Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Richard Lucas Subaru

Avenel, NJ

4.8
192 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Richard Lucas Subaru | New Subaru & Used Cars in Avenel, NJ Looking for a New or Used Subaru in Avenel? You've come to the right dealership! At Richard Lucas Subaru we provide everything automotive, with great prices and customer service. With a new or used Subaru in Avenel from Richard Lucas Subaru you'll get a reliable and stylish new car at a price you can afford. Call us or make the drive from Highland Park, Union, Staten Island and Edison, NJ to our car dealership in Avenel to visit our us in person.

1077 U.S. Highway South 1

Avenel, NJ

07001

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 192 reviews

February 12, 2021

"It's always a pleasure working with John, Jason, and the..."

- Eddie De Paz

It's always a pleasure working with John, Jason, and the whole Richard Lucas Subaru Team, from trading, buying and taking my car for service, they are the best and always make me feel as part of their family. Thanks John Jr. Eddie De Paz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason.
January 18, 2021

"I had a great time buying my first new car here in the..."

- James

I had a great time buying my first new car here in the US. The sales agent named nick grippi assisted us all throughout the process in a very excellent manner. I felt assured for what I bought from their dealership and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick grippi
Jan 29, 2021 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, James. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

January 14, 2021

"I used them for service, and I must say that they’re..."

- abeb

I used them for service, and I must say that they’re simply an Incredible team! Beyond friendly, honest, and efficient. They are a pleasure to work with and I’d recommend them any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Jan 29, 2021 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Abeb, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review.

November 24, 2020

"We just bought a 2021 Forester Limited. Everyone at..."

- nick.tulnew

We just bought a 2021 Forester Limited. Everyone at Richard Lucas Subaru was very friendly and eager to help us. Our salesperson, Nick Grippi, was absolutely wonderful!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the Forester, courteous, friendly, respectful, and willing to go the extra distance to answer any, and all, of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Grippi
Jan 29, 2021 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Nick.tulnew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Richard Lucas Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 16, 2020

"We were looking to buy a new Subaru Outback. We called..."

- subaru_buyer

We were looking to buy a new Subaru Outback. We called four dealerships, and only two had the car we wanted in stock. We spoke with Arthur Beyer on the phone, and he was very friendly. He was gave us the information we were looking for in a plain and simple manner. When speaking to the other dealerships it felt like they were trying to sell to us. Speaking with Arthur was a much more pleasant experience. We visited the dealership and were greeted by Nick Grippi. Nick was extremely pleasant to deal with, and he answered all of our questions. Nick helped us test drive a few vehicles we were interested in, and helped us navigate most of the process for buying the car. We never felt pressured by Nick, and it was a pleasure working with him. We closed with Jay Wexler, and Bill Powell showed us the ins and outs of the vehicle just before we drove off. Both were very pleasant, easy going, and informative. Overall we had a great experience buying a car with Richard Lucas Subaru, and we highly recommend them for their helpful and easygoing attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Grippi
Jan 29, 2021 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 08, 2020

"The best car buying experience I've ever had and I could..."

- agm10

The best car buying experience I've ever had and I could not recommend them enough if you're considering a Subaru. In fact we were initially looking at a Toyota, but the sales experience was so incredibly off putting that I decided to move on in my search and I'm glad I did. This was a no pressure environment, they did not try upselling us on anything, and they were more than transparent with us through the entire sales process. The benefit of going through Richard Lucas Subaru is they seem to have a wider selection (and network) than smaller Subaru dealerships. They were able to get me a car that was 200+ miles away and have it towed here at a price that nobody else could beat. Special thanks to Mike (sales), Ryan (service), Bill (explained amenities), and especially Greg (sales manager). I believe the experience we had was a reflection of Greg's leadership as the employees who worked for him emulated his overall positive, helpful demeanor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 29, 2021 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Agm10. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

September 16, 2020

"Great service especially during COVID. Nick Grippi was..."

- newcrosstrekowner

Great service especially during COVID. Nick Grippi was great salesman. Would recommend this dealer for Subaru cars. Make sure you test drive them and get into the cars with the salesman. We found some issues once we test drove and made it clear to Nick who was very attentive and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 23, 2020 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

September 02, 2020

"Brought Subaru in for recall work and Compresser Issue -..."

- Rbenja726

Brought Subaru in for recall work and Compresser Issue - Jason & his crew were excellent! - No Games, No BS, No Run-Around Over $$ - Worth The Trip from Staten Island!! Highly Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Isidoro
Sep 23, 2020 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Rbenja726, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Safe travels!

July 26, 2020

"Great experience"

- reederbj

Purchasing our first Subaru was a great experience, even during COVID-19. Every person we encountered was professional and efficient. We couldn’t be happier with our new car and won’t hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Grippi,Sales
Jul 28, 2020 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Reederbj, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Richard Lucas Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Congrats on the new car !! :)

June 29, 2020

"This is the second Subaru I bought from Richard Lucas Subaru"

- Scott Ferguson

I bought my first Subaru Forester new in 2012 and have had excellent service from this dealership over the years. Buying my new 2020 Forester was stress free and I got a deal that I'm satisfied with. My sales advisor Gary Singh managed the process with confidence, and helped me understand all the new technology in my car. This was overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Singh
Jul 08, 2020 -

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Scott Ferguson, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Richard Lucas Subaru. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results