Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mariah Rivas.
Mariah Rivas
Mariah Rivas at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville
Refer Me
5.0

Mariah Rivas

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville

2810 N. Main St.
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

7 Reviews of Mariah Rivas

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Painless, efficient, no surprises. Mariah is a superb..."

- majiciii

Painless, efficient, no surprises. Mariah is a superb salesperson. She explained as best as she can and available at all times even after the sale. She had the vehicle ready to go. Loved the shirts. Her managers are no frills. Stucked to the promised bottom line price. Manager offered a 2yr service maintenance deal but was not able to close it due to the system not allowing him to include it. It would have been over the top customer service. The team tried to get me the vehicle with the preferred color but the delivery date was delayed. But offered a better deal with the current inventory. Highly recommended unlike the local KIA dealers in my area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Adams, Christopher Sauerbrun, Johnny Mathis

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"***BEWARE $5,500 IN BS FEES ON ALL THEIR VEHICLES ***..."

- phab007

***BEWARE $5,500 IN BS FEES ON ALL THEIR VEHICLES *** Don't waste your time with this dealer. They advertise a nice price, but once they work up your final Out The Door price they load on the BS fees! Prior to driving hours to their dealership I spoke with Olga (cust serv. Rep) and questioned her on the fees to be assured they weren't trying to sneak any in there and waste my time. She insisted that they only had a standard dealer fee and there weren't any other fees outside of small doc and title. Well, that was so far from the truth. Went onsite to test drive the car and when I told them I wanted it BAM there is was in black and white $5,500 in BS fees $3,995 for reconditioning and $1,395 for the "protection package". Needless to say I was furious! After getting up and leaving w/ my family the manager called me and offered me another price which was still thousands higher then other vehicles I found. Being so disappointed I contacted the GM asked him if he could explain to me in detail why and how do they think this is good customer service and of course I got a BS response and another offer to buy the car which was still way over priced. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, GO ESLE WHERE AND SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE! Ended up buying the same year, make, ,trim and model with 15k less miles for thousands less at another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing a new car can be a very exciting experience..."

- lindsay9188

Purchasing a new car can be a very exciting experience but at the same time it can cause a great deal of anxiety. In my situation I wanted to trade in a car that wasn't fulfilling my needs and ultimately I just wasn't happy driving it. Mariah was the first salesperson that notice how unsatisfied I was with my previous car and did everything she possibly could to find a car that would fit my budget but most importantly make me happy. She was so informative and simplified everything through the whole process. She made me feel comfortable and had an answer to every question I asked. It's rare to find salespeople in the car business that truly care about their customers but Mariah exceeded my expectations. I'm now a proud owner of a new 2020 Kia Optima! I'm so grateful for all her hard work and patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hankerson, Antonio Carranza, Christopher Sauerbrun

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend "

- Michelle

There was another gentleman there who worked with us and Mariah (unfortunately I cannot find his name anywhere ( I’m sorry about that, he was excellent as well) They stand by what they say. We never felt pressured. Purchased the Telluride LX on Monday. Although only a few days ago we were very happy with the service and how smoothly it all went. I foresee purchasing our next car there. Thank you Gainesville Kia..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Sauerbrun

May 19, 2020

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Thank you Michelle. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your purchase experience. We like making customers happy at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville. Thank you for taking time to mention Mariah-she does a great job and really enjoys working with her customers.

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia experience"

- Royls

Very friendly staff. They keep you updated concerning your vehicle. Very comfortable waiting area. I will continue doing business with them. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph ??? Great guy....

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful place so friendly. Knowledgeable staff worm..."

- 5398frank

Wonderful place so friendly. Knowledgeable staff worm atmosphere. Large waiting area, stocked snacks and drinks. I just love everything about this place. The service is quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kinder , Scott, Bryce Abshier

Feb 07, 2020

Jenkins Kia of Gainesville responded

Hello 5398frank, Everyone at Jenkins Kia of Gainesville loves to hear from customers like you. Your review made our day.

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They always clean my car so that's great but what I..."

- fakepatty

They always clean my car so that's great but what I didn't expect was for them to vacuum my car too! That's awesome! Thanks! I always get great service here. And thanks for sending me a coupon for my service! I appreciate a discount. I rated all the people well but I didn't speak to any of them. It was another lady but I can't remember her name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Kinder, Tylor Whittington, Demetrius "Boss" Ferguson, Gerrardo Balmaseda, Brian Underwood , Bryce Abshier

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

used 2020 Kia Telluride car, priced at $47,841

2020 Kia Telluride

$47,841

used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,398

2019 Kia Sorento

$23,398

new 2021 Kia Soul car, priced at $23,580

2021 Kia Soul

$23,580

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $23,755

2021 Kia Forte

$23,755

new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $19,485

2021 Kia Rio

$19,485

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $21,570

2021 Kia Forte

$21,570