Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bill Powell.
Bill Powell
Bill Powell at Richard Lucas Subaru
Refer Me
4.4

Bill Powell

Sales Consultant

Richard Lucas Subaru

1077 U.S. Highway South 1
Avenel, NJ 07001

Contact Me

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Bill Powell

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just bought a 2021 Forester Limited. Everyone at..."

- nick.tulnew

We just bought a 2021 Forester Limited. Everyone at Richard Lucas Subaru was very friendly and eager to help us. Our salesperson, Nick Grippi, was absolutely wonderful!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the Forester, courteous, friendly, respectful, and willing to go the extra distance to answer any, and all, of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Wexler , Nick Grippi

Jan 29, 2021

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Nick.tulnew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Richard Lucas Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were looking to buy a new Subaru Outback. We called..."

- subaru_buyer

We were looking to buy a new Subaru Outback. We called four dealerships, and only two had the car we wanted in stock. We spoke with Arthur Beyer on the phone, and he was very friendly. He was gave us the information we were looking for in a plain and simple manner. When speaking to the other dealerships it felt like they were trying to sell to us. Speaking with Arthur was a much more pleasant experience. We visited the dealership and were greeted by Nick Grippi. Nick was extremely pleasant to deal with, and he answered all of our questions. Nick helped us test drive a few vehicles we were interested in, and helped us navigate most of the process for buying the car. We never felt pressured by Nick, and it was a pleasure working with him. We closed with Jay Wexler, and Bill Powell showed us the ins and outs of the vehicle just before we drove off. Both were very pleasant, easy going, and informative. Overall we had a great experience buying a car with Richard Lucas Subaru, and we highly recommend them for their helpful and easygoing attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Beyer, Jay Wexler , Nick Grippi

Jan 29, 2021

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car buying experience I've ever had and I could..."

- agm10

The best car buying experience I've ever had and I could not recommend them enough if you're considering a Subaru. In fact we were initially looking at a Toyota, but the sales experience was so incredibly off putting that I decided to move on in my search and I'm glad I did. This was a no pressure environment, they did not try upselling us on anything, and they were more than transparent with us through the entire sales process. The benefit of going through Richard Lucas Subaru is they seem to have a wider selection (and network) than smaller Subaru dealerships. They were able to get me a car that was 200+ miles away and have it towed here at a price that nobody else could beat. Special thanks to Mike (sales), Ryan (service), Bill (explained amenities), and especially Greg (sales manager). I believe the experience we had was a reflection of Greg's leadership as the employees who worked for him emulated his overall positive, helpful demeanor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2021

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Agm10. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- reederbj

Purchasing our first Subaru was a great experience, even during COVID-19. Every person we encountered was professional and efficient. We couldn’t be happier with our new car and won’t hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy, Jay Wexler , Nick Grippi,Sales

Jul 28, 2020

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Reederbj, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Richard Lucas Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Congrats on the new car !! :)

May 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience at Richard Lucas Subaru"

- LoriSchmon

Greg, Bill and the Richard Lucas team were great to work with! This was my first time buying a car and they made the process incredibly easy. These guys are trustworthy and genuine. I would recommend Richard Lucas Subaru to anyone looking to buy a new car. You can't go wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy, Jay Wexler

Jun 28, 2020

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Lori, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! :)

March 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Lucas Subaru team is amazing. The atmosphere was super."

- Big Joe

Let me first thank everyone I dealt with, namely, Artie Beyer, Greg Fahy, Nick Grippi, Mike Provilon, Jessie Holovacko and Bill Powell. They worked together like a well-oiled machine. Their service was fantastic. There was no pressure and they took their time and answered all my questions and explained everything to my satisfaction. I appreciated that there was no "Now let me get approval from the Sales Manager Syndrome", which is the old bait and switch routine. The best part was the price it was the best in the marketplace. Again, I want to thank everyone for their great service and dedication to their job and being patient with me. I was treated as a true customer. I never had this type of positive experience while trying to buy a new car. Thanks for everything! Richard Lucas should be proud of you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy, Arthur Beyer, Ryan Gastgeber, Mike Provilon , Nick Grippi, Jessie Holovacko

Jun 28, 2020

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi Big Joe, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! :)

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill Powell was rude worst salesman "

- Makarana

I love Richard Lucas bought Subaru Outback from here Cameron was outstanding salesman respected us and were happy to buy our Subaru recently I brought my friend to my favorite Richard Lucas and encountered Bill Powell he was nasty insulted us when asked his name he said Richard Lucas Jr. fortunately I knew Richard Lucas Jr. ! Because I was just accompanied my friend he told me to stay out not talking to me I was shocked to hear! Anyway I love the place for service Jason is nice so is Ryan Greg helped us! I wasn’t going to put the review but Bill is trying to ruin the image of the place so if you have a bad experience with him contact Cameron he is nice Don’t let Bill ruin the image of the place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Eavey, Greg Fahy, Cameron Samad, Scott Browne

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- agiannini924

These guys are great. Can't say enough nice things about them. My mother and I walked in to just discuss some options knowing winter was on its way and Subaru's reputation for their 4 wheel drive cars handling poor weather beautifully. I'd been to other dealers and had so many people calling me every single day after I expressed they didn't have what I was really looking for. Hidden fees, fees for paying off a car in full, etc. Bill Powell greeted us immediately with a very casual and friendly demeanor. Dealing with Bill was more like hanging out with a friend, and it was a pleasure discussing options with him. Never once pushed us to commit to anything and we felt zero pressure to rush and make a decision. We were so happy with the experience we turned right back around and put down a deposit. Since then I've been extremely satisfied with not only the amazing new car I've gotten but Bill's availability for us both. He's always around for any questions or issues, and he even stayed late after closing one day so I could stop in and pick up my plates. He always kept me updated on the status of my car when waiting for it to arrive and was even available by text which was very convenient. He was very thorough in reviewing its many features and took the time to make sure I understood everything that came with my new awesome car. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place that won't harass you to buy, they let the cars speak for themselves! While I primarily dealt with Bill the entire staff there seems to be on the same page, they want you to be comfortable and are willing to go above and beyond to make sure this is really the best fit for you. Their cars are amazing too and extremely fair prices. No complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Fahy

Nov 30, 2018

Richard Lucas Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Richard Lucas Subaru. We hope to see you soon!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,790

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,790

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,740

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,740

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,790

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,790

new 2021 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $48,150

2021 Chevrolet Blazer

$48,150

new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $26,685

2021 Chevrolet Malibu

$26,685

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,740

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,740