Professional Sales Training Completed

Hyundai Motor Company Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

145 Reviews of Luke Lafond

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I've ever had buying a car. Luke, Fred..."

- STLOUIESOONER

Best experience I've ever had buying a car. Luke, Fred and Kyle all worked together to get me the car I wanted at the price I could afford. I'm one happy customer! I will definitely recommend Suntrup to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ketcherside, Fred McClary

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Luke and Suntrup Hyundai for helping me..."

- Daralyn

Thank you Luke and Suntrup Hyundai for helping me purchase my new car. Luke and Bobby was so progressional and helpful and took time to explain everything about my ew car. You guys are awesome! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class customer service and product knowledge."

- bjanosky

My guess is that Luke is one of the best product experts and sales professionals that Suntrup has. As a result, I had a great experience and feel like I'll be able to do business with him in the future. He promised right up front that he would go above and beyond, and he did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

Jul 30, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

bjanosky - Luke is one of our top client advisors in the company and he gives all his clients VIP service. Thank you for the 5 star review and please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future.

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Palisade"

- coreywag

We looked at every vehicle in the class and the Palisade was clearly the best built and most fully loaded SUV for the price. This was without a doubt the best car buying experience that we have every had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

Jul 28, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Corey- Thanks so much for the kind review! Congrats on the new car :)

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Suntrup Hyundai was amazing! Luke and..."

- Alyssa

My experience at Suntrup Hyundai was amazing! Luke and Bobby made my first car purchase easy and enjoyable! So glad to be apart of the Hyundai family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke Lafond & Bobby in Finance were very good to work..."

- k_a_sayer

Luke Lafond & Bobby in Finance were very good to work with in the purchase of my new Tucson. Both were very knowledgeable and neither were high pressure. I would recommend them each. Luke was a very reliable salesman. I would come back to Suntrup Hyundai & look forward to my future services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke Lafond's sales technique is top notch. He was the..."

- kathrynscherry

Luke Lafond's sales technique is top notch. He was the ONLY sales person that I had that day that gave me a thorough explanation of the car and features of the three test drives that I had that day. Luke is very knowledgeable, interested in my needs, and friendly and personable. Fred McClary in finance was awesome as well. He was very personable with me and my parents. He gave realistic options so I wouldn't pay for what I didn't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

Jul 15, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Reviews like this make my day! Congrats on your new vehicle and thanks for your business. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd Elantra I’ve purchased from Suntrup. I..."

- kmdowns58

This is the 2nd Elantra I’ve purchased from Suntrup. I have had excellent sales and service experiences. Luke made this new car experience very effortless. He did all he could to give me the best deal and helped me pick out a car suitable for me. I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Dave Chadwick

Jul 15, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Luke is one of our top rated sales advisors in the company! He continues to give VIP experience to all his customers! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman, Luke Lafond was amazing! His knowledge and..."

- mruble

Our salesman, Luke Lafond was amazing! His knowledge and positive energy made this car buying experience truly pleasurable! The dealership was busy while we were there. Luke took the time to find us the perfect vehicle for our family! We will send all of our family and friends in the market for a new/used vehicle to Luke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke was the best! He is truly passionate about cars and..."

- rachelhurban7

Luke was the best! He is truly passionate about cars and made sure I got everything I asked for and made the while process painless. I would absolutely go back to him and recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ketcherside, Fred McClary

Jun 16, 2020

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Rachel- Thank you so much for the kind review! Congrats on the new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,421

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$20,421

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,895

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,895

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,291

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,291

New 2020 Genesis G80 car, priced at $48,995

2020 Genesis G80

$48,995

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,723

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,723

New 2020 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $18,895

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$18,895

New 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,998

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$23,998

New 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $27,225

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,225