About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Fordham.
Steve Fordham
Steve Fordham, Service Manager, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

Steve Fordham

Service Manager

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

With over 30 years of experience servicing high end automobiles in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, Steve Fordham has the experience and extensive network necessary to take on the complexities of your vehicle’s service needs. Steve has worked in management at numerous local luxury automobile service departments, where he has consistently maintained a nationally-recognized excellent customer service satisfaction rating. In addition to meeting customer demands for luxury automobile service, Steve also maintains close contact with the local automotive enthusiast community. Steve has personally organized regular Sunday Morning Drives for his clients and friends through Texas’ scenic roads, including weekend driving retreats across the Southwest. In addition, Steve coordinates quarterly high performance driver education programs at closed courses such as MotorSports Ranch. His automotive knowledge and enthusiasm is expansive and he’s ready to apply his know-how to your fine automobiles.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

151 Reviews of Steve Fordham

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Boardwalk Ferrari Service "

- Ferraridrvr

Steve Fordham and his crew are awesome. I had to have a check engine light cleared - they took care of me and washed the car and had me on my way a lot faster than expected. Always a great experience hanging out at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey , Naz

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Major belt service"

- sevice

This service department is really the best! They have been servicing my car since 2007, and after my move to Houston I continued using them in Dallas given how great they are. Steve Fordham is superb in all respects; so friendly and helpful - goes the extra mile to ensure the servicing is most convenient for me. He also keeps me up to date on all items needed to be checked, complete with pictures etc. He fully explains all actions to be taken, seeking my understanding and commitment with his recommendations. Steve, great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with Steve Fordham and Boardwalk Ferrari. We really appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great 4th of July and let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flat tire? No problem!"

- tomc_mets

Driving in Plano, we picked up a mail in our tire that punctured the sidewall. We put on the spare "donut" tire, and called BF to see if they'd install a new, full-size tire. They were very busy, but promised to squeeze us in. So, we had Tire Rack drop ship the tire to Boardwalk, they installed it lickety split, and the car was back to us, and they cleaned it too boot! Couldn't be happier. Major thanks to the gents in detailing, the wife's car hasn't looked this clean in years! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

Jun 28, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We are always happy to see you and your wife's Ferrari. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good. "

- averyinc

Completely Satisfied My California T was shipped from Ferrari San Francisco to Boardwalk Plano. Both Paul and Steve were very helpful and did a great job with the service and shipping of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Jun 12, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Paul and Steve know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Boardwalk Ferrari exceeds expectations again and again..."

- Obie1

I recently contacted Steve Fordham, the Service Director at Boardwalk to ask if he knew of any companies that could help me ship a couple of cars from Dallas to St. Petersburg, FL. Steve sent me a few recommendations, and then said he'd be happy to help me get them shipped. I hired the shipping company and with the help of Quentin Forge, dropped the cars off at Boardwalk. Larry Neighbors and Steve Fordham supervised the loading of the cars and sent me pictures of the mileage. Now the cars are safely on their way. Thank you Steve and Larry. You guys exemplify all that makes Boardwalk such as great dealership...great people and great service! Thank you. - Scott Obenshain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Quentin Forge

May 22, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Scott, thank you for your recommendation and we know that you will enjoy these cars in St. Petersburg. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you!

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfactory work "

- Skywalkermd

I had my ferrari serviced recently. It's a ditance from my house but they have a great valet service. All work was completed in a timely manner and to my satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2018

Skywalkermd responded

Let me know if ferrari chat does not delete comments. Sent two ways. I'm glad this is behind "us" the oil change was appreciated

May 19, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Dr. Freyer, thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. Have a great weekend. Please call me if I can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Shad Warren General Manager Boardwalk Ferrari 6300 International Parkway Plano, TX 75093 972.447.5201

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- wilfridorc

Steve and his team at Boardwalk Ferrari always deliver. Excellent customer service and very professional. The new dealership building is the icing on the cake. Prices are reasonable and the technicians very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting with all my concerns and questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Mar 05, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Wilfrido, thank you for entrusting your Ferrari to us. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Congrats with all your success with ParkUpFront as well. Make it a great week.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car and dealership."

- Mcar214

Was prepared for a pompous sales person and the infamous up-nosed Ferrari experience but got the opposite. Nicely remodeled dealership and a very knowledgeable sales person who was eager to get me into a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau, Jeff Enderle

Mar 05, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari! Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us this afternoon. Please let Jeff, Steve and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will!

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another excellent experience with Boardwalk Ferrari..."

- Obie1

I just bought another car from Boardwalk (about 15 or 16 of them since 2004) and would recommend them without hesitation. The greatest compliment that I can give is to tell you that the people there have become my friends, and I am confident that others will have the same experience. Obie1

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with our team over the years. It is truly the highest compliment that we can receive. We are honored to call you friend and part of the Boardwalk Ferrari family. Wishing you a healthy and prosperous New Year.

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sevice Manager"

- No Limit

Steve went above and beyond on a Pre Purchase Inspection. He provided extremley detailed information about the F430 I had brought in for PPI. As this is my first Ferrari purchase Steve took the time to answer all of my questions regarding the F430. I would highly recommend Boardwalk and Steve for Ferrari PPI's. Thanks again Steve for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari and thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a wonderful holiday season and prosperous New Year.

1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (62 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$159,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,742

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,685

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$90,800