Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Norman Koebernik
Norman Koebernik at Paramount Kia of Asheville
Refer Me

Norman Koebernik

Sales Executive

Paramount Kia of Asheville

1000 Ridgefield Blvd
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me
4.9
52 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

52 Reviews

Write a Review

52 Reviews of Norman Koebernik

August 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesperson Norman Koeberink was fantastic in..."

- dcl5739

My salesperson Norman Koeberink was fantastic in assisting me with the purchase of my new 2022 Telluride I would definitely purchase from him again plus

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Paramount Kia of Asheville. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle!

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service with professionals who care..."

- Coop51mar

Excellent customer service with professionals who care about providing honest communication. Norman and Alisha took time to explain purchase process and went over vehicle descriptions

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisha Hawthorne

Aug 03, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Norman and Alisha, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful. No uncomfortable pressure to..."

- ecnh58

Very friendly and helpful. No uncomfortable pressure to buy a car right then. We were given the info we needed and time to think. It was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Harris

Jul 26, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Paramount Kia of Asheville are glad to have you as a customer.

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my new Kia Norman and Alisha both were wonderful...."

- Keshia

I love my new Kia Norman and Alisha both were wonderful. I would recommend everyone to get on the Kia train My new soul Rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisha Hawthorne

Jul 14, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Keshia, thank you so much for your kind words for Norman and Alisha. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Krisha Arrington is such a pleasant young lady. Thank you..."

- Rhyattnc

Krisha Arrington is such a pleasant young lady. Thank you for all of your help today while Ryan purchased his vehicle. Our experience was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Flowers, Krisha Arrington

Jun 22, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Krisha had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh Flowers is great to work with. Go see this guy...."

- Rhyattnc

Josh Flowers is great to work with. Go see this guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Flowers, Krisha Arrington

Jun 22, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let Josh and our team know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Paramount Kia of Asheville are glad to have you as a customer.

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love paramount Kia. They gave me the best experience..."

- Whitneyjane1995

I love paramount Kia. They gave me the best experience ever buying my brand new ride! Norman was a very excellent sales consultant. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you, Whitney, for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, clean, courteous, quick made leasing a..."

- Rayne02

Very professional, clean, courteous, quick made leasing a new car today the easiest ive ever experienced. From start to finish the while process was amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Paramount Kia of Asheville, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a good experience at the dealership as a whole. My..."

- samanthaf

I had a good experience at the dealership as a whole. My one big negative was the amount of time I sat there beginning to end to close my deal. I arrived at a little before 2 pm & was the last one out of the building at almost 8! I'd had been talking with several people all week so we knew what I was coming into test drive & potentially buy & trade in. I understand buying a car takes time but 6 hrs too me it just took too long! I spent over 2 hrs chatting with Evan just sitting in the lobby waiting on the financing manager. I will say that when I did get to meet with Jordan the finance manager he was great he was polite & made sure I understood everything completely he got me in & out. Evan was spectacular he made me feel comfortable & helped the time pass with conversation I would definitely recommend & buy from him again I wish he could've handled my whole deal! Alisha was excellent with going over the tech in my new car we she was very sweet & informative. We we're interrupted several times throughout her demo I feel like it was unnecessary of the other sales people right at that very moment. Unfortunately I wasn't a big fan of Norman I got the feeling he thought I hadn't done my research so I didn't care for his sales techniques.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear they delivered such a great experience. We do regret, however, the unusually long wait time to close your deal. If you would like to discuss your visit further please do not hesitate to reach out to management directly.

May 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"** If you are consider a NIRO EV or HYBRID, please check..."

- greggagnon

** If you are consider a NIRO EV or HYBRID, please check out the loud backup system. Roll down the windows, turn off the radio and hush the salesman. ** I have lived in NC for 20 years. I have never bought a new car in NC because I always get better deals out of state. I had a deal put together on a Niro EV from another out of state dealer. Then I found that Paramount Kia in Asheville had one. Apparently, they just were able to start selling EV's in April. I figured I would give them a shot at making a deal. Absolutely low key and no pressure. I walked out without making a deal on the car. To my surprise, Norman was still trying to get the deal done even after I left. In the end, we were able to put together a deal that beat the out of state dealer by a few hundred bucks. Norman was great to work with and he even delivered the car to Hickory for me. That is going above and beyond to earn my business. He came out with Alisha and we signed all the paperwork. Alisha was great in explaining all the features and setting up the car in my phone with the UVO app and the bluetooth connection. I love the Niro EV, except the very loud and annoying backup siren.. It is louder than the local garbage truck backing up.....But that is a Kia issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alisha Hawthorne

May 19, 2021

greggagnon responded

I will be handling the lease buyout myself in January when I am able to purchase the car. This will be my LAST KIA..

May 19, 2021

greggagnon responded

**UPDATE** I lowered my dealer rating to 4 stars. The 82db backup warning system violate the early morning noise ordinance at my HOA, so I have to sell the car. I asked if Paramount KIA would assist in the lease buyout. And they told me they would have to charge another $699 doc fee. I was told that they have to charge that on every sale. The only problem I have with that is it is NOT a sale for the dealership. It is a lease buyout. In order for it to be a sale, they must have title to the vehicle, otherwise it is not a sale. They are only processing the payment to KIA so KIA will send me the title. KIA is selling me the car, not Paramount. So for this reason, I can not recommend the dealership Although, I can not longer recommend the dealership because of this, I highly recommend Norman. If you find yourself going there and need someone who will get the the car you want at the best price, Norman is your man.

May 13, 2021

Paramount Kia of Asheville responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback. We are very happy that Norman and Alisha were able to assist your with the purchase of your Niro EV. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you with any future vehicle needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Sportage car
2022 Kia Sportage
new
Steel Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $15,500
2016 Mazda Mazda3
used
Deep Crystal Blue Mica exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,500
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $19,500
2017 Jeep Patriot
used
True Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
new 2020 Kia Rio car
2020 Kia Rio
new
Deep Sea Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Sorento car
2021 Kia Sorento
new
Glacial White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive