About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nicholas Tolley.
Nicholas Tolley
Nicholas  Tolley, Sales and Leasing Specialist, Valley Subaru Of Longmont
4.8

Nicholas Tolley

Sales and Leasing Specialist

Valley Subaru Of Longmont

1800 Industrial Circle
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Nicholas was born and raised in Colorado, and studied Economics at the University of Colorado. Go Buffs! When he is not working he enjoys playing golf and basketball. He has been around the car business his whole life, and his goal is to change how customers feel about car salesman through no pressure, and a fun environment. He looks forward to working with you!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Nicholas Tolley

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Knowledeable and Low Pressure experience."

- Subaru-Ascent

This was our first time of purchasing a Subaru and visiting "Valley Subaru of Longmont" From the moment we were greeted and began working with Nick Tolley, it was a great, knowledgeable, low pressure experience. As a buyer, it's a big decision to purchase a vehicle.....one which requires patience, thought and evaluation, on a number of other different dealer/brands and models. We spent a good portion of the morning with Nick looking over the features and test driving. Then he and Management allowed us to leave and go offsite to discuss. (We were gone well into the afternoon.) With the promise that the specific vehicle we were interested in, would not be sold out from under us. When we came back...we closed the deal within a couple of hours and drove out with our new Subaru "Ascent"......and certainly the feeling we made the right choice !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Chuenchit

Aug 06, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Thanks for taking a moment to write this review for Nicholas, Nic and the dealership. It's always great to hear when all aspects of the buying process, Nicholas (Sales) & Nic (Management) add to your "great" and "low pressure" experience. Yes, there is much thought into buying a new vehicle, and we're glad we were able to be a part of it and we agree that you made the right choice as well. Please brag about your experience to family and friends, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Staff"

- Dyetter12

This dealership was fantastic. In helping me find the right new car for my family. Nick with the sales team listened to what we needed from a car and helped us find the right car in our budget. We are very happy with the Forester we selected, and grateful for the help this dealership provided in finding the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review for Nick and Valley Subaru. We always like hearing when we have done right by the customer! Nick does listen, and will work hard for every one of his customers to make sure they have the same experience you did. Congrats on your new Forester, we know you will enjoy it. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeding Expectations"

- BigJoe

The last thing I wanted to do was buy a new car. And for personal reasons, we decided upon an Outback Subaru. This was not an easy decision since I had been driving German vehicles since 1978! I walked into to Valley Subaru only because it was convenient to my home. As I was pulling in I could see the salesmen sort seated in their bull pen in the front the store. One in particular was watching for potential new customers as the entered the lot, Nick Tolley. He was standing beside my car almost before I parked. He had a great way...helpful, courteous, confident but arrogant or brash. We connected quickly. I had done some research on the web and I knew exactly what I wanted. We just need color, price and to locate a vehicle. He was all in and had a tremendous sense of urgency to meet my needs. I have purchased many vehicles over the years and Nick impressed me as an individual who is a "round peg in round hole". He likes what he is doing. Has good sense of people, enjoys selling cars, and enjoys a good sale! I would certainly buy from him again. Additionally, Sales Manager Nick was very accommodating in that he provided me a loaner during my down time between when I turned in my prior leased car and when my picked up my new Outback. I leased my car and that end was handled quickly and efficiently, certainly keeping my time in mind. Patrick, my Service Manager, has been terrifically friendly and accommodating. I look forward to a good relationship with Valley Subaru over the next few years and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nic Chuenchit, Patrick Lockard

Feb 20, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Big Joe, Wow! Thanks for taking a moment to write these kind words about Nicholas Tolley, Patrick Lockard and Nic Chuenchit. Yes, Nick is a "round peg in a round hole", he enjoys what he does, and making sure all his customers have the experience you had. He would appreciate your repeat business, and anyone else you're able to send his way. Nic (Sales Manager) wanted to make sure your experience in the transition was still a great one, and to make sure you didn't feel moved to buy German again - wink, wink! Valley and Patrick look forward to servicing your Outback in the future, and Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- aboreen

I have nothing to say but good things for the experience I had with Valley Subaru and Nicholas Tolley. I went in expecting a typical car buying experience where you're constantly pressured and everybody seems uncomfortable with the whole situation, but I didn't feel that at all. Nick dealt with me for over a week on the Forester I was looking at and found any way to get the best possible deal that he could. I'm definitely not the easiest person to deal with when it comes to cars because I believe in dealing, not following or paying, "bottom-line pricing". In other words, I put Nick through a lot of stress and he never complained. The next time I buy a car I will be sure to purchase from Valley Subaru again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez

Sep 18, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

It's great to hear that your experience with Valley Subaru and Nicholas Tolley was not "typical". Nicholas is not the high pressure type, but wants to make sure all his customers' experience was just like yours. It's great to hear that Valley & Nicholas both stood out from the "norm" of other dealerships you have dealt with in the past, and it has allowed Valley to earn your business the next time around. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First & Best Experience Buying a Subaru"

- Hayley

When I moved to Boulder last year, I only brought my 2001 Toyota Camry. She got me through four years of commuting to college, but with my boyfriend and I both starting work we needed a second car. I'd wanted an Outback for awhile, and went to another Subaru dealership in the area that probably didn't take me seriously for a new car because of my age, frustrated from that experience we pulled up to Valley Subaru. Nick Tolley came out to greet us, and asked what we were looking for. I was thinking of a 2016 Outback, and knew exactly what options I wanted, down to the package number (#14). Nick had found a model with everything I wanted + a little extra. Since I had just started looking I wasn't prepared to pay that much for the extra features I didn't need, and we walked away. Later that day he reached back out and told me there was only one car in all of Colorado with my exact specifications and he was going to go pick it up for me. There was no pressure, I could tell they wanted to make the sale but they wanted me to be comfortable and make the choice in my own time. My boyfriend is a pretty decent negotiator and Valley Subaru is willing to listen and negotiate, which was essential for us. They respected our views and we came to an agreeable price. Since my purchase I've been repeatedly impressed with the service department and Nick's follow up. Nick really does everything he can to make sure you're happy throughout the process, and each time we go back we make sure to check in with him. We love Valley so much we just bought our second Subaru from them when it was time to replace our faithful Camry. Roger in the service department was extremely helpful as I dealt with a cracked windshield after three months of owning the car. There was also another Manager in the service department who went to bat for me when Safelight (who repaired my windshield at the dealership) essentially destroyed my interior. My Outback has the ivory interior, and there was black glue all over my windshield pillars, the dash, my center armrest, the seats, the exterior paint (which is white), etc. There was broken glass shards in my vents, and issues with the actual seal of the windshield. Four windshields later, and a whole fiasco with Safelight, I'm still very grateful to Valley Subaru. They did everything they could to help me through the situation. I've had previous instances where my concerns in car service departments were not taken seriously as I'm a woman and young, even though I thoroughly research and pay close attention to my vehicle. I appreciate that Valley listens to my concerns and thoroughly checks over my car to find the fix. I enjoyed working with Nick and gladly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new (or used) vehicle. He even sent a Christmas card six months later and wished us well on our trip back to WI for the holiday (which we made safely, through an ice storm, in the Outback).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Harris

Sep 18, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Wow Hayley, thanks for that fantastic review! It's always great to hear when a customer has had the experience you did - it solidifies that we did our job. We know that Nicholas works hard to make sure that happens. Too often we hear that people aren't taken seriously due to "whatever" factor, and Valley Subaru has had to opportunity to earn that customer's business, and that has proven true with you. Your business is much appreciated! Sorry to hear about your windshield and interior problem, but it's good to hear that Roger took care of you and everything turned out well. Roger takes pride in making sure his customer's are taken care of. We appreciate any bragging to family or friends about Valley and Nicholas, and Thanks Again for your business!

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My New Outback"

- kathie dolce

I had already decided I wanted an Outback before entering the dealership. Nicholas Tolley was my assigned salesperson, and he was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I didn't buy that day, but checked prices around the area. Nick was quick to answer question by phone or email. When I got back to Nick, he quickly went to work getting me the best deal and I was very happy to keep my business in the local area. The process of getting financing with Dion Narez and completing the purchase went smoothly and quickly. Dion Narez was a pleasure to work with, as was Nicholas Tolley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez

Aug 29, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Hey Kathie, thanks for your business at Valley Subaru and keeping your business local. We try hard to make sure local business stays here. Nicholas Tolley is an asset to the dealership and to his customers. He always works hard, and is "friendly" and "accommodating" to make sure your experience is always Truly Exceptional. It's great to hear that your total experience was a great one, and went quick and smooth. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NO NEED TO THINK TWICE!"

- Alexander Pochon

This dealership has been an honest pleasure to work with. They have went above and beyond to give me "a little more" in my new Subaru Outback purchase than any other surrounding dealers. We handled a majority of the process over the phone and via email, to where the financing took little to no time once I arrived. Everyone here is very friendly. I just went back yesterday to have my two front windows tinted, as well as for the service team to install a few accessories I purchased. Dropped my vehicle off at 9am with a loaner vehicle waiting for me. Quality of the work exceeded my expectations and my car was ready by 12pm. Of course, there are two gentleman that stand behind this great rating and that would be Nicholas Tolley and Dion Narez. Nick saw the process through from A to Z to make sure that I was taken care of. He has followed up with me a few times over the past few weeks to make sure that I am more than comfortable in the vehicle and all is going well. Dion made the signing/financing process a breeze and was very informative on anything they offer with additional packages so I did not miss out on any deals. Stop thinking about it and go see these guys!!! Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dion Narez

Aug 09, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Alexander, thanks for taking the time to write a great review about Valley, Dion and Nicholas. It's always great to hear when customers like yourself have had the experience that you did, and that we exceeded your expectations. Nicholas works hard to make sure his customers' experience is just like the one that you had, and that you are "taken care of". We understand that buying a vehicle can be stressful, so it's also great to hear that your Finance Manager Dion made the end a pleasurable one. Welcome to the Subaru family, Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Get all of their promises in writing - I did. "

- Tony G

Disappointing experience from start to finish. Was sold a bill of goods by the salesmen just to get us to come in to purchase the vehicle. Once we were there (hour and a half away), it was a "you don't like the vehicle, other people do and we can sell it to them"kind of sales approach. Regardless of the lies we were told in text, about the vehicle and everything that would be included (Full detail and buff, full tune-up etc), it didn't end that way. It didn't matter that we were promised these things in writing. The sales manager bullies people and talks down to them. Once they finally "detailed" (or so called detailing, the Jeep, it was worse off than it was prior to. We got ripped off, they didn't follow through with what they promised and I would suggest not being put in the situation like we were. They lied and said it was detailed, but pictures can prove to you that it wasn't, the paint may be 11 years old, but that doesn't mean it can't be buffed to a shine, or at least attempted, they didn't even DO THAT! I don't know what is so difficult about being true to your written word, but for them it's very difficult. I even called Tom out on everything that was promised in writing and his response to me was "Look, if you don't want it, just give us the car back, we aren't going to tune up the Jeep or wash it again". Once they did decide they would buff out and detail the Jeep, they did nothing more than waste my time driving there to pick it up, to find out they didn't buff out any of the paint, just merely ran it through the car wash and dried it, didn't even have the decency to clean any of the glass or mirrors. What a joke! It could have been so much better, had they just done what they promised, in writing...to do. I will continue to warn others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tom King

Feb 03, 2018

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Tony, Do you have an email address in which I can send the release to? Also, can you verify what address we need to process the refund to as well? Jake

Feb 01, 2018

Tony G responded

Hi. It’s been a little bit since we talked last and we had a death in the family. I’m wondering when you can send that check for $150 so we can get the Jeep cleaned up. Thanks

Jul 11, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

I am sorry to hear about the team coming up short for you on your purchase. I do appreciate the feedback as well as you being very upfront about where we fell short so that we can work with the team to improve. I will be digging in to the matter and addressing the issues with my team. In the mean time if you would like to visit further on please reach out to me to discuss. My name is Jake and I can be reached at 303-776-5400. I again thank you for bring the issues to my attention and apologize to hear that we came up short for you.

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick Tolley is the most professional representative ever met"

- mcplatts

We were shopping for a used Outback for our daughter, who is a freshman at CU Boulder. We had shopped at 4 different dealerships, but always walked out without buying. When we met Nick we noticed that he listened to our needs and did not pressure us. Also, he was thoughtful and after a test drive with my daughter he suggetsed a Forrester, because it would be easier for her to drive, and offered more visbility. She loved it and we bought it on the spot! Nick responded to our emails immediately and has followed up to make sure all the paperwork came through. Nicholas Tolley was truly a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Congrats to your daughter, and thanks for finally purchasing with Valley Subaru. Nicholas Tolley is an asset to Valley, and we are glad your were able to experience that. Meeting the "needs" of a customer is the most important part of the buying experience, and it's great to hear that Nicholas was able to do that for you - and without any pressure. It's even greater to hear that your daughter loves the car as well. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommended! Ask for Nick!"

- Denise Santana

Nick Tolley was a pleasure to work with. He made me feel very comfortable and not pressured. I switched from Nissan, and the reasons I did was because A) Subaru is a better car and B) They are very pushy and do there best to pressure you to leave with a vehicle. Nick and Subaru helped me feel like this was truly my decision and like he truly had my best interest in mind. After he gave me the facts on why Subaru has such high ratings, I did not want anything else besides a Subaru. He also made my dog really happy with some treats and a nice walk around the property as I finished up some paperwork with finance. If it wasn't for Nicks great customer service and knowledge on the vehicle I wanted, I would have not walked out of there with a Subaru. I am very happy with the service I received and I am excited to be a part of the Subaru family and recommend all of my friends and family members to Subaru! Thank you Valley Subaru and Nick for all of your help and hospitality!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Valley Subaru Of Longmont responded

Wow Denise, thanks for taking the time to write this great review for Nick Tolley & Valley Subaru. We think you made the better choice to go from Nissan to Subaru, and you will appreciate its better overall value in the years to come. And Yes, Subaru's and Dogs definitely go together! We always have treats on hand just for that reason. We know that Nick works hard to make sure all of his customers' buying experiences are just like yours. We appreciate you bragging to all your friends and family about Nick & Valley Subaru as well. Thanks Again for your business from the Valley Subaru Team!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (302 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,765

2018 Subaru Legacy

$26,590

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,301

2018 Subaru Forester

$36,308

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,339

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,473

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,473

2018 Subaru Outback

$34,355