Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brian Surprenant.
Brian Surprenant
Brian Surprenant at Merchants Automotive Group
Refer Me
5.0

Brian Surprenant

Finance Manager

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd
Hooksett, NH 03106

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Brian Surprenant

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a vehicle on my own with no..."

- Madison G

This was my first time buying a vehicle on my own with no help from my parents, and when I put in a price inquiry for a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, I got a call not even an hour later, very pleasant phone call, I set up an appointment yesterday for 5pm to just check out the car and by 7pm I was driving home with it... Mike and Brian asked me some simple questions, did some work on the computers, and within 2 hours I had a brand new car! I wasn't sure if I had full coverage insurance, but that wasn't a problem 5 minutes after I said something Mike had an insurance broker calling me, and setting up a new insurance policy for me!!! Just an awesome experience all around!! I highly recommend Merchants Auto to anyone especially if it's your first time buying a vehicle on your own!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Duval

Dec 28, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thanks for the awesome review, Madison! Merchants works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lisa at Merchants was wonderful to work with. The..."

- Sarah.marge

Lisa at Merchants was wonderful to work with. The customer service was top notch. Fantastic place to go when looking to buy or get something fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Petrucelli

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank..."

- T.Osborne

Best car buying experience ever! We would like to thank Scott Chavanelle for making this such an easy transaction. My husband and I went to Merchants on 8/31 and it was day 1 of looking for a new vehicle with no ideas in mind. Scott was so helpful with suggestions and great with listening to what we were looking for. With Scott's assistance , without being pushy like most dealerships, I know I will love my GMC Denali Terrain!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chavanelle

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We truly appreciate you. You made A great decision in Choosing Merchants Auto to be your dealer. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Merchants auto goes down as the most caring helpful..."

- Yvonne

Merchants auto goes down as the most caring helpful dealership I’ve ever been too .. Scott C. Went above and beyond .. it was an amazing experience and I will be returning :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Chavanelle

Sep 11, 2020

Merchants Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you. Thank you and congratulations. Scott Rienert General Sales Manager 1-800-288-6999

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joseph Hodgson was great. This was my second car there..."

- anitashiftlead

Joseph Hodgson was great. This was my second car there and nothing could have gone better. Thank you everyone at Merchants. It was another great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene was super nice and very helpful! "

- kiara1199

The moment I had pulled into Merchants Gene was standing outside, from the moment he came up to us, he was very respectful of what I wanted and super nice. The whole dealership was nice and always made sure I was happy at all times!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Cocchiarella

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WAY Above and Beyond!"

- OneBadLadd

My family has purchased all of our cars at Merchants for the past decade and every experience has been a positive one. This latest one however, with Richard Roy was WAY above and beyond what we expected. I think most people walk into a dealership a little stressed and on edge, as was the case for us this time. We were "exploring" options to try to get out of a vehicle we still owed a fair amount of money on. Never did we expect that we would be driving off the lot with an upgraded vehicle and a payment $100 less than we had been paying. Rich worked tirelessly to make this work for us and also to get the best deal possible. Admittedly, my wife and I got exhausted with the process but Rich would not give up. Extremely personable, not at all pushy and took a genuine interest in our wants and needs for a vehicle. If that wasn't enough, after the car was purchased, Rich spent another hour shopping insurance companies to try and lower our rates. Who does that?! Rich Roy apparently! Highly recommend Merchants and their staff, especially Rich! Thank you so much! - The Ladd Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Roy

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gene need get more then 5 stars. He went above and beyond..."

- Ron

Gene need get more then 5 stars. He went above and beyond what he should. He got me into what i need. He give me a tip to save on insurance. He is not a pushy guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Gene Cocchiarella

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife Jenn and I had a wonderful experience with Scott..."

- mattfolsom603

My wife Jenn and I had a wonderful experience with Scott a.k.a Chevy! He went above and beyond to get us into the car we wanted. This was our second time here and they do not disappoint!! Highly recommend, we told them over the phone we didn’t want to be there a long time, gave them some information and they had us in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rienert, Scott Chavanelle , Ashley Wilham

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently purchased my second car from Joe Hodgson. He’s..."

- Laurapv84

Recently purchased my second car from Joe Hodgson. He’s one of the best salesman I know He’s reliable, honest and quick to respond. Knew what I was looking for right away and even had it pulled up ready to go. Love my Honda CRV the best decision I’ve made. The facility is clean and customer service is fabulous I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Hodgson, John Manning

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

used 2017 Jaguar XE car, priced at $21,700

2017 Jaguar XE

$21,700

used 2018 Acura RDX car, priced at $23,916

2018 Acura RDX

$23,916

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,994

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,994

used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $26,994

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$26,994

used 2018 Chevrolet Express 2500 car, priced at $21,954

2018 Chevrolet Express 2500

$21,954

used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $25,819

2017 Dodge Challenger

$25,819