About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Fordham.
Steve Fordham
Steve Fordham, Service Manager, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
4.9

Steve Fordham

Service Manager

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

With over 30 years of experience servicing high end automobiles in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, Steve Fordham has the experience and extensive network necessary to take on the complexities of your vehicle’s service needs. Steve has worked in management at numerous local luxury automobile service departments, where he has consistently maintained a nationally-recognized excellent customer service satisfaction rating. In addition to meeting customer demands for luxury automobile service, Steve also maintains close contact with the local automotive enthusiast community. Steve has personally organized regular Sunday Morning Drives for his clients and friends through Texas’ scenic roads, including weekend driving retreats across the Southwest. In addition, Steve coordinates quarterly high performance driver education programs at closed courses such as MotorSports Ranch. His automotive knowledge and enthusiasm is expansive and he’s ready to apply his know-how to your fine automobiles.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

168 Reviews of Steve Fordham

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience superior service"

- Berta

My experience with Boardwalk has been amazing. They are super attentive and very service oriented. The work has been completed on time and they kept me abreast of progress at any point. They drove my car to my house as I could not pick it up. Awesome experience, I strongly recommend Boardwalk Ferrari

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naz Hormozi

Nov 24, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you so very much for sharing your service experience with our team at Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let Steve and Naz know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Have a great weekend.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and thorough"

- jackzigler

As a "car guy" who has dealt with many of the high-end dealerships in Dallas, I consider Boardwalk Ferrari to be first class in all aspects of their business. Their service department has always been easy to deal with, and responsive to any issues I've had with my cars over the years. On this last visit, a critical part needed to come from Italy. Steve Fordham got involved in the process, and Naz Hormozi was incredibly proactive, keeping me informed on the progress of having the part shipped, installed and the car delivered. Boardwalk employees share their customer's pride in these unique and special vehicles. They also respect their customers, which is not always seen in this business. I trust them to care for my Ferraris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Mr. Zigler, thank you for sharing your experience with our team. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a blessed Thanksgiving.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"488 Spider Annual Service"

- Annual Service

Steve Fordham could not have been more accommodating. The scheduled pick up of my can and return delivery was exactly as he scheduled. The service work was completed same day!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your annual service experience for your Ferrari 488 Spider with us on DealerRater. Please let Steve know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater.

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helping out a client in need."

- tomc_mets

We were heading out of town for a road trip, but the charger in the wife's car stopped working. Blown fuse?!? The Boardwalk folks graciously checked it out for us, replaced the fuse while I waited, and didn't even charge us a cent! Great team of professionals!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Naz Hormozi

Nov 12, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We were happy to be of service to you. Have a great week, Tom.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Electrical Issue Resolved"

- Tim W.

I had planned several months ago to attend the inaugural FerrariChat gathering in Miami, FL. A critical part of this was having my Ferrari transported there to drive in a number of events. Fate took a horrible twist for me as my car began to experience a serious electrical problem only a few days before it was to be loaded on the transport truck. But Boardwalk came to the rescue and worked literally day and night to identify the issue and fix it. The best news ever is that my car was repaired in time for my trip to be a total success. I cannot praise Boardwalk and their incredible service team enough. They are the best I have ever seen because they were willing to go way above and beyond the norm to make a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Nov 04, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Tim, thank you for sharing your recent service experience with us. We are so glad that you were able to experience the FerrariChat Miami event as well. The pictures looked amazing. Please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A++ service team"

- smay

I just wanted to leave a review about my highly positive experience at the service center. My Maserati was a few days out of warranty and I had experienced a small issue with the car. When I took it in Steve Fordham worked me in within minutes and found out what the issue was and Paul Frey followed up to make sure the issue was taken care of - which later turned out to be a smaller issue than initially thought. They we’re ready to go to bat for me regardless. No wonder they have 5 star review. Will definitely be a loyal customer for the foreseeable future. Hoping to upgrade my Ferrari there soon as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Nov 01, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We love receiving reviews like this that reflect the commitment of excellence by our service team. We appreciate you! Thank you and please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great evening and we are ready when you are for your new Ferrari.

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most trusted service dept"

- Audious

Steve Fordham and Boardwalk Ferrari is the only place I will take my cars to for service. There is no problem too large or no question too small that they will not cheerfully address it. The quality of service and the friendliness of all of the staff is superior to any other dealership I have dealt with in my 40 years of automobile ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Oct 15, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with our team at Boardwalk Ferrari. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Ferrarifan

normally a great experience. Not this time. I just needed a tire replacement on my Lusso. It was dropped off Thursday and I had no proactive communication at all on status. I had to call every day. When I called to find that status on Tuesday and asked for status I was told because there was no new status no reason to call me. I said I appreciate the sarcasm then I was hung up on. Maybe a bad day. I was told it would be delivered on Wednesday but again no call in am to tell me when. I had to call again when it would be to my home. I don't get that level of service at my local restaurant. Don't like writing bad reviews about Ferrari.. just odd...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Mr. Lazzaro: First off, I apologize for any sarcasm that you perceived and for any inconvenience that you experienced. That is not the Boardwalk Ferrari way. In checking with our team members, here are the notes that we have. I left you a message to discuss, as I am here to make sure that we get this addressed for you with the excellence that you deserve. Towed in by Roadside 4pm on Thursday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Friday ( Larry called client ) and advised due to location of nail puncture the tire would need to be replaced. Tire not in stock, so client was advised we would update on Monday. When the tire that was ordered came in incorrectly on Monday, client was updated on Monday that the tire was scheduled to arrive Tuesday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Tuesday when tire arrived and set up return of car to client home at 10am on Wednesday. Larry set up roadside to return car. Jordan’s towing pick up car from us and was en route to client when client called at 9:30am asking where his car was. Larry indeed reminded client that it would be at his home by 10am as scheduled. When Larry followed up with Jordan’s during client phone call above, it was confirmed that they were pulling onto clients street shortly after 9:30am on Wednesday. Please let me know what else I can do for you to make this right for you. Thank you. Steve Fordham Service Manager

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent servcie "

- DoraSalon

Naz kept me updated every step of the way, all promises met and overall experience was fantastic. The vehicle was ready when promised and clean. Steve runs a top notch service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve, Naz, and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service From The Top Notch Team at Boardwalk"

- qship5

The service experience at Boardwalk is always excellent. They deliver exactly what they say they will and always strive to exceed expectations. They have done work installing aftermarket mods on my McLaren several times and each time the work has been flawless and completed exactly when promised. Steve and the entire Service Team are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naz Hormozi

Oct 08, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Thank you! Please let Steve and Naz know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,742

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$90,800

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$93,000

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$76,425

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$81,700

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620