Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Bockstie.
Michael Bockstie
Michael Bockstie at Kyner's Auto Sales Inc
4.7

Michael Bockstie

Sales Consultant

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc

2040 Lincoln Way E
Chambersburg, PA 17202

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Michael Bockstie

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific in every way, as always!"

- King review

I have been a customer of Kyner's for a few years now. Not enough to be a nuisance but even the few times I have been there the salesmen know me when I come in the dealership. I am not a stranger. I'm always greeted as a friend first and a customer second. They are always looking out for my best interest and will always steer me in the right direction. Mike Bockstie is and will always be my salesman. If there is a vehicle I'm interested in but might not be a good fit for me he will point that out. I always feel free to choose whatever vehicle I want but he definitely gives me concrete suggestions to help me with my purchase. I never feel any pressure or any of the usual sleaziness that a lot of dealerships give you. If something isn't right, even after purchase, Kyner's will do everything they can to make it right. If you're in the market for a vehicle purchase, you need to call and talk to Mike. You will not be disappointed! Derek Mann is who handles my financial transactions, the boring stuff. But he has a great personality and he can even make that a fun process. He is patient and will explain all the tedious fine-print. I feel I can trust them when I give them my hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Mann

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car."

- Same

Kyner's was up front, honest, and welcoming. I felt comfortable with all of the information that I received regarding the purchase of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Mann

Aug 29, 2019

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We would like to thank you for continued loyalty to Kyners. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Kyner’s Auto Sales Inc. with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that everyone helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Vehicle. Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misleading "

- Dannick

My son and I purchased a 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse with the extended warranty. Within the 1st 5 miles of driving home the check engine light comes on. No worries. We have the extended warranty. After having the car checkout, we found it was the catalytic converter and it’s not covered under the warranty. There is no way Kyner’s did not know about this problem if not outright resetting the engine light. Just another questionable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty smooth"

- Jase1978

The salesman I encountered was very easy to talk to made me feel at ease. Mike was his name, and Derrick. Overall a good experience and would recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Mann

Apr 16, 2019

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

Congratulations on your new Chevy! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Mike and Derek were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Equinox purchase "

- Cday3

Great dealership have bought 4 vehicles from then over the years. Always got good deals and good vehicles. We had a good experience with our most recent purchase they worked with us very well. Have absolutely zero complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Mann

Apr 16, 2019

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We would like to thank you for continued loyalty to Kyners. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Kyner’s Auto Sales Inc. with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that everyone helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Vehicle. Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Sale with NO Pressure"

- CJMiller2980

My salesman was friendly and easy going. No pressure to make the sale and he understood my needs and price range. He was able to suggest a few models although I was pretty sure what I wanted. The financing was easy and in 2 hours, I had the car I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Mann

Apr 11, 2019

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We couldn’t be happier that provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Kyner’s Auto Sales Inc team. We hope you are enjoying your new car, please come back to visit anytime! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful dealer "

- Gabby_helm

Very nice and very helpful!!! Didnt push anything on you and the quality of the cars were great! Couldnt have asked for a better car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Haupt

Apr 11, 2019

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg Pa. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service and made car buying easy to understand"

- Bbrennan7

Kyners made my first time buying from a dealer very easy, I would definitely reccomend them to anyone in the market for buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Haupt

Mar 26, 2019

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg Pa. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike, my "car guy""

- NurseJen

I followed Mike here when he came from another dealership. We clicked like white on rice. He's knowledgeable, kind, KNOWS his cars. Which you might like and warns you which ones to steer clear of. I will always use him as MY "car guy". That's important. You need a car guy. I trust him and that says something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2018

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg Pa. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really went the extra mile. Everyone is way nice!"

- Ember7474

This is the first place that had a nice selection of vehicles, low miles , warranty , family friendly, work hard to save you money. First almost new car I could afford. I've searched many places. My family of 6 (4 kids) and my 83 year old grandmother love the vehicle. Thank you Mike and Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Kyner, Derek Mann

Sep 21, 2018

Kyner's Auto Sales Inc responded

Hearing that you had a “Great Experience” experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Kyner’s Auto Sales in Chambersburg, Pa. We wish you many happy miles in your new Car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Respectfully, Shawn Haupt

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (228 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Lincoln MKZ car, priced at $16,995

2016 Lincoln MKZ

$16,995

Used 2015 Subaru Forester car, priced at $17,495

2015 Subaru Forester

$17,495

Used 2016 GMC Acadia car, priced at $23,495

2016 GMC Acadia

$23,495

Used 2015 BMW X3 car, priced at $18,495

2015 BMW X3

$18,495

Used 2014 Audi A7 car, priced at $23,995

2014 Audi A7

$23,995

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $27,495

2017 Ram 1500

$27,495

Used 2016 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $19,495

2016 Mazda CX-5

$19,495

Used 2017 Jeep Compass car, priced at $15,495

2017 Jeep Compass

$15,495