Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Luke Lafond.
Luke Lafond
Luke Lafond at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
5.0

Luke Lafond

Client Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

I put DREAMS IN DRIVEWAYS!® I was raised in the car business, my Grandfather, Don Suntrup, and his brother, Bill Suntrup, started selling cars in STL over 60 years ago. I am super proud to represent my Family at Suntrup Hyundai! Being 3rd generation in the business, my goal is to make sure my customers feel at home when buying a car, I want them to know they are getting the best deal, and I want you all to understand you are joining my car family here at Suntrup! If you want the BEST auto buying experience, come see me! Let me help put YOUR Dream in YOUR Driveway Today!! #LLafondSTLcars #dreamsindriveways®

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Professional Sales Training Completed

Hyundai Motor Company Certified

View more specialties & trainings

204 Reviews of Luke Lafond

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke was great worked with me every step of the way,..."

- Halldevin2014

Luke was great worked with me every step of the way, didn’t feel pressured or anything great service would buy again and recommend to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with Luke and the rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Luke and he was great at selling me the..."

- Travis W

I worked with Luke and he was great at selling me the Ford Fusion. Super easy to work with and made the whole buying process easy going. He was attentive to everything I was looking for. Thanks again Luke! And Fred made the whole process quick and simple with the finance piece. Thanks Fred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred McClary

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you, Travis, for choosing Suntrup Hyundai, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Luke was able to help, and we hope to see you again!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When it come to sales (Luke) and service after the sale..."

- jstephens

When it come to sales (Luke) and service after the sale (Nick) this place is the best!!! Very happy this is where I got my Genesis G80.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Sandweg

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Luke was able to help, and we hope to see you again!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke you are amazing! Thank you so much for helping me..."

- jaclynnorton00

Luke you are amazing! Thank you so much for helping me get my dream car! I really appreciate all of the hard work you did to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Luke met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Suntrup Hyundai, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class salesmanship. Very knowledgeable and..."

- Teddfunkhouser

First class salesmanship. Very knowledgeable and professional. I felt like I was being treated with honesty and fairly and with respect. That was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one at Suntrup Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is great!Luke was a real pleasure to work..."

- Hfglenn

The dealership is great! Luke was a real pleasure to work with! Listened, was accomodating, and friendly. I would use him again, if I were to trade my vehicle in. H.Glenn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim, in the service dept.

May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and got a great car. Luke was very..."

- Dcan

Great experience and got a great car. Luke was very patient and made sure he could get me the best deal possible. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in and told them exactly what I wanted. He gave us..."

- crcoaley77

I went in and told them exactly what I wanted. He gave us the best price around. Luke was very professional and knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Luke and Bobby ensure our guests have an exceptional experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"by far the best experience I have ever had at Any car..."

- Mrthompsonmba

by far the best experience I have ever had at Any car dealership the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure I got in the car I Wanted would recommend to any friend or family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Luke L. was seriously the most helpful sales person I’ve..."

- alliehuber

Luke L. was seriously the most helpful sales person I’ve ever met and worked with! He made it possible for me to get into my dream car!! He went above and beyond with making sure I knew every little detail about my car and helped me set up everything for it also. Thank you Luke at Hyundai south for your amazing service and making my dream come true!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$31,644

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$27,094

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,176

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$25,072

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,850

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166

2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

$28,166