Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Merchants Service Center.
Merchants Service Center
Merchants Service Center at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
4.3

Merchants Service Center | Page 2

Merchants Service Center

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me
Call
Email

87 Reviews of Merchants Service Center

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edward Wheaton has helped me twice now with my service..."

- rcarter2462

Edward Wheaton has helped me twice now with my service appointment and he has been phenomenal. He tells me everything I need to about my car and makes sure to give me fast service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Wheaton

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service anyone can ask for. I went in for a oil..."

- hippo

The best service anyone can ask for. I went in for a oil change and was met by Edward Wheaton. This is the second time he took care of me. He goes out of his way to make you feel like family. What really got me was my truck was do for a sticker in March. He was like we can do it right now for you. It was almost two weeks before it is due. He made me feel that the company takes care of you and not try to hide things from the customer. Don Gullage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Chartrand, Brian Surprenant

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am absolutely thrilled I found Merchants Auto to..."

- jacenbryant

I am absolutely thrilled I found Merchants Auto to purchase my Z71 from not only is my truck perfect it was my dream for a long time so now fast forward a few months and I needed service done I was greeted by Edward Wheaton with a warm welcoming smile he was very personable and explained everything that I was going to be getting with my service appointment and I will not go anywhere different to get service done and I will always purchase my vehicles at Merchants Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Lewis, Scott Chavanelle, Heath Raynor, Brian Surprenant, Jonathan Griffin , Edward Wheaton service dept superstar

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my car in for an inspection and they told me it..."

- kjwake1970

I brought my car in for an inspection and they told me it would be about 2 and 1/2 hours wait time. I brought it in at noon and they called me telling me it was ready an hour later. Great customer service and they've always have. I recommend them for inspections and all other services even if you did not purchase a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack St Pierre

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing service everytime I go! Everyone is..."

- JMay

Absolutely amazing service everytime I go! Everyone is so knowledgeable and friendly!! Today I went in for service and Debbie was Awesome!!! So amazingly helpful! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bergeron, Brian Surprenant , Debbie Turcotte

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome! They were so genuine and nice. Very helpful!"

- parhialasue

Amazing! The best car buying experience I've ever had in my life. I will definitely go back to Merchants Auto again! We love them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Cocchiarella, Scott Chavanelle, Jonathan Griffin

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE customer service in the service department...."

- barstowallison0117

TERRIBLE customer service in the service department. nothing but a bunch of greedy scam artists. I to get an inspection sticker for my car. Mike Dipetrillo says it will be over an hour (when it should take only 30 mins but ok) after an hour and a half of waiting he comes to say The car failed inspection. He Says our wheels aren’t aligned which we JUST got brand new tires so that’s false. Then he says our left wheel is missing a lugnut which is not possible. I’m assuming they took it off and lost it in order to get our money because again we just got brand new tires and it was on before we got there..and a bunch of other nonsense. The “repairs” in order to pass would be over $1000. We decide to get a second opinion and guess what? It passed inspection right away and was told whoever failed it before was a crook. All they want is your money and will do anything to get it including failing your car on purpose for no reason. RIDICULOUS. Never buying from here again and telling everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Dipetrillo

Dec 28, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for sharing how your experience was at Merchants Auto. I Wish you didn’t feel the way you do, and I would like the chance to speak with regarding your visit. Please call me at number below. You are very important to us and we would like to make this right if possible. Sincerely, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Wowed"

- Iam_meg

I wish I found Merchant's 2 years ago! Not only did Richard Roy get me in a car, and I have bad credit, he got me what I wanted and can afford right now. Super friendly but also made me comfortable there and wasnt pushed! Which is huge, when you don't feel like you have to give up eating for 2 weeks to come up with more $$ on a downpayment. And not feeling like, we'll say it, a Loser with bad credit made me feel like buying a car from him was a right choice. I was also given relief that they could register me with new mass plates. And then came fireworks! The time was up on my insurance with my rental car, and got me hooked up with their shops "loaner" car. I will reccomend anyone in need of a car, credit amnesty and feeling like a valued consumer needs to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

Sep 01, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to do this fantastic review. If you know someone who could benefit from our services, please refer them to your salesperson. Remember to visit once a week for your free car wash. Make it a great day, Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Salisbury

I bought my vehicle about a year ago. My sales man was great. Even followed up after the sale. As for the service very lacking. Does not communicate on costs to me and I had the coverage but still cost me !! Leave a message and no return phone call— very poor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is above and beyond excellent"

- Marian Desrochers

I would like to thank John in the service dept as well as David in who is the service shop foreman. I have a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee that I thought was a bad bearing or something in the front end that was making a rotational noise. Both individuals took in the vehicle and diagnosed that it was nothing in the front end but an issue with the new tires that I had.They only had 14K miles on them and were rated for 65K miles. After further testing they had told me that the tires are what was making the rotational noise and later that day went to where i purchased the tires and updated them to a new set of tires. The issue is no longer there and happy again that I can enjoy my vehicle once again. I just want to say thanks again to all that were involved in getting this issue diagnosed and very quickly. I would highly recommend this service dept to anyone looking to get the job done right the first time Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Young, Joe Hodgson, John Manning , David (shop foreman)

Aug 24, 2019

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you. Thank you. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

11 - 20 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $28,823

2019 Ford Transit-250

$28,823

used 2019 Audi Q3 car, priced at $28,527

2019 Audi Q3

$28,527

used 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,680

2020 Ford Escape

$22,680

used 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $29,599

2019 Ford Transit-250

$29,599

used 2019 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $25,668

2019 Chevrolet Express 2500

$25,668

used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $34,511

2020 Ford F-150

$34,511