About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Garcia.
Matt Garcia
Matt Garcia, Service Advisor, Gary Lang Auto Group
5.0

Matt Garcia

Service Advisor

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 South Illinois 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Matt Garcia

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- John the appraiser

As always, my maintenance was performed in a timely manner. Everyone was extremely courteous and polite.they reviewed my required regular maintenance and inquired as to any questions I may have about my car or service. My car was ready even sooner then promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- leend6978

This place is amazing! The staff is always friendly, This is the second car I have purchased from here. I shopped around and couldn't find a better deal. When having your car serviced, it's always done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Disappointed "

- Disappointed in 2017

I brought my 13 kia in a few times told them the problem wanted to charge me over a 150 dollars for a diagnostic check up which the car is a certified kia under warranty showed them pictures of the car overheating an told me they are made to run that hot..lol..Brought car another dealer had them tell me the same thing I was telling gary lang with in twenty minutes they told me what was wrong an had to get me a loaner an the next afternoon my car was like new again an thru a free oil change an wash ..Thats Service !!!! All I can say is be careful with this place not the first time my family has done business there but might be the LAST!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: JR Arnold

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Subaru"

- Subi2017

This is the second car I buy from Leo . This time I also had the opportunity to work with Cody as well. It was a great experience. Got the car and the price I wanted. What else could I ask for. As for service, I have dealt with Matt Garcia many times and it's always an enjoyable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Lewitan, Cody Hamel

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" In and out "

- Dirtymaxchevrolemon

Clean professional service . Great care was taken with my vehicle at this location unlike other locations . Knowledgeable and courteous representatives with one common goal , keeping my beautiful baby girl running down the road as she should .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change and tire rotation "

- Vcoop1

I made an appointment on a Saturday and was in and out in just over an hour like the service advisor said I would, was very grateful not to have to sit there for 3 hours and could get on with my day. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you for your review on your service experience, Vcoop1! We're happy your visit to our service center was quick and positive. We hope you visit us again for your next scheduled maintenance!

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"On time and done correctly"

- Art Wagoner

They started on the car at the appointed time and it was ready for pickup before they said it would be. Meanwhile the text messages kept me informed of progress. Highly satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great deal and staff. "

- ANGUS

Great staff to work whit. Darlene Zulman is a little doll in my book. 100% I'll recommend her.DARLENE, DARLENE AL THE WAY .GOOD JOB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Cado , Darlene Zulman

Jan 12, 2017

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you, ANGUS! Thank you for your positive review on your experience with Darlene. We appreciate your referral to visit our team. We hope you stop by again in the future!

October 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experience "

- Rachellove4ever

Had an appointment for my kia car. Matt Garcia greeted me and got the car checked in and fast service. Very accurate and professional. He did very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Department"

- Char

It's good to know that when I take my car in for service that I'm going to have a pleasant experience. I trust the service dept. at Gary Lang and ..... thank you Matt Garcia for once again being friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2016

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Thank you for your feedback, Char! Thanks for your time to share your positive experiences in our service department with Matt. We appreciate the opportunities we have had to earn your trust.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (1450 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,186

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,500

2017 GMC Savana

$29,950

2017 Chevrolet Express

$19,983

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,606

2018 Kia Optima

$17,624