Norman Amabile
Norman Amabile at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me

Norman Amabile

Service Director

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me
4.5
191 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

191 Reviews

Write a Review

191 Reviews of Norman Amabile

November 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the third time that I’ve had issues with my trunk not working after it was serviced here. This time it wouldn’t close without me forcing it and then my battery died. So my husband had to work from ho More

by GWENROSS0630
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Perez

October 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This place is very organized. Professional and willing to accommodate whatever your car needs are. I would definitely recommend Bob Baker Subaru . More

by CINCU
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Filip Wisniewski

October 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John loss was my service advisor and went above and beyond to getvnmy car fixed as fast as possible. More

by SMILINGNDIEGO
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The complete worst costumer service I've ever had. Almost comical how bad this place is. More

by DNC0
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My 2017 Subaru Forester had for the second time issues with the battery. The first time that happened the dealer provided a new battery and advised us if we do not use the car for 6 weeks due to overseas More

by verakalmijn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lester Cochran

Sep 12, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi Vera, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a detailed account of the issues you've faced with your vehicle. We never like to hear that a customer is having problems with their car, and we will strive to resolve these concerns to the best of our ability. We hope that you will reach out at your earliest convenience to discuss this and improve the situation. Thank you, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Baker's service facility is highly suspect. Over 6 montgs they ran up a bill $17k in ineffective charges that ended with me abandoning my car. At one point they said they replaced a fuel pump, More

by DASCALLET
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 31, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out. I'd like the opportunity to discuss these concerns with you in greater detail. If you have a moment, would you please contact me directly? Thanks again, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

On time and very efficient service. I’ll come back for next maintenance. Thanks again. More

by RAYMONDHOGLER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We look forward to assisting you at your next appointment, Raymond! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your five-star service at Bob Baker Subaru!

August 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Each of the three visits I have made to the service center I have been very pleased. The customer waiting area has always been very clean and comfortable. More

by Harris4505
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your great experience, Harris! We hope you visit us again for future service needs! Thank you! - Bob Baker Subaru

July 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Poor installation, now we have to come back to have it fixed. The writer was not friendly and wanted me to sign prior to seeing the vehicle. Norm, the Porter was very kind and agreed to make the correct More

by LINCOLNSAMMONS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lester Cochran

Jul 29, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out. We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience caused by this experience and would like the opportunity to discuss the situation with you in greater detail. If you have a moment, would you please contact me directly? Thanks again, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

July 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Every 6000 mi I rotate my tires and was told they were fine until this time and they were so bad and dry rotted it was dangerous to drive on them, so I couldn’t shop for tires and had to get them at the d More

by SUZANNEJERRY
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Filip Wisniewski

Jul 19, 2022

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Hi Suzanne, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to make things right for you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Norman Amabile - Service Manager - (760) 804-5037

1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

used 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $28,977
2019 GMC Canyon
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Honda HR-V car, priced at $20,977
2017 Honda HR-V
used
Silver exterior
Variable
FWD
used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $22,977
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Ocean Blue Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $26,999
2018 Honda CR-V
used
Tan exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2013 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $21,999
2013 Lexus IS 250
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,999
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD