About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Fordham.
Steve Fordham
Steve Fordham, Service Manager, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
4.9

Steve Fordham

Service Manager

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

With over 30 years of experience servicing high end automobiles in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, Steve Fordham has the experience and extensive network necessary to take on the complexities of your vehicle’s service needs. Steve has worked in management at numerous local luxury automobile service departments, where he has consistently maintained a nationally-recognized excellent customer service satisfaction rating. In addition to meeting customer demands for luxury automobile service, Steve also maintains close contact with the local automotive enthusiast community. Steve has personally organized regular Sunday Morning Drives for his clients and friends through Texas’ scenic roads, including weekend driving retreats across the Southwest. In addition, Steve coordinates quarterly high performance driver education programs at closed courses such as MotorSports Ranch. His automotive knowledge and enthusiasm is expansive and he’s ready to apply his know-how to your fine automobiles.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

162 Reviews of Steve Fordham

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most trusted service dept"

- Audious

Steve Fordham and Boardwalk Ferrari is the only place I will take my cars to for service. There is no problem too large or no question too small that they will not cheerfully address it. The quality of service and the friendliness of all of the staff is superior to any other dealership I have dealt with in my 40 years of automobile ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Oct 15, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with our team at Boardwalk Ferrari. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Ferrarifan

normally a great experience. Not this time. I just needed a tire replacement on my Lusso. It was dropped off Thursday and I had no proactive communication at all on status. I had to call every day. When I called to find that status on Tuesday and asked for status I was told because there was no new status no reason to call me. I said I appreciate the sarcasm then I was hung up on. Maybe a bad day. I was told it would be delivered on Wednesday but again no call in am to tell me when. I had to call again when it would be to my home. I don't get that level of service at my local restaurant. Don't like writing bad reviews about Ferrari.. just odd...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Mr. Lazzaro: First off, I apologize for any sarcasm that you perceived and for any inconvenience that you experienced. That is not the Boardwalk Ferrari way. In checking with our team members, here are the notes that we have. I left you a message to discuss, as I am here to make sure that we get this addressed for you with the excellence that you deserve. Towed in by Roadside 4pm on Thursday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Friday ( Larry called client ) and advised due to location of nail puncture the tire would need to be replaced. Tire not in stock, so client was advised we would update on Monday. When the tire that was ordered came in incorrectly on Monday, client was updated on Monday that the tire was scheduled to arrive Tuesday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Tuesday when tire arrived and set up return of car to client home at 10am on Wednesday. Larry set up roadside to return car. Jordan’s towing pick up car from us and was en route to client when client called at 9:30am asking where his car was. Larry indeed reminded client that it would be at his home by 10am as scheduled. When Larry followed up with Jordan’s during client phone call above, it was confirmed that they were pulling onto clients street shortly after 9:30am on Wednesday. Please let me know what else I can do for you to make this right for you. Thank you. Steve Fordham Service Manager

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent servcie "

- DoraSalon

Naz kept me updated every step of the way, all promises met and overall experience was fantastic. The vehicle was ready when promised and clean. Steve runs a top notch service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve, Naz, and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service From The Top Notch Team at Boardwalk"

- qship5

The service experience at Boardwalk is always excellent. They deliver exactly what they say they will and always strive to exceed expectations. They have done work installing aftermarket mods on my McLaren several times and each time the work has been flawless and completed exactly when promised. Steve and the entire Service Team are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naz Hormozi

Oct 08, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Thank you! Please let Steve and Naz know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repairs on my 2000 Ferrari"

- modena

What can I say but just excellent service from Steve and his team. I had many exotics vehicles but by far this dealership was the best experience I ever had with any dealership I came across

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shad Warren, Naz Hormozi

Oct 02, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience with our team. We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Magicians"

- dave t. FF

Just ten days into ownership of my Ferrari F12, with less than 500 total miles on the odometer, I had the unfortunate experience of being peppered with stones from a passing rock hauler. No dents, but numerous little chips in the paint, a chipped headlight, and a chipped windshield. Talk about being sick to your stomach! Steve Fordham, Boardwalk Ferrari's Service Manager, said his team would handle everything from meeting with the insurance adjuster to repairing all damage to like-new condition. And they absolutely did. No fuss, no muss, no stress. While the car was under their care, I authorized the installation of a complete front end clear protective film (just in case something like this ever occurred again). The film was expertly done and gives me more peace of mind. Steve and his team are truly professional in every respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Dave, thank you for sharing your service recommendation with us after this unfortunate experience with your new Ferrari F12. Please let Steve know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service needs to live up to brand Ferrari"

- doctoramer

Whenever the car goes down, I have a fear of taking the car to service, as I never get a timely estimate of how long do I need to rent a car for. Upgrading from Porsche and BMW to Ferrari I expected stellar customer service, but frankly had been disheartened. Overall Naz Hormozi has been a blessing as she breathes a fresh breath of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Naz Hormozi

Sep 24, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

First off, thank you for sharing your feedback with us on DealerRater. You have my sincere apology that you have experienced anything less than stellar customer service. Please feel free to contact Naz Hormozi, or Steve Fordham, directly for anything. We sincerely appreciate your business and we will do everything that we can to provide the service that all of our clients deserve.

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just when you thought it couldnt get better!"

- JC61

I thought my LaF couldn't get any better... ! then Nick and Steve got a hold of it! Three days later... it's not just much better! it's AWESOME! WOW! Thanks guys! You keep raising the bar, and it is appreciated. JCS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey , Nick Smith

Sep 10, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Mr. S., thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Steve, Paul, and Nic know anytime that we may be of service to you and your LaFerrari. We appreciate you and your recommendation!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Best Ferrari service "

- GREEKMBA

Steve Fordham, service director at Boardwalk Ferrari, always places the client first. He cares for the client’s cars, as if they were his own. The expert Ferrari servicing, happy disposition of the management and staff, reasonable timeframe, and fair pricing, results in Boardwalk Ferrari being the only place to service ones Ferrari and Maserati vehicles. I highly recomend Boardwalk Ferrari Service, Management and Staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Julie Summers

Jul 31, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation on DealerRater. Please let Steve, Paul and Julie know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Have a great evening.

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BoardWalk Service is always top tier!"

- jd289

I have taken my Ferraris to the dealership for service for the last 5 years. The Service team has always been very professional, friendly and courteous. Steve Fordham has put together an awesome Service team and great technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

Jul 27, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We appreciate your business over the last 5 years and your recommendation here on DealerRater. Thank you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results

Dealership Inventory (83 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,742

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$90,800

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$93,000

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$76,425

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$81,700

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620