Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Merchants Service Center.
Merchants Service Center
Merchants Service Center at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.3

Merchants Service Center

Merchants Service Center

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me
Call
Email

87 Reviews of Merchants Service Center

December 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it..."

- Keith

The service department did an oil change on my vehicle it was the first oil change my vehicle was only 4 months old after the oil change a custom customer of mine I said hey keep your car is leaking oil so I brought it back to Merchants and they said that there was a cracked oil filter housing and they were going to charge me $500 to fix it this was their problem the mechanic cracked it when he did the oil change he either cross-threaded the cap or he over tighten the cap which caused it to crack because of the cold weather instead of them saying this is my fault we will fix it they charged me $500 to get my car back do not go to Merchants for your service.. THERE SERVICE MECHANICS ARE.LIERS AND DON'T FESS UP TO THERE MISTAKES DON'T USE THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 29, 2020

Keith responded

My vehicle was 3 months old at the time.of the oil.change.and u guys are the ONLY MECHANICS to ever touch the vehicle....It is funny how the part failed when your mechanic did the oil change...you guys covered the parts in good will because u know it was.your fault amd you just did not want to confess up to it when i found it was leaking...it was leaking the same day i left your service area i just did not nptice.it untill.a customer of mine told me i was.leaking oil in there driveway which is another issue...this was a mechanic error and u guys wont fess up to it...u have lost my business and i hope others will see this and know to check there vehicles that are serviced at.your dealership...my car was not leaking oil.untill u guys touched it amd its funny how.its leaking from a part that u guys touched...if.its a seperate part great i wpuld.understand but STOP TRYING TO COVER UP YOUR MISTAKE...u guys payed out of.good will because its.your fault...ooooo and its a car that was 3 months old and u guys are the 1st ones to ever touch the vehicle..

Dec 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We are sorry to hear that you are still dissatisfied with the decision we made to absorb $950.00 of the bill when this repair was made. As we stated at that time the failed part was not covered by your extended warranty but we decided to only charge you the amount you would have paid (your deductible) as if it were a covered component. Given that the total of the repairs came to $1150.00 we did absorb the remaining $950.00 as goodwill and only charged you $200.00. We haven't been in business since 1962 by not being honest and up front with our customers. Regretfully there are times when parts fail due to no fault of the owner or the repair facility. This was one of those cases, but we felt it was appropriate to offer goodwill to you. I am sorry that you feel the way you do and hope you know that we do appreciate your business.

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joseph Hodgson was great. This was my second car there..."

- anitashiftlead

Joseph Hodgson was great. This was my second car there and nothing could have gone better. Thank you everyone at Merchants. It was another great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, Brian Surprenant

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had doubts of getting any approval with my bad credit...."

- maxedoutcrash

I had doubts of getting any approval with my bad credit. As soon as I walked in Kevin greeted me immediately and asked what I was looking for and price range, within 20 minutes I was driving my dream car and fell in love immediately. I spent a total of 2 hours tops and was given an approval in my price range quickly! Thank you Kevin and Scott for helping me get my beautiful Nissan Versa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Williams

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Absolute BEST Dealership Experience EVER!"

