Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Furman.
Mike Furman
Mike Furman,  National Corvette Specialist Mfurman@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chevrolet
5.0

Mike Furman

National Corvette Specialist Mfurman@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

Criswell Auto- I sell every brand offered here at Criswell New and Used 301 212 4420 mfurman@criswellauto.com www.corvettefurman.com I have been with Criswell Auto since August 2009. I have been selling cars since July 1978. So, yes, I am the experienced guy here at Criswell. I enjoy what I do and my passion to find the right vehicle for the right price for you is unparalleled. (off Fridays and Sundays) Desk Direct - 301.212.4420

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

40th year selling Corvettes Nationwide

www.CorvetteFurman.com

Call
Email

206 Reviews of Mike Furman

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- gotaskinow

The entire sales experience with Mike Furman was fantastic and exactly as expected from reading numerous reviews and Corvette Forums. I followed Mike on the Corvette Blogger for close to a year and knew that he was the one to deal with when the time came to purchase my first Corvette. I did visit a few local Southern California dealerships for information over the past year and left each time unsatisfied with the information provided and lack of professionalism & courtesy. Mike has kept me informed during the entire sales process and has replied quickly to my questions or concerns. This is what is expected, not hoped for. I would also like to thank Steve Krantz for his knowledge and experience during the financial portion of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- ChrisJ

Factory ordering a car can be a daunting experience but Mike Furman takes you through it like a pro. He makes sure you are getting exactly what you want and makes the entire process smooth and fun. His Corvette knowledge is outstanding and his friendly outgoing personallity are the icing on the cake. I will definitely go back to Criswell Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time custom corvette order"

- matt386

This was my not only my first high-end vehicle purchase, but my first custom order ever. Mike was straight forward, honest and direct. Prior to placing the order, Mike laid out the entire process for me (and everything went exactly as described). I also appreciated that Mike went out of the way to get to know me and what I wanted, especially considering that my planned purchase date was over a month away. In addition to all this, he was up front with pricing and easy to communicate with. I live out of state and Mike was the only dealer I sent out questions to that was willing to discuss over e-mail. I cannot give Mike a high enough rating. I would recommend him to any looking to purchase their next Corvette. One thing is for certain, the "competition" made it easy to go with Mike ... there was no competition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Corvette "

- Sam

I had a great experience no pressure and I got a great price on my trade in and a very good price on a Corvette z06 that I ordered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz, Gary Heflin Jr

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best buyer experience ever."

- BO TYE ZR1

My review is more about my purchase experience regarding Mike Furman. We were in the know from the moment we committed to purchase the ZR1 to when it was entered into manufacturing at the plant, to the expected build date, to build completion, to shipment to Criswell to the final shipping by Plycar to Boulder City, NV. The driver, Dwayne, kept us informed of the delivery time and handled the car with care even though it was a very raining day. Mike Furman was a professional from the start of the buying experience down to the delivery of the ZR1. The other folks I worked with were also very professional on providing extended insurance on the ZR1 as well as providing additional coverage on wheels and tires. No pressure, just the facts and I was able to make a decision with out feeling pressured. Overall, beat car-buying experience ever and the best way I can rate my experience is, "my next purchase will be from Mike Furman and Criswell Chevrolet" even though they will need to ship my car to Nevada. Conard & Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much Conrad! We are ecstatic to hear that Mike was able to help you get the exact car that you wanted in a no pressure experience. Enjoy the ZR1 and we look forward to working with you again when you are ready for that new car in Nevada!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buzz's Z06"

- Racer Buzz

Forgot if I did this already but just in case here it is again. Mike, thanks for all of your help in getting me into this beautiful new 2019 Z06 Corvette. Totally awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Feb 14, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We value your feedback about your recent purchasing experience!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for sure!"

- Jim Ryder

I found the car I looking for on cars.com. I contacted Mike Furman and talked about doing a long distance deal and what it would involve. Mike helped me through it and made it easy! I am very happy with the car, this dealership and Mike Furman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Feb 14, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Jim, congratulations on your new car! We're pleased that Mike was able to help you find just what you were looking for, even from a distance!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!!"

- PaC7GS

Mike Furman has a great command and knowledge of the Corvette product line, is easy to work with, and pleasure to do business with. Mike followed through with every detail and each step of the sale, order, and delivery process; and provided a no-hassle buying experience - a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the hard work and extensive knowledge of Mike. We're pleased to hear that he was able to help you to have an outstanding purchasing experience.

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New ZR!"

- wilkszr1

Mikes knowledge and expertise is bar none...definitely will recommend friends and family to reach out for the "best" sales experience ever...from the pre-sale to the delivery of the final product...he should write a book on "how to sell"...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Feb 14, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We appreciate your willingness to recommend Criswell and look forward to working with you again for any future automotive needs.

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Passion First"

- TPCracing

The best Corvette purchase experience Mike Furman is knowledgeable enthusiastic and exudes Passion I would highly suggest purchasing from Mike Furman. Thanks for the ZR1 purchase experience Mike. Only problem is when I buy the C8 from you I wont be trading the ZR1 its a keeper. Steve you work your butt off thanks also if financing a new Vette talk to steve. Thanks Again ML

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

Feb 08, 2019

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this outstanding review! We're thrilled to hear that Mike's enthusiasm was contagious. Enjoy your beautiful ZR1 and we look forward to seeing you again for that C8!

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results