Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eddie Sarecky.
Eddie Sarecky
Eddie Sarecky at Herb Gordon Subaru
5.0

Eddie Sarecky

General Manager

Herb Gordon Subaru

3161 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

10 Reviews of Eddie Sarecky

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie,Many thanks for your quick response to my need for..."

- perfetto

Eddie, Many thanks for your quick response to my need for a renewal of our temporary tag. I realize that the COVID epidemic has caused many delays in processing paperwork, particularly titles and registrations. Your understanding of our unique out-of-state situation was greatly appreciated. We look forward to trouble free travels in our beautiful new Ascent. Over the years we have purchased five new cars from Herb Gordon dealerships, two of which from Herb Gordon Subaru. We will continue to be loyal customers thanks to your help and understanding. Best regards, Patrick P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Monnig

Apr 09, 2021

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, we understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Perfetto. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Have a great day.

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We renewed our lease with Subaru at Herb Gordon because..."

- craigclark0

We renewed our lease with Subaru at Herb Gordon because they were not only the best value, but because had the best service rating and their personnel were excellent. I felt like I was joining a family that would take care of me and my vehicle, not just making a purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Dorfman, Sue Ireland

Dec 23, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, everyone at Herb Gordon Subaru are always very..."

- John Doherty

As always, everyone at Herb Gordon Subaru are always very professional. All my questions were answered and I will be buying a Subaru from Debbie Colt and Michael Roy in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Roy, Debbie Colt

Jun 24, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

John, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always good service from Claudia when I come in. 5+..."

- LowBoostJay

Always good service from Claudia when I come in. 5+ stars! Always kind and gets all the work done on time and quickly. Only advisor I use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Claudia Herrera

Mar 26, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating. Until the next time we meet, take care!

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Full Cycle Service I've Ever Received"

- SamL

Both Eddie and Mike were extremely helpful in helping me acquire my new 2020 Subaru Forester Sport. I had the pleasure of working primarily with Mike who helped me from the beginning to end. He is extremely responsive and helpful; he even answer back texts and calls on his off days. I worked with Sheehy Ford to sell my old vehicle and the experience was awful compared to how i was treated and taken care of at Herb Gordon Subaru. I work in sales and am always appreciative when i receive service that i consider to be above and beyond the norm, this is most definitely the case with my experience with Mike. If you're in the market for a new or used Subaru and want a hassle free experience from start to finish Mike is your guy. I couldn't be happier with my new car and on-going support that i receive from Mike and the rest of the Herb Gordon Subaru staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sarecky

Jan 03, 2020

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your exceptional review of your recent car buying experience from Mike at Herb Gordon Subaru. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to find the perfect vehicle that fits your needs and wants. Your recommendation means so much to us and we are happy to have earned your trust. We hope you enjoy your new Forester Sport!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Mike

In my 73 years, I've never had a new car buying experience that I would call pleasurable or a great deal - at least not until now. Buying my new Outback Limited 3.6R from Rich Cross at Herb Gordon Subaru was both pleasurable and a great deal. Rich is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, open, and helpful. I didn't feel any pressure to buy when talking to him. He simply gave me all the information I needed and answered all my questions. He also gave me the best deal I could find in my area without any hassling. I wish all car sales consultants were like Rich. In the past, I've had dealings with two other Subaru dealers in the area and experienced issues with their sales and service. In contrast, Herb Gordon Subaru is truly focused on pleasing their customers. I can't say enough good things about the dealership and the people who work there from the General Manager on down. Their modern facilities are excellent too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Roy, Marc Dorfman, Richard Cross

Jun 10, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Mike, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledge is power"

- Greg301

Jim was awesome to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable about all things Subaru (I imagine other things too). He helped me with his wealth of knowledge and I left the dealership in my new car confident with my purchase, price, and service. There are closer Subaru dealerships to where I live, but there service/price here beat out the competition. I’ll be doing my regular car maintenance here to since the experience was so great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Boratenski

Jun 03, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Jim was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Herb Gordon Subaru

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super Satisfied"

- DavidH

Can't say enough good things about Herb Gordon Subaru and Ed Sarecky. Very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Got a great deal. Just so happy. I WILL be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership"

- KevinSmith72

The people here are the best. Very helpful, honest and knowledgeable. Have purchased multiple cars and continued to receive A+ service at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Kevin, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trust in dealership"

- Love this car !MAS

This is my third Subaru and I keep coming back to them because of the entire experience. I love the car and its promise of longevity and the people I deal with in the service department have instilled a level of trust that I never had from a dealership until I bought my first Subaru. Today I am at Herb Hordan Subaru for my first service on my third car. I met Michael Goodman who welcomed me and took care of both me and my car. I love the car, but, most importantly, I love the level of care the people show to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2019

Herb Gordon Subaru responded

Hello, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,574
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,311
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,618
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,400
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,792
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $23,359
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD