Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael O'Connor.
Michael O'Connor
Michael O'Connor at Flemington BMW
Refer Me
5.0

Michael O'Connor | Page 19

Senior Client Advisor

Flemington BMW

216 US US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Michael joined Flemington BMW in 2004 putting to work his vast experience in selling BMWs since 1985. His background is quite varied. He’s been a professional photographer, sold high-end home theater equipment and was involved with the international shipping of metals. He has always had an affinity for BMWs and owned two before getting into the auto industry so he can relate to his customers as both a BMW expert and an owner. He enjoys giving clients personal attention; several times a week Michael delivers new cars or picks them up to be serviced. This allows customers to continue their daily lives while he helps take care of their vehicles. A Tewksbury resident for the past 20 years, Michael enjoys spending time with his children, indulging in his passion for photography and videography or playing tennis and ice hockey.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 10 mos

189 Reviews of Michael O'Connor

November 21, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I recently purhcased a new 2012 X3 from Michael O'Conner...."

- Andrew Borkin

I recently purhcased a new 2012 X3 from Michael O'Conner. My overall sales experience with Michael, Ed Kiley and Howard Fromm were exceptional. Whatever questions we had were answered. Michael strongly suggestd a 2nd vehicle orientation when we come to pick up our plates. This is a great idea due to all the information he is giving you in the 1st hour+ This is the 2nd X3 I have purchased and I am very pleased with all the support you get, not only when you purchase, but when you go in for service. Jim Hierl is an exceptional service advisor. We have been buying cars from the Flemington family of dealerships for 20 years and we have never had a bad experience. This is one dealership that difinitly believes in an excellent customer experience. Andrew Borkin Flemington NJ November 21, 2011

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Conner

October 19, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I worked with Mike O'Connor and was very pleased with his..."

- Todd Althoff

I worked with Mike O'Connor and was very pleased with his professional attitude, I got the car I wanted at a fair price. The customer support I received was fantastic. Mike spent over 11/2 hours going over all the features of the car. Very happy with Mike and Flemington BMW. I would highly recommend both to anyone wanting a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: 1

September 26, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic dealership. This is my third BMW purchased..."

- steve229

Fantastic dealership. This is my third BMW purchased from Flemington BMW. Mike O'Conner was a pleasure to work with and knows his product. Service department is best in business. I keep looking at other cars and dealerships, but, always end up at Flemington BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike O'Conner

May 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have been buying cars at Flemington BMW for 30 Years. ..."

- Stuart Hirsch

I have been buying cars at Flemington BMW for 30 Years. I have had many great experiences during that time. I presently am driving a new X5 and I think it is one of the best cars I have ever owned. I spent a lot of time at the dealership. Michael O'Connor was terrific in helping me with this decision. We had a special need this time around due to comfort issues in picking a car that would not a aggravate an arthritis problem. We have almost 5000 miles on this car. We took two long trips without difficulty. Working with Michael O'Connor and Bill Hinton for the previous car was a pleasure. I don't think that I ever had two more knowledgeable and enthusiastic sales people. They knew their products inside out and were able to make suggestions that were very helpful. All cars purchased from the Flemington Group of dealerships have not been perfect, not dealership related but more manufacturing defects. The dealerships stood behind the cars and made every effort to fix the problems in an efficient manner. Over the years I have gotten to know the owners, sales force, and service professionals. I feel that everyone at Flemington BMW goes a long way to make the relationship a positive one. I would strongly recommend Flemington BMW be considered in the purchase of a new or used car. Stuart Hirsch M.D. Yardley, PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hinton, Ed Kiley , Michael O'Connor, Bill Hinton, Ed Kiley

April 02, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Michael is very knowledgeable about cars and the entire..."

- bmw43

Michael is very knowledgeable about cars and the entire purchasing process. He walked me through each step,explained my options and accepted my decisions without argument. Although I may have paid full price I appreciated that I was not being oversold options I did not want. This dealership including Michael have been our only car dealers for all three of our cars. I recommend this dealership to friends and colleagues at work and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Conner

March 17, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This is my second vehicle from Flemington BMW and both..."

- Zadogca

This is my second vehicle from Flemington BMW and both times my leasing/purchasing experience has been very pleasant. Michael O'Connor took extra time to review all aspects of the new 2011 X3 with me. Overall staff comments; friendly, knowledgable and very patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Connor

February 22, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I have been dealing with this dealership for about 15..."

- MarkB1230

I have been dealing with this dealership for about 15 years. (1) They know their product (2) they are approachable and responsive to questions/concerns (3) they are professional and take the time to make you comfortable (4) Their service waiting area is comfortable (5) Their "free" car wash is a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Kiley , Ed Kiley; Mike OConner; Howard Fromme, Jim Heil

February 17, 2011

Dealership Rating

"As I told Michael, I appreciate someone whose..."

- retiredjjudge

As I told Michael, I appreciate someone whose presentation is genuinely smooth (as opposed to being a "smooth talker. I still recall when I called Michael about a month after my first visit with him and I joked that he wasn't very aggressive - - that he let all that time go by without following up. This is in direct contrast to my experience with another BMW dealer who contacted me twice weekly for about a month to follow up on an internet;"Build your BMW" site. Michael made it clear that his style did not including making unnecessary followup calls when the client had already made it clear that time was required to think things over and in any event raise some cash as well. So Michael O'Connor proved his own style to be the best; he got the sale and the other guys didn't. I was comfortable from start to finish and no matter how many times I called with questions I never got the feeling that "When is this guy going to buy the car already?"; was going through Michael's mind. Rather I got a friendly, "Hey, how are you today?";"What can I do for you?" This is class that money can't buy and I will refer any friend or family member to Flemington BMW and to Michael O'Connor in particular, without hesitation. While your dealership wished me congratulations on my first BMW purchase, congratulations are also in order for the dealership with regard to its professionalism and confidence-building atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Conor and a young man in parts (name?)

February 03, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I was in a market of purchasing a BMW in the states and I..."

- damoser

I was in a market of purchasing a BMW in the states and I had it nailed down to two dealerships who offered the same car. Despite the fact that the sale was lost to the other dealership because of the price differential The salesman for Flemington went out of his way to provide great customer service. As a result that night I decided to pay more and go with Flemington and I don't regret it one bit. - throughout the entire sales process Michael Oconnor was always available to answer questions and provided great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Oconnor

...
19
181 - 189 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X5 M car, priced at $117,395

2021 BMW X5 M

$117,395

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $23,998

2017 BMW X1

$23,998

new 2021 BMW M340 car, priced at $66,145

2021 BMW M340

$66,145

new 2021 BMW M340 car, priced at $64,005

2021 BMW M340

$64,005

new 2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $46,395

2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe

$46,395

new 2021 BMW 750 car, priced at $110,790

2021 BMW 750

$110,790