- christiewild

I'm not sure there are words to describe how incredibly happy I am with going to Merchants. So lets start at the beginning. I first worked with Mark in December, I had a difficult year going through a divorce and being in bad housing and was trying to make a bounce back from it all Mark listened, showed me vehicles that would work for my three daughters and I and than ran my finances. Mark was so very kind, patient and such a great listener and a calm that I had NEVER experienced at any dealership, ever. At that time I was unable to come up with a deposit because I was very ill over the summer and lost three months of income, so I had just started a new job and it wasn't going to work timing or funding wise just yet. He helped me by advising different banks that could help and different cards that could help boost my credit, and withing a couple more months I had saved the deposit he advised and was ready to purchase! The second time around I worked with Joe. I loved his happy outgoing and charismatic outlook and attitude immediately! I told him what I did for work and that I was a single parent of three girls and that I was working hard to get on my feet from the prior years chaos. I told him what I was looking for in a vehicle and not only was he very thorough and patient I could tell and feel he was looking out for me and my girls. We found the most perfect Jeep ever and it had everything I wanted! We ran finances and did the deposit and Joe and his team were able to get me into my Jeep and drive it away in the same day! Joe also gave me amazing banking, saving and credit building advice, he truly went above and beyond a typical sales person transaction! I also worked with Scott who I just can't say enough positive and good things about. I have owned two cars before (from dealerships I should say), both experiences were terrible and when trying to understand extended warranties and financing I never really understood it- I just kind of smiled and nodded and signed off. Scott broke it all down, he explained all of it, and gave me the best advice ever regarding work and warranties and also how to help myself build a better future by saving, banking, building credit and making a come back from my past years experiences. He immediately brings a calm and comfort and also sunshine to every room he walks in- this dealership hit the jackpot finding him and all the others I worked with! I have owned the Jeep for just over a month and I still love it as much as when I first saw it. The pride, happiness, independence, happiness and connection to an AMAZING dealership full of not just sales and finance people- but FAMILY is incomparable. I will forever recommend Merchants Auto to all those I know and love. Thank you for restoring my trust and happiness into car dealerships- you set the bar very high and over achieve time and time again. Thank you all for all you do! My family and I will be back buying through you for many years to come :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales Staff, Mark Chartrand, Joe Hodgson, Scott Chavanelle

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another 5 Star Review"

- MFLonster

I had another great experience with Merchants Service Center, this time dealing with Mike DiPetrillo. We had a front end issue with our Hyundai Santa Fe and brought it in for diagnostic. They were able to give me numerous discounts and complete the car the same day. I appreciate their craftsmanship and know that when they tell me certain work needs to be done, it really needs to be done. Aside from Merchants, I don't have a car service center that I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Dipetrillo

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in for an inspection, asked if they could try to..."

- Adesrosiers15

Went in for an inspection, asked if they could try to make it quick so I could pick up my daughter and they were able to accommodate my request in a friendly manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach st. Pierre

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent work and knowledgeable service rep!"

- Jakespeech

Ed Wheaton performed above and beyond with his thorough explanation of what was and was not needed for my car. In addition, he was polite and made efforts to assure I was accommodated while my car was being serviced. Hats off to the service technicians, as most importantly I trust the work that they do. Lastly, please continue the "shuttle" service for local area drop-offs. This is a major help for those of us who would rather be home getting things done rather than sitting in a waiting room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our service consultant Zack was very knowledgeable and..."

- Steve

Our service consultant Zack was very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely come back when needed. Thanks for the great service experience and for fixing our vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack St Pierre

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been going to Merchants for about 2 years to get my..."

- nateg

I've been going to Merchants for about 2 years to get my Jeep Cherokee serviced, which I also purchased at Merchants. I'm typically greeted by my wrench angels known as Edward Wheaton, Courtney Caisse or Sheila Wood. Great people, easy to work and I'm left smiling, which matters so much after an already stressful work week. John Manning and Sheila also get a lot of credit for working with the warranty company and keeping me from spending thousands on repairs. Sales credit goes Lisa Petrucelli for selling me the Jeep and Eric Huffman for helping my good friend find his new to him GMC Terrain. My only gripe is that you should put your prices on the vehicles you're selling. I recognize the sales tactic, but it's counter-productive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli, Scott Rienert, John Manning, Eric Huffman , Edward Wheaton, Courtney Caisse and Sheila Wood

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much to the team at Merchants! I just..."

- shania.web

Thank you so much to the team at Merchants! I just started nursing school and have a 100% attendance rate I need to follow, so when my transmission went that was a huge problem. Everyone helped me put it through the warranty, and Courtney Caisse was very friendly and professional during this hard time for me. She went above and beyond customer service to make sure I was able to get to my classes. Again, thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Caisse

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $23,698

2018 Acura RDX

$23,698

used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $26,898

2017 Dodge Challenger

$26,898

used 2019 Kia Optima car, priced at $13,505

2019 Kia Optima

$13,505

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $29,725

2019 Ford Transit-250

$29,725

used 2017 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $26,899

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$26,899

used 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $14,999

2019 Nissan Altima

$14,999