Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marcus Nicholson.
Marcus Nicholson
Marcus Nicholson at Scott Clark Honda
Refer Me
4.4

Marcus Nicholson

General Manager

Scott Clark Honda

7025 E. Independence Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28227

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Marcus Nicholson

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite. Accurate. Accommodating"

- jones.freddy

Helwig Stewart was amiable, honest in what he knew about the vehicle I ultimately bought. I initially looked at another VW, but was able to purchase the one that fitted my needs. Your detailing department needs to be more attentive to making the interiors clean - as I had to take the car I bought to a detailer to get the dirty seats and carpet cleaned properly. Otherwise, the whole experience with Helwig and Marcus was seamless. These people are why I continue to go back to dealerships to buy my cars. The gentleman who wrote my financing was exceptionally nice and went out of his way to make my deal a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helwig Stewart

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales man and everyone we worked with. I would..."

- Rjr1023

Great sales man and everyone we worked with. I would highly recommend this place, Helwig was great to work with. We never felt pressured! Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helwig Stewart

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people and very clean! Easy to work with. Great..."

- Rjr1023

Nice people and very clean! Easy to work with. Great experience from our sales person, Helwig to everyone else that helped us. I would definitely recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helwig Stewart

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DEFECTIVE 2019 RED HONDA ACCORD"

- Donna Richardson

DISILLUSIONED!!!!! The same car that I purchased in August has now gone back a 6th time and 7th time. I get the car back for a week maximum maybe a little more and the problem still exists. The first time I received a call from Marcus Nicholson he actually suggested I come and swich the car out with the same terms since they had been unsuccessfull in determining the problem. That meeting was setup and then I was later called that evening to say they thought they had found the problem. I went the next morning to pick my car up noticing scratches on my car and was told by a salesman that those scratches happen when someone in the service departments jacket scraps against the car when working on it. So they had to paint and order a replacement piece for the drivers door. I have to say during all this that I believe that Robbie Headly has tried to fix the issues. I had the car back for less than two weeks and the same noise in the dash has returned. At this point I'm done. I left a text message to Robbie and a phone message to Marcus Nicholson. Marcus did call me back but didn't want to honor his original offer to replace the DEFFECTIVE car and wanted to get the car back in the shop to work on it. I AM NOT happy about this and did speak about the LEMON LAW which this situations does fit the law. I spoke to an attorney and they did tell me that in NC if the same issue happens a minimum of 4 times it can be considered "LEMON LAW". SO, EVERY PAYMENT I'VE MADE ON THIS 2019 HONDA ACCORD HAS BEEN WITH THE DEFECT AND IN AND OUT OF THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. While I do appreciate the service department trying to continue to find the problem I feel SCOTT CLARK HONDA should replace the defective car. In my conversation to Marcus Nicholson, after this many times how long is it acceptable to play this song and dance and expect me to pay this much for a car that OBVIOUSLY has a problem? I really hope this can be resolved and I don't have to take this further. SCOTT CLARK has a reputation that I would think he'd like to be proud of. Donna Richardson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Headly , Stuart Phelps

Dec 11, 2019

Scott Clark Honda responded

Good Morning Donna, As I have told you for a while now every time you call me to talk about this issue. I am sorry that you are having to deal with this situation with your vehicle. Almost every time your vehicle has come in for us to try to find this noise we have come to your house in SC and picked it up and brought you a rental car and have not charged you for that rental. This is not Scott Clark's fault, this is not Scott Clark Honda's fault. Is your car a lemon because it has a rattle? We are not sure because that is not a decision for the dealer to decide, that is a decision that the manufacturer has to make but we will do everything that we can to provide you with the assistance that you need leading up to that decision and as our responsibility, we will provide them with any information that they need to move forward on this.

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience "

- Marce47

Excellent, not pressure and no long process to make deal. Delivery lady very knowledgeable. Excellent customers service skills. Excellent atmosphere and clean areas. I will recommend all the times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Moreno, Jordan West

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Pilot Experience"

- Trammell

Nice place, kid friendly. Was able to test drive a Pilot without worrying about moving car seats as a nice lady inside kept an eye on them. Also had a video game area and TV area to keep them occupied. Probably bought 50 vehicles over the past 20 years (never a Honda) so I'm not really new to the process. Things worth mentioning here include $2,000 worth of dealer added options (front window tint, floor mats and a few other add-ons most people probably do not want) to every vehicle and the doc fee of $799 (supposedly all dealers charge this including Hendrick - haven't paid it for years at Hendrick although I do have a fleet account so it may be customary to waive for this reason). Was told I have been paying it via the increased price of the vehicle. I don't think that is the case as the majority of cars of all types I've had to have shipped from FL, SC and IL before local dealers got competitive. Asked what they are selling for and was referred to the MSRP. Asked for the invoice and was advised they do not have that I could look it up on my phone. A few minutes passed and they provided the invoice. They've invested in their dealership and have a ton of overhead and need to make a profit. I understand the business aspect and would have thought it would have been a bit easier to get a fair transaction. Feel as if my wife was by herself she would have paid thousands more. Finance guy was very nice and easy to work with as was the salesperson, except for the fact he repeatedly lied for no reason regarding our trade. It had nothing to do with the amount, but rather his guys were calling 3 Audi dealers as Scott Clark would not purchase our car for resale, but rather it would be an even pass through sale directly to one of the Audi dealers. Not something they would sell on their lot, and Audi would have to replace the tires and recondition it, then would certify it. The trade would never see their lot therefore they have NO control over what the Audi dealer offered. Wow, why was it for sale the next day at Scott Clark Honda? I don't understand the need to lie, possibly that is what he was told to say. Nevertheless you can achieve the same outcome and establish credibility by telling the truth i.e. we aren't paying a dime more period. That is a perfectly acceptable response. Finally, nice lady spent as much time as necessary to get my wife acquainted with the features. Downgraded overall experience from good to poor as they have lost all trust, unfortunately for no material reason. Wife voted zero so I'll sadly have to go with one star for blatant dishonesty. ***update*** After speaking with the General Manager I understand how seriously this dealership takes customer service and understands the value of a happy customer. I believe this was a one-off incident and feel confident this will be addressed appropriately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do not pass the Blue sign!!!"

- Pilotofmine

Look for the blue and stop in!! The service department is why I purchased the car from Scott Clark Honda. You feel like a celebrity and always waiting with a smile!! As for Sales, ask for Ahmed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JB Beckley, Steve Beck, Robert Headly, Mohammad Chaniho, Ahmed Salem , The young lady that delivered my car to me!!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,605

2020 Honda Civic

$21,605

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015

2020 Honda Fit

$20,015

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015

2020 Honda Fit

$20,015

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,180

2020 Honda Odyssey

$39,180

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $39,875

2021 Honda Pilot

$39,875