Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Steve Fordham
Steve Fordham at Boardwalk Ferrari
Refer Me

Steve Fordham

Service Director

Boardwalk Ferrari

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
5.0
264 Reviews

With over 30 years of experience servicing high end automobiles in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, Steve Fordham has the experience and extensive network necessary to take on the complexities of your vehicle’s service needs. Steve has worked in management at numerous local luxury automobile service departments, where he has consistently maintained a nationally-recognized excellent customer service satisfaction rating. In addition to meeting customer demands for luxury automobile service, Steve also maintains close contact with the local automotive enthusiast community. Steve has personally organized regular Sunday Morning Drives for his clients and friends through Texas’ scenic roads, including weekend driving retreats across the Southwest. In addition, Steve coordinates quarterly high performance driver education programs at closed courses such as MotorSports Ranch. His automotive knowledge and enthusiasm is expansive and he’s ready to apply his know-how to your fine automobiles.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

264 Reviews

Write a Review

265 Reviews of Steve Fordham

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service from Boardwalk Ferrari is fantastic. The..."

- GREEKMBA

The service from Boardwalk Ferrari is fantastic. The services provided by the professional management and staff are the main reasons that we keep coming back. The old world elegance is a rare thing, and we value their focus to make sure that everything about the sales and service experience is excellent. I highly recomend Boardwalk Ferrari for sales and service. Steve Fordham, Service Director, Paul Frey, Service Manager, and Brian Benjamin, General Manager, are consummate professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Julie Summers, Ernesto Rosa , Brian Benjamin

Sep 21, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for your recommendation here on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week.

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with my recent visit to Boardwalk..."

- r8gtcoupe

I was very pleased with my recent visit to Boardwalk Ferrari.Both Steve and Paul gave me excellent service and everything went like clockwork.Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Sep 14, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and Paul at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week.

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The folks there, from Steve the Service Manager to Chris..."

- tooold2race

The folks there, from Steve the Service Manager to Chris Williams who was my service manager, are extremely well informed, professional and customer service focused. The prices seem quite high, but it is a Ferrari after all. I certainly sleep better knowing that they do their best to keep the car in outstanding condition. They did overlook 'resetting' the SERVICE DUE SOON' message on the instrument panel, but I'm hoping they will give me instructions on how to do that myself without a return to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Williams

Aug 18, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with Steve and Chris at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you! Our apology for any inconvenience on your service light, but Chris will reach out to get you taken care of. Have a great week!

August 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, the service team is excellent. They get the..."

- WJG

As always, the service team is excellent. They get the job done (service & warranty items) and the car is finished when they say it's finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Chris Williams

Aug 02, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for recognizing our service team here on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

July 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Fordham and Chris Williams were a pure pleasure to..."

- Larry

Steve Fordham and Chris Williams were a pure pleasure to work with. Every aspect of the service was coordinated. The pick up and delivery was done at my convenience. Timely emails kept me informed of the progress. This was probably the best service experience I ever had.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Williams

Jul 26, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Larry, thank you for sharing your experience with Steve and Chris at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you... and your recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

July 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Fordham is a pleasure to work with. He..."

- jack.evans

Steve Fordham is a pleasure to work with. He communicates effectively and takes on issues that would be hard for us to do locally, like repairing some curb rash on our painted rims.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Marie Tovar

Jul 04, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Jack, thank you for sharing your service experience with Steve and Amanda at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your Independence Day!

June 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my car in for some touch up paintwork on the..."

- Sam Jones

Brought my car in for some touch up paintwork on the airdam. Can't tell where it was painted. VERY happy with how the car came out and how I was treated as a customer. Highly recommend Boardwalk, Chris Williams and Paul Frey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Chris Williams

Jun 24, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Sam, we appreciate you. Thank you for sharing your experience with Steve, Paul, and Chris here on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"With the easing of the pandemic, we've been catching up..."

- tomc_mets

With the easing of the pandemic, we've been catching up on needed maintenance. 40K mile service on the wife's Cayenne, which we bought @ Boardwalk, plus a new set of rear tires. This was preceded by replacing a defective rear light assembly on my 911, plus an oil/filter change for good measure. And, was followed by installing new TPMS on our Ferrari California. All cars are now back home and ready for the warm weather driving season! As always, the communication from the BF team is great. The cars are ready when promised, and always clean and ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Tom, thank you for sharing your experience with our service team at Boardwalk again here on DealerRater. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciate Boardwalk's service department. Steve..."

- deeprivergarage

I appreciate Boardwalk's service department. Steve Fordham, Paul Fry, and Chris Williams went the extra mile to complete the service and maintenance work on my 456M. It runs great and no problems. Thanks! Jerry Webber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey, Chris Williams

Jun 05, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Jerry, thank you for sharing your service experience with our team at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you! Please let Steve, Paul, and Chris, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve in his service team always do fantastic. They came..."

- mike

Steve in his service team always do fantastic. They came to pick up two of my cars and worked on another one on site. He kept me updated and informed the whole time and brought them back home when complete. Easy invoicing and payment online.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Jun 01, 2021

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Mike, thank you for recognizing Steve Fordham and Paul Frey here on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results

Dealership Inventory (42 Vehicles)

used 2020 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $57,900
2020 Maserati Ghibli
used
Gray exterior
AWD
used 2021 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $119,900
2021 Cadillac Escalade
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2016 BMW 550 car, priced at $42,900
2016 BMW 550
used
Dark Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $126,885
new 2021 Maserati Levante car, priced at $99,839
2021 Maserati Levante
new
Black exterior
AWD
used 2018 BMW X6 car, priced at $49,900
2018 BMW X6
used
White exterior
RWD