Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Deering.
Matthew Deering
Matthew Deering at Anderson Rock River Block
4.3

Matthew Deering

Service

Anderson Rock River Block

224 N. Alpine Rd
Rockford, IL 61107

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Matthew Deering

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!! Went in for complimentary..."

- N.J.

TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!! Went in for complimentary service and left with $300 worth of damage to vehicle! Would not take any responsibility for the damage claiming it was the previous service providers fault, when there wasn’t another previous service performed at the time. Now I cannot get another shop to perform maintenance to the vehicle until the issue is resolved because they do not want to be liable and it would void the warranty of any work performed. Working with them has been anything but a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 08, 2019

Anderson Rock River Block responded

Could you please reach out to Jason or Don at 815-229-0510 to go over details? They would like to know what the damage is and to take a look at your service file. Thanks!

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and prices!"

- Shane

Bernie is always so friendly and helpful! what's whatever questions I had, he would find the answer. Matthew deering and service is awesome as well as all the service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Gregg Decman

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Customer Service!"

- R. Lisa Matthews

There is a BIG difference between dealership services offered in Chicago vs. a non-city dealership. I have dual heating/AC, and one side of the car is stuck on heat, the other on AC. However, the car is still hot. The first time this happened, I told the dealership where I bought the car about my Narcolepsy and intolerance for heat which will make me sleepy behind the wheel and can they PLEASE squeeze me in? The best they offered me was an appointment 7+ days away. Fortunately, it fixed itself prior to the appointment date. Fast forward a year or so later, I'm in Rockford, it happens again, told them the same thing and that I can't drive back to the city in a hot car, what did they do? Squeeze me in and they are just as busy!! Go figure. Not to mention, offered me a car (repeatedly) while I wait for repairs, which isn't offered at my dealership. Never again will I purchase a car in the city. It is consistently my experience that you always get the hood version of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car lease"

- Marilyn

Worked with sales rep Myschelle Kober. She was very knowledgeable and covered all bases so I knew exactly what cost and commitment was. This is the 3rd Ford that I have leased, 2 with this dealer. Also have to give a great shout out to Matthew Deering in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myschelle Kober

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a vehicle!"

- Cazillaz22

My overall experience at The Anderson Rock River Block was simply amazing! Sales associates, sales managers and service go above and beyond your expectations. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Armstrong

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rock River Ford Is Awesome "

- Kelli Melan

My birthday was March 2, 2018. Lindsay knew it was my birthday and I had no car all day, because we couldn't afford the rental deposit. The porter was great to us and when I arrived back at the service department Lindsay and Matthew were all smiles. Lindsay hugged me hard and gave me a brownie and told me happy birthday. I've never had a birthday party at a service department. Thanks to Lindsay and everyone there for your love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Lepien, Lindsay Ely , I'm not sure the porter's name

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super happy"

- Stacy Heinrich

Bernie was kind and helpful. I bought my last car from them and will Probably buy my next from them too. Totally happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bernie Krowczyk, Gregg Decman, Mark Amato, Lindsay Ely

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (417 Vehicles)

New 2018 Kia Soul car, priced at $26,925

2018 Kia Soul

$26,925

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $28,795

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$28,795

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $26,120

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$26,120

New 2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse car, priced at $27,175

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$27,175

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,210

2019 Ford Escape

$34,210

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $29,010

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,010

New 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,370

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,370

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,335

2019 Ford Escape

$31,335