Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcus Carnes.
Marcus Carnes
Marcus  Carnes at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me
5.0

Marcus Carnes

Sales Associate

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Marcus Carnes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn’t have had a better first car buying experience...."

- lovato.deanna

Couldn’t have had a better first car buying experience. Great salesman ( shoutout Marcus) made the process easy and simple. Very happy with the dealership and my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been shopping for a CPO Tiguan for the last 6-8..."

- ewatiguan

I’ve been shopping for a CPO Tiguan for the last 6-8 months. Through a recommendation I spoke with Edgar at City VW on Irving Park in Chicago. He was very responsive, pleasant and helpful. He prepared to show me a particular Tiguan. While Edgar was called to serve another customer (he had to take paperwork to the hospital of a customer who was about to have a baby) he asked his sales associate Marcus to help us at the dealership in his place and take us out for a test drive. Marcus was very friendly and served us with a no-pressure attitude and answered all of our questions. Jennifer in finance processed our paperwork and throughly explained the process as she was going through it. It was a very comfortable and pleasant experience working with Edgar, Marcus and Jennifer, and we are very happy with our CPO 2017 Tiguan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Anaya, Jennifer Stewart

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"City VW of Chicago provided a great experience during our..."

- Taylor.howard1031

City VW of Chicago provided a great experience during our visit today, shopping for a 2018 Tiguan. Marcus from the Sales Team was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to work with. The Finance Team was similarly helpful. I highly recommend paying these guys a visit if you’re looking a for a new or certified pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gordon

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent place! Marcus was super helpful and made the..."

- Natgaines21

Excellent place! Marcus was super helpful and made the process super easy. Definitely would recommend to anyone searching for a stylish, new car! 10/10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very happy with their service, and they have fair..."

- Tonis

I am very happy with their service, and they have fair prices. Marcus was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with city volkswagen of chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Schneuker

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very pleased with our recent experience and..."

- Rachelynn.bfit

We were very pleased with our recent experience and purchase. It was a seamless process. Everyone was very friendly and eager to work with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus really went above and beyond to make my car buying..."

- ajeakins

Marcus really went above and beyond to make my car buying experience as simple, fun and stress free as possible! He provided impeccable customer service! When there was a slight delay with replacing a faulty side mirror he answered all of my questions and followed up to keep me updated on the status of the repair. I would recommend any of my friends in the market to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a difference from Evanston, amazing team but the..."

- Gabriel

What a difference from Evanston, amazing team but the best Marcus he is the true value in this dealership. Richard was also unbelievable! Great Place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Ruiz

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marcus was AMAZING!!! He helped me get the car that I..."

- breanajordan3

Marcus was AMAZING!!! He helped me get the car that I want with no hassle. Very friendly and respectful. He promised that he would help me and he did. I'm pleased with my purchase and would refer anyone I know who's looking to purchase a nice car to Marcus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and easy to work with. Car buying can be painful..."

- ccwilber

Friendly and easy to work with. Car buying can be painful and these folks make it about as easy as it can be. Definitely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,362

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,362

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,362

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,362

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,712

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,712

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $29,021

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$29,021

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,712

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,712

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $21,717

2021 Volkswagen Golf

$21,717