About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Furman.
Mike Furman
Mike Furman,  National Corvette Sales Consultant mfurman@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chevrolet
5.0

Mike Furman

National Corvette Sales Consultant mfurman@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Contact Me

New Vehicle Sales Consultant (301) 637-3760 mfurman@criswellauto.com I have been with Criswell Auto since August 2009. I have been selling cars since July 1978. So, yes, I am the old timer here at Criswell. I enjoy what I do and my passion to find the right vehicle for the right price for you is unparalleled. (off Fridays and Sundays) Desk Direct - 301.212.4420

Contact Me

165 Reviews of Mike Furman

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 C7 Z06"

- brian

Ordered my 2017 C7 Z06 Black/Black/3LZ/M7/Chrome from Mike on 1/10/17, it was built on 2/14/17, museum delivery on 2/27/17. Absolutely an excellent experience all the way through. I can not recommend Mike highly enough, a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2017

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your beautiful new car! We're thrilled to hear that everything went so fantastically from start to finish.

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Pleasure!"

- igfelder

A Pleasure!" - Igor "Awesome experience!! Easy transaction, in and out, great people to deal with, and I highly recommend.make sure you ask for Mike Furman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

May 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wow! Mike is Great!"

- CalsZ06

Let me just say, it was a great experience working with Mike Furman. He clearly knows his craft. Purchasing my Z06 was effortless, and his vast knowledge made me feel secure in this process. I highly recommend Mike and Criswell Chevrolet. I also would like to give a special "shout out" to Steve Kratz in finance, both Steve and Mike made my experience enjoyable. Thanks Mike and Steve!!! Calvin S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Mike!!"

- ChadW

Mike Furman and the entire team at Criswell did an outstanding job. In and out within an hour, even with a service issue. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hoffman

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience End-to-End"

- mdolce

What a great experience from Mike @ Criswell. Mike knows how customers want to interact with and buy vehicles. Initial dialogue was all web & email based...which for me was needed based on my work schedule and location (the entire deal was long distance). Mike is super knowledgeable and generous with his time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

May 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dreams come true. One of eleven. "

- Juliesvette

I reached out to Mike Furman after having made several trips to dealerships local to me. I learned of the great reputation that Mike had through following the Corvette Stingray forum. It was through the forum where I learned that Mike had won the award for #1 Chevy salesman on the East coast, specifically for his success with selling 421 Corvettes in 2015. I reached out to Mike on Sunday January 17th (technically his day off) letting him know what I was interested in and he responded shortly thereafter on Sunday and let me know he would call me the following day. When we spoke the next day I explained what I was looking for. A few hours later he called me back and said he already had an order placed for a Z06 Corvette with EXACTLY what I was looking for and that it was targeted to be completed in a few days. I was floored and knew that working with Mike was meant to be. Since we lived in Michigan I was concerned about the winter road conditions and our ability to pick up the car. I asked if Mike would be able to hold on to this until the weather cleared up and he said no worries. Mike offered an option to ship the car to my door but I really preferred to pick it up, frankly so we could meet face-to-face with Mike. I put a deposit down and we settled on picking up the car at the end of February. During this time of waiting Mike kept me informed along the way sending me messages when the car was built, pictures of the car once it was delivered to his dealership and all and all extremely prompt and responsive to any questions I had leading up to the pick up. We rented a car one way and Mike was so gracious to pick us up at a nearby rental agency after dropping it off. The whole process at the dealership was simple and easy. Mike was a gracious host and took pictures and video to capture our amazing experience in taking ownership of our first Corvette. On our drive home Mike even called to make sure everything was ok. We have continued to stay in touch with Mike since delivery. We recently took a road trip to BASH and spent time with Mike there where he introduced us to other forum members and some VIPs at GM. We are looking forward to joining Mike at the Ron Fellows Performance Driving school later this year! What started out as simply reaching out to an out-of-state dealer that I have never met before and turned into a wonderful friendship with a genuine and great person. Thank you Mike for making our dream come true. It is a no brainier to recommend you to other future Corvette owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

May 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Furman - not sure there's better!"

- Kraut1971

I had an order in for a 2016 Corvette with a local dealer that had promised the availability to be able to deliver exactly what I wanted. 2 months later - Chevy still had not accepted my order. Contacted Mike - HONEST - UP FRONT - DIRECT - AND DID I SAY HONEST? Car delivered fresh off the factory floor in less than 6 weeks. If you want the best, a great price, and EXCEPTIONAL service - only 1 guy out there. MIKE FURMAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience ever in buying a car"

- Mike2118

I had been viewing the inventory of Corvettes at Criswell for months deciding if I wanted one more corvette in my life. My wife and I had pretty much decided on two corvettes to look at when we made our appointment with Mike Furman. We test drove a 2016 corvette and then I spotted a Z51 2LT in Long Beach Red Metallic. I had a price in mind and also a trade price on my C6 2005. We went inside and within 30 minutes Mike gave us a trade price and a price on the 2016. Done deal which has never happened in my lifetime and I've purchased many many cars in my day. Mike was nothing but professional and guided us through the whole process. Thanks Mike as this vette has far exceeded our expectations. Mike & Debbie Locke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Jan 19, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much Mike and Debbie. It was a pleasure working with you. Welcome to the Criswell family.

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great person to work with!"

- dallasw77

I live across the country and this experience has been very smooth and easy! Thanks to Mike and the team at Criswell Chevrolet. Can't wait to get my new Z06!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Jan 08, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We're happy we've made this a five star experience for you. Thank you for giving us that opportunity and for sending out your great comments!

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Pleasure!"

- Delmarva Guy

Easy transaction, in and out, great people to deal with, and I highly recommend. When inquiring about a Corvette, make sure you ask for Mike Furman. Norm from Delmarva

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Dec 09, 2015

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the compliments and for choosing Criswell for your purchase. We appreciate you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results

Dealership Inventory (641 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$60,164

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$52,902

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$17,438

2017 Chevrolet Express

$34,354

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$26,182

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$26,182

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$10,997

2017 Chevrolet Corvette

$84,365