Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael DiMella.
Michael DiMella
Michael DiMella at Imperial Ford
5.0

Michael DiMella

Sales Manager

Imperial Ford

8 Uxbridge Rd
Mendon, MA 01756

I have been selling Fords for over twenty-three years. I was at the same Ford dealership in Glastonbury, CT for twenty years and then moved to the Burlington, VT area to work at a dealership there for two years. My wife and I decided that we needed to select an area for our three children to finish out their school years and I wanted to be in an area that sells a lot of Ford vehicles. We chose this area and Imperial Ford. After being with Ford all these years and knowing all the dealerships in New England I can say I work for the best one. I am very proud to work at Imperial Cars.

Employee Video

52 Reviews of Michael DiMella

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought an F-250 Truck from Imperial Ford what a..."

- Knight

I just bought an F-250 Truck from Imperial Ford what a Great place to go. Very friendly and inviting, from when you walk into the door till you make your deal. This place is stress free shopping. I have always believed that a building doesn’t make the place it’s the people. In my case it was Tom D’Andrea. His understanding of your wants and needs are best in class Salesmanship. He listens. He has excellent knowledge of what he sell is also the best in class. If you looking to buy ask for Tom D’Andrea Your visit will be effortless. Mike Raposa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas D'Andrea

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service by Dave Bertulli -salesman at Imperial..."

- Dacaf

Excellent service by Dave Bertulli -salesman at Imperial Ford in Mendon, MA. We purchased a new 2020 Ford Escape. Love the new style and the price was reasonable considering all the new extra features available. We will certainly give a great review to all friends that are looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bertulli , Brandon in the Financing department

Dec 10, 2020

Dacaf responded

Dear Mike and staff at Imperial Ford - Mendon, We are looking forward to excellent service in 2021 and years to come. The Cafarelli family

Dec 09, 2020

Imperial Ford responded

Thank you for the great recommendation of Dave, Mike, Brandon and the team at Imperial Ford. We appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. Wishing you many happy miles in your new Escape. Sincerely, Michael Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Chevrolet, Ford, Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Hyundai, Genesis, Toyota

September 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team over there make u right at home ! Sales people..."

- Louis3484

The team over there make u right at home ! Sales people are great & finance people is also great ! The finance people are also great ! The detailing on the vehicle that I bought was not very good I think they should do a better job specially with the windows and everything I had Tony the sales person he was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Forgette , Young Tony in sales

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to a lot of dealerships that were closer to my..."

- mike

I went to a lot of dealerships that were closer to my home but I could not find a better price than Imperials. I dealt directly with Dean Childs in sales and found him to be a straight shooter who actually cares for the customer. Everyone else I dealt with were great too, I have no complaints. I feel I got a good deal and I love my new Ranger. I would recommend Imperial Ford to anyone looking for a new Ford car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Childs

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful and honest experience buying my 2nd Ford Edge...."

- Fenwaygirl

Wonderful and honest experience buying my 2nd Ford Edge. The pricing was fair to both of us right away. There wasn’t a need to go back and forth. I had been looking around for months and researching different makes/models. Visited 3 dealerships and walked out of them all. I bought a CPO Ford Edge 50 min away instead of 3 miles to the Ford dealership in New Bedford because of the treatment and fairness. Thanks Tom D, and Joe from finance (whom wasn’t pushy but def funny).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas D'Andrea, Joe Trocha

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ali kehail our salesman was excellent, .Ali was wonderful..."

- St Franklen

Ali kehail our salesman was excellent, .Ali was wonderful to work with, couldn’t have been more helpful. Easy Buying Experience great staff. we will come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Kehail, Santos Cruzado

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean was very informative about the Ford we purchased. He..."

- Dmmacchi

Dean was very informative about the Ford we purchased. He was very friendly and patient during our entire interaction. He was personable too. I would highly recommend Dean to anyone that was looking to buy a ford. Mike the manager was excellent and made the buying experience great. Joe from finance made the loan process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Childs, Joe Trocha

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales man Ali kehail was very good going over..."

- Jpmilford

The sales man Ali kehail was very good going over everything about vehicle I was interested in purchasing.Answer all my questions.Imperial cars will always give you the best deal they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Kehail, Santos Cruzado

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest Dealer, Great people, Cant Beat the experience"

- jamato14

Went out to Imperial based on online pricing and a recommendation of friends friend who had a great experience. Was a little skeptical based on the previous dealer experiences I had in the recent weeks, but when I got to Imperial, I was greeted in a respectful manner, and explained I had requested a test drive for the next day (for two different trucks) but were available so decided to come out a day early. When we explained this, Maaz was incredibly helpful, he let us test drive multiple trucks so i could see the different engines and trims and didn't pressure me into one or the other. We actually loved the smaller engine (cheaper price) and Mazz seemed more than happy to start talking about this even though it wasn't the higher end model. He also wanted to walk around my trade with me so I could explain any dings or dents that it had and just another sign that they trusted my word proving that I can trust their word. When we first started negotiating, there was a different tactic used than I had seen before, and there was a little language barrier but when I mentioned that I just wanted to talked about 1) the price of the truck for sale then 2) the price of the trade, (I had been toyed with at multiple ford dealers before and was sick of it so laid out what I wanted expecting a negative reaction), Maaz was more than willing to explain where he was coming from and what he was trying to get across but also understood my positioning. He was willing to take any questions I had and any offers i had (being a first time new car buyer but learning from previous mistakes, very expensive mistakes, I had an idea this time of what I wanted) and Maaz was willing to work with me to make sure I came close to my numbers. I decided to take the night to talk about it with my loan cosigner (I wish I didnt take the extra time but for the second biggest purchase besides a house figured it was worth the extra few hours to discuss. At this point Maaz introduced me to Mike Dimella and between the two of them with their patients and expertise on the vehicle they as well as the deal we came to, they talked me into the truck without any pressure. Their low pressure attitude and friendly nature sealed the deal for me. I highly recommend Imperial ford if you are looking for a new vehicle as they will work with you to get you into what you want and will be incredibly respectful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maaz Al Nahas

Mar 28, 2017

Imperial Ford responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your kind words about Maaz Al Nahas and your experience at Imperial Ford. Maaz Al Nahas and Michael DeMello and the entire staff here at Imperial truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Mike Penner General Manager Imperial Cars Imperial Ford, Chevy, Chrysler-Dodge-Ram-Jeep The best compliment we can receive is a referral. I hope you will refer your family, friends, colleagues, and acquaintances to us.hr

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"In a jam"

- MsKitty65

Once again Rick and the Ford team helped me when I was in a jam. I had a terrible shake while driving on the highway. Imperial took me in right away and found nothing more than ice in my rim. They cleaned the rims and set me on my way . I would highly recommend Rick and the Imperial Ford service department for all your service needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Borrelli

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (514 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $24,326

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$24,326

new 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $26,907

2020 Ford Ranger

$26,907

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $25,982

2020 Ford Mustang

$25,982

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,720

2020 Ford F-150

$53,720

new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $34,705

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

$34,705

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,128

2020 Ford EcoSport

$21,128