About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Gelbert.
Michael Gelbert
Michael Gelbert, Product Specialist, Certified Benz and Beemer
5.0

Michael Gelbert

Product Specialist

Certified Benz and Beemer

6725 E McDowell Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Contact Me

Originally from Orange Connecticut, I've been in the valley since 1995. My son is attending ASU starting Aug 2018. He's studying supply chain management and sustainability. I want to make this the best car buying experience you've ever had! Call and ask for me!

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive consumer advocate

Consultative Sales Trainer

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

45 Reviews of Michael Gelbert

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Strong Sense of Urgency and Effective"

- Esteban Q

My 5 year old and 3 year old wanted us to go full electric on our vehicles. They knew we could not find many EV options in Costa Rica but they didn't want to quit. We were lucky to work with Michael, from the get go he understood the importance of inspiring trust, he was professional and most importantly super responsive. He carefully explained every step of the way and made sure things happened smoothly. Thank Michael, this was a dream come true for my kiddos. Esteban Quiros - (Global Finance Manager )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Marc P.

I worked with Michael Gelbert and he was fantastic! From the beginning Micheal was both approachable, professional and knowledgeable. The entire process took about a week, which was due to my availability. The dealership let me take the car to my mechanic for him to inspect, and Michael even came in on his day off! I would highly recommend both the Certified Benz Beemer dealership and especially Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Williams, Paul Marschall

Jan 18, 2019

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Marc: Thank you so much for letting our customer know about the excellent customer service you received from Michael and Certified Benz & Beemer. We are delighted that you had a fantastic car buying experience. We are so grateful for your business and your recommendation of CBB to others. We hope to have the pleasure of providing with another 5 Star experience in the future.

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Jefertim

Mike was great! I highly recommend him and this location. I didn’t feel pressured at all. I also appreciated the finance person did not pressure me into something I didn’t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2019

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Jefertim: Thanks so much for the 5 Star review! We are happy to hear that Mike helped you to have a great car buying experience with zero pressure. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the pleasure of assisting you again in the future.

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Disappointed Repeat Customer"

- Johnson01

I came into the dealership on Sunday (12/23/18) with the intent on purchasing a BMW M550. I was prepared to trade-in a BMW I purchased from Certified Benz & Beemer or out right purchase. My experience started out well but ended on a negative note. Because I didn't like or accept the offer the dealership offer, the salesman said we're done here and walked out. When I asked about talking to finance about another matter I was informed to just send them an email with the information. Nothing like my previous experience. Yet, on Monday I receive an email inviting me back in and that they would strive to provide me, our valued customer with respect, prompt information and would look forward to rolling out the red carpet & provide me with the service I deserve. Unfortunately, we don't always get another chance and I certainly did not leave with the impression they really cared at all. After all this is only my perception and just like the dealership, how I feel or the way they is not the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Walters

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest dealer ever"

- tRAMhoman

I could go into detail of the many many times I’ve purchased a vehicle from other dealers but I’m sure all those reading this already know the usual experience. My sales person was Micheal Gelbert He provided an extremely low to no pressure experience. Gave me the simplest price breakdown with none of the usual dealer add ons Straight price tax and documents fee for an “out the door price”. Needless to say I made the purchase our next vehicle purchase will be at CBB Only complaint would be the detailers attention to details when cleaning but ..... I am very particular on the cleanliness of my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Gaiser, Travis Walters

Dec 26, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear tRAMhoman: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding how easy your recent car purchase was working with Michael at CBB. We are grateful for the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to the next time that we can assist you. We also appreciate your comments on the detailers' attention to detail. We will be sure to share your valuable comments with our management team. We hope to have the pleasure of helping you again in the future. Happy Holidays!

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car sales you can trust"

- Arthurbia

Michael Gelbert was an amazing sales person when it came to finding the perfect replacement for my recently total loss 2003 MBZ 500 SL which I bought new here Santa Barbara CA 15 years ago.. Michael made sure to point out anything I might not like about my beautiful 2008 MBZ 550 SL with only 59K miles since I was buying it sight unseen. He arranged for the financing and a timely truck delivery to California. I have already recommended CB&B to 3 of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The people in finance were both easy to work with.

Dec 19, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Arthurbia: Thanks so much for taking the time to let our customers know how easy it is to make an out-of-state purchase form CBB. We are delighted to hear that Michael was so amazing to work with. We are so grateful that you chose CBB and for your very kind review. We also love when our happy customers refer us to their friends and family, We hope to have the pleasure of assisting those you refer (as well as you again!!) in the future. Happy Holidays!

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Michael Gelbert"

- rvcrosby

Michael Gelbert was nothing but supportive and helpful, even though I didn't purchase a vehichle, I plan on coming back in about three months to make a purchase through him specifically. He cares about you and your future car purchases as an individual, he works above and beyond for you on a personal level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Rvcrosby: Thanks for taking the time to share your compliments on Michael's friendly and helpful service. We will be sure to share those with him. We really appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to your planned return in the next few months. Happy Holidays!

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experiance. Very professional sales staff and techs."

- SteveS

I have only bought new cars in a long time, but I was very pleased with this dealership and my sales person. The dealership has a very level of quality in the cars they were offering and Mike (my salesman) was great. Never pushed, very informative and knowledgeable. I would certainly recommend them and expect that the next time I need a car I will start with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Gaiser, Travis Walters , Steve Ede, shop foreman, also was very helpful and knowledgable.

Dec 12, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Steve: We really appreciate that you took the time to let our customers know about your great car buying experience working with Mike We are grateful for the opportunity to work with you as well as your recommendation of CBB to others. We look forward to the pleasure of helping you again in the future. Happy Holidays!

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Huge selection of high quality well priced vehicles."

- Happy Airline Pilot Guy

Zero Pressure Sales. They providednus with the facts on the vehicles and gave a good offer for our trade. Never any pressure to buy. Mike was a super helpful sales man. I would send my mom here to buy a car and not worry about her. Once we deciced to buy, the finance experience was quick and painless without the pressure tp upsell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Happy Airline Pilot Guy: What a great review! Thanks for sharing with our customers that you enjoyed our huge selection of top notch vehicles as well as our zero pressure environment. It's great to hear that Mike was so helpful too. We are grateful for your business and look forward to delivering another 5 Star experience for you the next time. Happy Holidays!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- oliverozachary

I bought my first bmw and my sells person was Michael. I always hated the whole experience of buying a used car, but Michael not only make it easy, he changed my whole view on purchasing a vehicle. I never felt pressured and he went above a beyond to make everything stress free. Plus he’s extremely knowledgeable on the vehicles. I learned a lot from him and I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Oliverzachary: What a great review! Thanks for taking the time to share your compliments on the great customer service you received from Michael without any pressure, We are glad to hear that he has changed the way that you view purchasing a vehicle. We are so grateful for your business as well as your recommendations of CBB to your friends and family. We look forward to helping the, (and you again) in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (393 Vehicles)

2015 BMW 6 Series

$38,500

2015 BMW X6

$56,000

2013 Mercedes-Benz G-Class

$80,000

2016 BMW M4

$47,500

2016 BMW 5 Series

$28,000

2018 BMW X1

$32,000

2015 BMW X1

$21,000

2015 BMW X1

$21,000