Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mina Pistalu
Mina Pistalu at Subaru of Las Vegas
Refer Me

Mina Pistalu

Purchase Advisor

Subaru of Las Vegas

6455 W Roy Horn Way
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Contact Me
4.5
7 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 8 mos

4.5

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Mina Pistalu

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"During my most trying and heartfelt time, losing my..."

- rkruse2468

During my most trying and heartfelt time, losing my husband of 51 years, Mina took me into his hand and heart and guided me through the process of a trade-in and purchase of a great pre-owned vehicle, I was ready to adopt him as my own son! He was gentle and kind while sharing all the information I needed to make a wise choice. Mina is the greatest! He knows people. He is a true gem.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2021

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car dealership in Las Vegas! I actually bought a..."

- Anthony Pham

The best car dealership in Las Vegas! I actually bought a pre-owned Toyota Avalon from them 1 month ago, and they serviced and maintained the vehicle much better than the actual Toyota dealerships that we visited in the area. My family and I worked with Mina Pistalu, and he went above and beyond for us. We had a lot of concerns and questions, but he managed to cater to our needs and make us feel very comfortable buying the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Wicker, Jace Foster

Nov 09, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Anthony, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought my first Subaru and the process was fantastic...."

- Carlos

Bought my first Subaru and the process was fantastic. Mina really took his time with me and I didn’t feel pressured. Thank you Mina and also thanks to Alex and Ezra, awesome team.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Nielsen, Ezra Draper

Jul 16, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Carlos, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was amazing! My girlfriend and came in and..."

- Junior and Daisy

The experience was amazing! My girlfriend and came in and got paired with Mina. Great guy and very patient. We ended coming 4 days and he stuck with us all 4 days. All he cared about was getting us what we wanted and making sure we were happy about it. I've never been to a dealership where they didn't give you crap about leaving or "coming back" but that's what made the decision easier. The fact that it wasn't all about a sale was great. Subaru will be my go to for future car purchases!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ezra Draper, Cristi Pupkiewicz

Jun 23, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Junior And Daisy. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Traveled 2 hours to nearest Subaru dealer. Did not have..."

- shells2skis

Traveled 2 hours to nearest Subaru dealer. Did not have an appointment so was assigned a salesperson. Salesperson did not listen to my vehicle needs. Salesperson showed us vehicles online versus in person. When I said that I could have done that at home, he stated he had to decide which vehicles to show us. Ended up test driving 2 different vehicles. During the test drive, the salesperson did not inform us of vehicle features other than the moonroof. Salesperson quoted a price for the vehicle with needed features, however, was never shown vehicle. When I asked about what other features the vehicle would have, the sales person told me to look at the car that was in the showroom. Unknown if the vehicle had all the features, or only some of them. Salesperson did not even ask which color of vehicle I wanted. Left dealership without a new vehicle and without knowing features on quoted vehicle. Only thing I learned from sales person, was him not needing to sell a vehicle since he was getting compensated from Subaru even if he did not sell a vehicle. Sales person sounded like a good person however just did not want to sell a vehicle. Learned more about Subaru on the 30 second commercial on TV. Disappointing and a waste of time. Will not be going back to Subaru or this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 13, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Hello Christina, I wanted to start by thanking you for taking my call earlier this week. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and reply to our email with this feedback. I would like to apologize that this was your experience with us. At Subaru of Las Vegas we pride ourselves in providing a Stress-Free car buying experience, it sounds like this didn’t happen when you were here. I wish when I spoke to you on Saturday when you were here I was made aware of this so I could’ve done something to make this experience more efficient and pleasant for you. I have since given Mina this feedback so that he can learn from this experience. As I said on the phone, we would be more than happy to have one of our Certified Product Specialist reach out to you to go over any additional information you would like on the vehicle that fits your needs. We can also pair you with one of these specialists if you decided to come back into the dealership as well. Please let me know if there is anything further; we can do for you. Thank you again, Ashlee W

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, No Pressure Process"

- jkekoa

We went into the dealership having an idea of what we wanted and came out with a good deal. We were helped by Coco Garcia and Mina Pistalu - both of them were very understanding of our desire to take our time and make the right choice; we are not casual vehicle buyers, just like many people, and they did not make us feel like we were taking too much time to make decisions. Both of them were also very informative about all of our options and allowed us to talk everything out before ultimately deciding on something. This was certainly not your typical car buying experience where you feel like you're getting swindled into something that you will ultimately regret later. We would and likely will return to this dealership for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coco Garcia

Nov 22, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Perfect Car Buying Experience "

- Leena and Manuel

Coco made everything wonderful! We were made to feel part of the Subaru family. We love our new car and cannot wait for the adventures to start! Thank you to everyone and especially Coco for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coco Garcia , I forgot his name, sorry, the man who went through my car features at the end. Thank you.

Mar 30, 2018

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! -Taylor

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (98 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,000
2019 Subaru Impreza
used
N/A exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,250
2019 Hyundai Elantra
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,992
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Red exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,639
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Black exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,750
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Blue exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,821
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Red exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD