Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Provilon.
Mike Provilon
Mike Provilon at Richard Lucas Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Provilon

Sales Consultant

Richard Lucas Subaru

1077 U.S. Highway South 1
Avenel, NJ 07001

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Mike Provilon

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buying experience I've ever had and I could..."

- agm10

The best car buying experience I've ever had and I could not recommend them enough if you're considering a Subaru. In fact we were initially looking at a Toyota, but the sales experience was so incredibly off putting that I decided to move on in my search and I'm glad I did. This was a no pressure environment, they did not try upselling us on anything, and they were more than transparent with us through the entire sales process. The benefit of going through Richard Lucas Subaru is they seem to have a wider selection (and network) than smaller Subaru dealerships. They were able to get me a car that was 200+ miles away and have it towed here at a price that nobody else could beat. Special thanks to Mike (sales), Ryan (service), Bill (explained amenities), and especially Greg (sales manager). I believe the experience we had was a reflection of Greg's leadership as the employees who worked for him emulated his overall positive, helpful demeanor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Agm10. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

March 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Lucas Subaru team is amazing. The atmosphere was super."

- Big Joe

Let me first thank everyone I dealt with, namely, Artie Beyer, Greg Fahy, Nick Grippi, Mike Provilon, Jessie Holovacko and Bill Powell. They worked together like a well-oiled machine. Their service was fantastic. There was no pressure and they took their time and answered all my questions and explained everything to my satisfaction. I appreciated that there was no "Now let me get approval from the Sales Manager Syndrome", which is the old bait and switch routine. The best part was the price it was the best in the marketplace. Again, I want to thank everyone for their great service and dedication to their job and being patient with me. I was treated as a true customer. I never had this type of positive experience while trying to buy a new car. Thanks for everything! Richard Lucas should be proud of you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy, Arthur Beyer, Ryan Gastgeber, Bill Powell , Nick Grippi, Jessie Holovacko

Jun 28, 2020

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Big Joe, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! :)

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service was amazing John Lucas and Nick grippi..."

- Mazzwelds

Sales and service was amazing John Lucas and Nick grippi were very helpful . The knowledge and explanations of the vehicles they sell was spot on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy, Jay Wexler , Nick Grippi

Feb 17, 2020

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Mazzwelds, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend!"

- Jessika B

Going in as a first time car buyer can be a nerve wrecking experience, but with the help of Mike and his team at Richard Lucas Subaru I was provided with a great first time buyer experience! The staff is very considerate of specific requests and budget. Mike and his team provided me with the exact car that I came in looking for and helped me stay within budget. The staff at Richard Lucas Subaru was outstanding and I would highly recommend them to any of my family and friends! Thank you Richard Lucas Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy, Jay Wexler

Aug 05, 2019

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Jessika. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Safe Travels!

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating

"To purchase a new vehicle."

- Subaru

Horrible customer service. Poor inventory. Wait time extremely high waisted time. On the website lists more inventory when arrived none of cars available. Two sales men concentrated on only one customer . Not willing to be bothered with walk ins. Only one kind of vehicle Crosstrek available to test drive. I don't recommend this dealer to no one. Thank God there's more Subaru dealers! Yes! Hudson Dealer! You Rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Beyer

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks again to Lucas Subaru!"

- lisa&john

We came in for an oil change and walked out with a 2019 Forester! Mike Provilon worked his magic and made it happen! We couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy , Mike Brack

Nov 30, 2018

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Lisa and John, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Richard Lucas Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you soon!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Michele2775

I can't say enough about how super nice this whole dealership is. Everyone is friendly but professional. My salesperson, Mike Provilon, was knowledgeable and made the whole purchase super easy. I have never had a better experience buying a car. I would highly recommend going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2018

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Thank you Michele for taking the time to share your experience here at Richard Lucas Subaru . From all of us here, we hope you enjoy your New Subaru and thanks for the kind words about our product specialist Mike P!! Best Regards, George Lucas Jr General Manager

April 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Sales Process and Service"

- PetrosG

Mike Provilon was very professional, thorough, friendly and caring throughout the Sales process. He took the time to help me select the best Subaru in stock based on my needs and spent the time to make it a seamless and enjoyable experience. The process was well coordinated as we walked through each of the other departments to finalize the deal. I was also satisfied with each of the other members of the dealership team that I was involved with,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2018

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Richard Lucas Subaru . From all of us here, we hope you enjoy your New Subaru and thanks for the kind words about our product specialist Mike P!! Best Regards, George Lucas Jr General Manager

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership and salesman"

- legion3376

Mike Provilon just sold my wife a new Subaru Outback. His friendly demeanor and professionalism was contagious. We walked us through every step of the buying process and made it effortless. He was able to answer all our questions and solve any issues we had. I would highly recommend Mike as your salesman here. Jay walked us through the final financing procedure and helped us get extended warranty and even took care of us for being repeat customers here. This is a friendly no hassle dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Wexler

Jul 19, 2018

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Richard Lucas Subaru . From all of us here, we hope you enjoy your New Subaru Outback and thanks for the kind words about our product specialist MIke P!! Best Regards, George Lucas Jr General Manager

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant and professional"

- Subarufan

It’s not like walking into your typical dealership. We were treated with respect and professionalism and allowed To look around ask questions and enjoy hot beverage if we chose to. This , for. Me was a return trip after 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Wexler

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,790

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,790

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,740

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,740

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,790

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,790

new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $26,685

2021 Chevrolet Malibu

$26,685

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,740

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,740

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $36,330

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,330