About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Sarecky.
Mike Sarecky
Mike Sarecky, Finance Manager, Herb Gordon Subaru
4.4

Mike Sarecky

Finance Manager

Herb Gordon Subaru

3161 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

On my days off you can find me on the Golf Course.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Mike Sarecky

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER"

- Patron2972

I came in looking for a new and safe SUV after having had my previous vehicle totaled in an accident. The team at herb Gordon was patient and welcoming me as they guided in helping me find a new car. Rodrigo introduced me to the new forester sport model in his showroom which included extra safety features which he knew I was looking for. Every thing from the moment I test drove my car to the day I finished signing the papers was a smooth and stress free process. Rodrigo made sure that his team was on the same page, understood my needs and helped guide me through the process. A special thank you to Rodrigo and his team as well as Mike and Bryan for making me a happy and loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodrigo Andrade, Bryan Liddiard

Nov 14, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Employee"

- AngeloZ32man

We came in the other day looking to purchase a simple daily driver for using to commute to and from work and we were assisted by Michael who helped us through the entire process which was very quick and simplified as much as possible. I am very pleased with this dealership and their staff because they treat their guests and customers like royalty. Michael, Rod and Bryan made sure that all of our questions were answered and that we were content with the price and what we were buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodrigo Andrade, Bryan Liddiard

Nov 09, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Herb Gordon Subaru! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They Always Treat me like Royalty"

- AngeloZ32man

Herb Gordon Subaru has always been the only trustworthy place to go to when it comes to Vehicle Purchase and Service. They tell you what you need without trying to upsell something that you don't really need. Which is needless to say: Trustworthyness separates this Dealership from every other dealership and makes people like myself keep coming Back! The Herb Gordon Family of Dealerships is Definitely the Way to Go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vitaliy Khlebnikov, Harry Price

Sep 19, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello Angelo, we are so happy to read such a great review about Herb Gordon Subaru! It means so much to us to have earned your trust and loyalty in our business. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lazy Staff"

- Stephen Perry

The compliant I sent in read"I visited your dealership on Automotive Blvd about 2:30 Saturday intending to test drive a Forester. Mr. Mike Sarecky was the person who responded to the secretary’s request for a consultant. After a few pleasantries about what kind of vehicle I was looking for, and a brief overview of the various trim levels, I requested to test drive the Forester. To my surprise, Mike told me something akin to “He’d rather I not test drive today” and that “I should come back after I had test driven all the other cars I was interested in”…”because I would not remember the Forester”. So….I just handed him back the Forester brochure and left. I’m not sure what his problem is…but it won’t be trying to figure out how to get me into a Forester. I drove all the way to your dealership so that I could test drive a Forester; not be told what order I chose to test drive cars. I felt he was just being lazy. And I can’t really put my finger on it, but he really made me feel like he “didn’t have time for me”. If the dealership was overwhelmed that day, I could understand that and could have returned or waited. That was a BS excuse from someone who determined I was not worth his time. Lucky for me, there are other Subaru dealerships in the area. In fact, I went directly to one in Waldorf where a very nice young man absolutely made me a Subaru believer. He told me many things about Subaru that I found very impressive…the box engine concept, Subaru’s extensive AWD expertise, the 2018 vs 2019, and oh yeah; I test drove the car. Your employee could learn a lot from that young man. Now, as I’m collecting the relevant names for this email, I see you two share the same surname. I bet you worked VERY hard to earn your position…So yes…Mike has a lot to learn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 27, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Stephen, Thank you for visiting us and for your time to inform us about your visit. We take all customer concerns very seriously, especially anything that describes a sub-par level of customer service. Herb Gordon Subaru has consistently ranked as one of the highest rated Subaru dealers in Maryland for customer satisfaction and has won Subaru’s Love Promise Customer Commitment Award 5 years in a row, a feat no other Subaru dealer in the market has come close to. Our Division Sales Director, Elon Benaknin, would like to discuss your visit and hopefully learn more. At your convenience, please contact Elon at 240-471-6102 or ebenaknin@mileone.com.

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- 2018SubaruOutback

Moved to Maryland from a job overseas and needed to get into a new car fast without a lot of hassle. The team at Herb Gordon Subaru made it easy. My salesman, Mike Sarecky, and the Finance Manager, Marc Dorfman, were both very friendly, professional, and had answers to all my questions. Very happy with my new Subaru Outback and the buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Dorfman

Jun 27, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"most accomodating from afar "

- carwhore

I dealt with this dealer from PA. Car was for good friend in Maryland. I set entire up from my deask in PA. All my friend had to do was show up and sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

We are glad we could help you set everything up for your friend! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- CSmith

Great service, quick and attentive staff, really appreciated my experience here so far and I would definitely recommend working with this dealership. I had a great sales experience with Mike Serecky and then a great service experience with Vitaly Khlebnikov to get an accessory put on my new car. Looking forward to working with them for all my future needs with my new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vitaliy Khlebnikov

Jun 01, 2018

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experiences here at Herb Gordon Subaru! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you and your new Subaru!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (203 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,228

2019 Subaru Outback

$38,366

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,693

2019 Subaru WRX

$29,228

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,693

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,693

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,886

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,587