Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mike Rocha
Mike Rocha at Subaru of Las Vegas
Refer Me

Mike Rocha

Purchase Advisor

Subaru of Las Vegas

6455 W Roy Horn Way
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Contact Me
not yet
rated
5 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Purchase and Leasing Specialist

not yet
rated

5 Reviews

Write a Review

5 Reviews of Mike Rocha

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Through the phone with Tina and just welcome walking in,..."

- Teddy rockberg

Through the phone with Tina and just welcome walking in, I felt very comfortable and as if they were eager to sell me the vehicle I was interested in. Until I started negotiations with mike, he seemed like he didn’t want to sell me the car or he seemed like he had something better to do. Overall, I didn’t feel comfortable talking to him. After talking about my situation with my negative equity and such, he questioned my decision for a purchase that day and I’ve been to multiple dealerships before and none of them ever had given me an attitude about my decision like he did. Then, he ran my co-signer’s and my credit. I was fully aware what my trade-in value was and what my negative equity should equal to. Mike then returns after 30 minutes, and he looked like he wanted us out already. He stated that the trade in was 17k and the bank needed 8,500k down. Based on kbb, that was 2k below the trade in value. I wanted to negotiate about it, but I honestly felt like as though he didn’t want to talk to me anymore than that. This is three times I’ve been disappointed with the hospitality of this dealership towards me and I honestly didn’t want to put up any reviews, but I felt it’s best to get it off my chest. Go to this dealership and hope for the best you get a better experience than I did. I don’t know what it is, everyone else was kind and courteous, it was when I finally sat down to negotiate is where is just went down hill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Wicker

Apr 20, 2021

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Teddy Rockberg, thank you for your honest comments. We regret to hear we were unable to reach an agreement on the vehicle you were interested in. I know our team has attempted to reach out to rectify your experience. If you have a change of heart please call me directly at 702-495-2105. I would love to assist. Robert Baugh

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One word: awesomeMike takes his time with you without..."

- Lellieu

One word: awesome Mike takes his time with you without pressure and explains every step of the buying process. The fastest and smoothest new car buying process ever. I also highly recommend the dealership itself. Clean, nice small personal touches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Lellieu, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It didn't have to end so easily, but Justin made it happen"

- Mark P.

If this is the first review of Justin Allen, I am glad that it is mine. He has shown me that he is a true professional who cares about his customers. I had had my car serviced at Subaru of Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago. It was just a basic oil change. When I got the car home, I noticed something that was not there before. I e-mailed Andrew Berney and Mike Rocha and asked for some advice re: how I should handle the situation. Very quickly I got an e-mail from Justin Allen apologizing for the problem and asking me to bring the car in so that he might be able to see what the problem was. When I brought the car in Jason assured me that the problem would be handled immediately and assured me that he would take care that the problem was mediated. Justin could have just put the situation off and not take any responsibility for the problem, but he didn't. He assured me that the matter would be taken care of and that they would provide me with a loaner for the time that it took to fix the issue. I barely had the loaner for two days when I got an e-mail that the matter had been resolved and that they would deliver the car and pick up the loaner the next day. I assured him that I had an appointment near the dealership and would pick up my car and drop off the loaner. The problem was resolved without any argument and it was done very professionally. I was treated with a great deal of respect and drove home very happy with my choice of dealers. I would hope that the administration of the dealership would let Justin see this review and let him know that they feel lucky to have him working there. He certainly gives Subaru of Las Vegas a great name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Berney, Justin Allen

Jul 25, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Mark, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Subaru of Las Vegas!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made mistakes, but fixed them in the end"

- zachbelliston

This dealership has the "we're not like the other guys" mentality, but ultimately provided me with a horrible car buying experience. A few days after purchasing the car, I went over the paperwork and noticed that the tax that was sent to my home state was over $1,000 short of what it was supposed to be, even after telling my sales guy, Mike Rocha, my exact sales tax rate several times. I also noticed that the certified pre-owned paperwork that I was given was for a completely different car. Two VERY significant mistakes. I informed Mike of this issue and he said he would get back to me shortly. I never received a call back. A week later I called again and Mike didn't have time to speak with me so he sent me to the finance lady, Tennesha, that I had worked with. Tanisha informed me that the issue was not her responsibility because the dealership is only able to estimate sales tax, and I am ultimately responsible. I understand that is the case, but 25,000 x 6.75% isn't complex algebra. Now I have to come up with $1,000 cash if I want to drive the vehicle I just spent $25,000 on. The cherry on the top was all the stains in the interior and scuffs on the paint that I was unable to see at night when I test drove the car. Thanks Subaru of Las Vegas! EDIT: The manager, Robert Baugh, reached out to me and made things right. Although my experience at this dealership didn't go incredibly smooth, Robert was very genuine and made it a point to fix their mistakes in the end. You have redeemed yourself Subaru of Las Vegas. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Baugh

Feb 04, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good customer service "

- ASHMORE

I had a few issues with my 2016 certified pre owned Subaru Outback and Steve quickly took care of the issues/concerns I had. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don't remember their names

Jan 04, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,000
2019 Subaru Impreza
used
N/A exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,250
2019 Hyundai Elantra
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,992
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Red exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,639
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Black exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $26,000
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Blue exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,310
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD