Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Norman Amabile.
Norman Amabile
Norman Amabile at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru
Refer Me
4.4

Norman Amabile

Service Director

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

118 Reviews of Norman Amabile

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service. The office staff, service advisors,..."

- gwilson872 Verified Customer

Outstanding service. The office staff, service advisors, and the technitions are the very best. I love Bob Baker Subaru and the entire organization. Regards, Gary Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Carrasco, Tanner Knapp

Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks you for your loyalty. Norman Amabile

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service writers anywhere. I sold my Maserati GT..."

- coast-n-country Verified Customer

Best service writers anywhere. I sold my Maserati GT convertible and bought a used outback. I haven’t compromised on quality or service I’m very happy to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We love hearing from happy customers! Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bob Baker Subaru!

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tanner and Norman at Bob Baker Subaru really are the go..."

- Roger Bautista Verified Customer

Tanner and Norman at Bob Baker Subaru really are the go to guys. Everyone is friendly and do things in a timely manner. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tanner Knapp

Mar 05, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

You are very welcome, Roger! Thanks for trusting Tanner, Norman, and the Bob Baker Subaru team!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great. My car was finished with no worries or..."

- Sean Madrid Verified Customer

Service was great. My car was finished with no worries or concerns. I will always service here now. Being I had a Ford they got everything done within a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience, Sean! We look forward to your continued business with us at Bob Baker Subaru!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Julians customer service was exceptional. He is courteous..."

- bethlevy Verified Customer

Julians customer service was exceptional. He is courteous , knowledgeable and friendly Unfortunately this is the 3rd time promised a car wash and didn’t get it -

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Julian Perez , William Toolen

Feb 23, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thank you for visiting Bob Baker Subaru again, Beth! Julian and our team enjoy working with you, and hope to provide you with a 5-star experience next time!

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience, very thorough , took less time than I..."

- crmcmillan10 Verified Customer

Good experience, very thorough , took less time than I thought, provided a very detailed invoice of the work that was being done . Would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! It was our pleasure to take care of you. -Bob Baker Subaru Service Team

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They always go above and beyond to provide excellent..."

- katy.j.conroy Verified Customer

They always go above and beyond to provide excellent customer service! The service team was great and was able to get a car wash also!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

We're so glad to hear this, Katy! We appreciate you being a Bob Baker Subaru customer! See you next time!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prepare to spend a full day waiting for a simple oil..."

- LSMAGO Verified Customer

Prepare to spend a full day waiting for a simple oil change that cost almost a leg and an arm. Regrets and any option to avoid dealership, take it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 01, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

I'm sorry to hear about this experience and appreciate you taking the time to bring it to my attention. I will be speaking with the team so that we can take steps to provide a more efficient experience for our customers moving forward. If you'd like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased eight automobiles from Bob Baker..."

- jrcoulter Verified Customer

I have purchased eight automobiles from Bob Baker Subaru/Volkswagen. I have seen employees change over the years but the integrity of the dealership has been consistent. The team in the service department has always been responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Wow! Eight vehicles from our dealership! We're impressed and truly appreciative! We're glad to hear that our team continues to provide you with a five-star experience each time you visit Bob Baker Subaru! Thank you for leaving us this excellent five-star review and for being part of our family!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru is..."

- KW Verified Customer

The service department at Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru is professional, knowledgeable, fair and friendly. Thank you, Erik and crew, for taking such good care of me and my Ascent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Lopez

Feb 04, 2021

Bob Baker Volkswagen Subaru responded

Thanks for trusting the Bob Baker Subaru service team! We're always happy to take care of you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (440 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,803

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,803

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,239

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,239

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,177

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,177

new 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $31,778

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,778

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,524

2021 Subaru Impreza

$20,524

new 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $31,711

2020 Subaru BRZ

$31,711