Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paul Turk.
Paul Turk
Paul Turk at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Paul Turk

Certified Consultant

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

I have been a Volkswagen Consultant since 2006 and an enthusiast all my life. Because of my dedication, I achieved VW Master Certification in 2008 and was awarded Generation VW Best in 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2011. My expertise is unparalleled and I hope you'll enjoy working with me throughout the purchase experience. My direct line is 703-770-6129

31 Reviews of Paul Turk

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Too much back and forth"

- mountainguy

Why should it take nearly four hours to buy a used car? I made an appointment for this and specified the car I was interested in. The person I arranged to meet was not there when I arrived after a three-hour drive. One of his staff instead "assisted" me. The salesman did not even know the car I was interested in.. I expected the car to be waiting for me out front but it took 15 minutes to locate the car. It took another 3+ hours to negotiate! Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! "

- Tiguana

I recently purchased my VW Tiguan from here. My salesman, Paul, and finance manager, Hue Beasley, provided excellent service from the moment we walked in. They were patient and accommodating and very informative in helping me make my selection. I am very happy with my car and would recommend their services to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hue Beasley

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Auto Acquistion Experience"

- TurboJoe

Paul Turk is very product knowledgeable and extremely focused on customer satisfaction. The entire transaction was stress free, expedient and smooth; was given a very competitive price right off the bat and was driving our car of choice within no time ... We will definitely seek Paul out for our next purchase .... Loads of Thanks ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Parrelli

November 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A smooth ride from door to door."

- Edward Diel

Wow. I had a great experience. This group of professionals was so great. They sure held my hand through the whole process. Car buying can be stressful. Not if you go to Stohlman!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Dent, Hesham Kamal

August 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Jetta"

- Jetta2016

I didn't think I would buy a Jetta until I met Paul Turk. It was late after work and I decided to stop in to take a look at some options. I was in the market looking to down size from a SUV to something a bit more gas friendly. Paul met me with a smile. He listen to what I wanted carefully and gave me some options. In the mean time, he asked someone to access my vehicle and gave me a quote for my trade-in. I came back at the end of the week to close the deal with Paul and was very impressed with his level of customer service taking the time to go over all details in the new Jetta before I drove off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Experience"

- hawaii123

Paul Turk was the sales who greeted me with a bad joke. I wanted to test drive a Beetle and a GTI. Paul asked me "Are you buying two cars?“ I was shock with this bad joke. Later, he mentioned that it is a busy day and he was wondering why I wanted to demo two different cars. Again, he thinks that I was asking something a favor during his busy day. Test drive went on OK but I told Paul to give me two serious quotes so that I could decide which car to buy. Paul came back with two ridiculous quotes. The beetle's price was $5000 more than the advertised price! What a bad sales with horrible experience. Paul should be re-trained and to learn how to treat customers with minimum respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply, wonderful experience"

- D

Went in the dealership to either purchase or lease a vehicle. The sales rep was absolutely delightful to deal with. He was knowledgeable and sincere. He showed me different cars and explained in detail the cost and what would be best for my particular situation. He also introduced me to the finance manager and the General Manager. The made m feel like a part of their family. I am planning to purchase a VW Bug for my High School daughter soon and I will be visiting Stohlman again. Great atmosphere, wonderful employees and perfectly run management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

We want to officially welcome you into the family! Thank you for coming out and definitely let us know when you want to talk about a Beetle (or, anything!).

June 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Focused on Excellent Customer Service"

- drivesvdub

Paul Turk has been very enjoyable to deal with and since we purchased our Routan back in 2010 with his assistance, I was happy to come back and have him assist us in our recent Jetta purchase. Paul is knowledgeable about the entire line and knows the history of each VW model and presented us with options that made sense. Since I came in with my family (which includes some younger children), Paul included them in our discussions and interacted with them, even getting a couple VW hats given as freebies... The purchase experience went smooth and Paul took care of making sure everything with the purchase paperwork was taken care of, the vehicle was ready for delivery and he spent time answering even the smallest questions I had. Paul explained all the new changes with the 2015 Jetta Sport in regards to the new maintenance model (1st service is covered @ 10K miles) and walked me over to the service area; I like the redesigned showroom and customer service bays.. I can't provide enough praise to let you know how pleased I am with the new Jetta, the attention to detail and a personal interaction that Paul conveyed throughout the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kim

Jun 26, 2015

Stohlman Automotive responded

We're all about family at Stohlman, and love it when kids are part of the process of buying a new car! Thank you for your business and we hope you all enjoy your new Jetta for many years to come!

May 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"What an unforgettable experience "

- eac225

Stohlman Automotive truly makes the car buying experience a fast and painless process. Paul Turk is such a great guy to work with! He is straight forward and to the point, and you can tell he is really happy to make your car buying experience at Stohlman the best yet. Before going to Stohlman and working with Paul, I visited many dealerships in the Alexandria area. Most of the people I talked to seemed nice and not too pushy. It wasn't until I worked with Paul that I realized how car salesmen are really supposed to be. Paul answered all of my questions, got me out the door in a timely fashion, and made sure I left a satisfied customer. Thanks Stohlman Automotive and Paul for putting a big smile on my face. I love my new Tiguan!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2015

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for your review and please join us at our VW New Owners' Clinic!

May 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Paul Turk went on and beyond to find us the car we wanted. "

- garrison

We were in the market for a new 2015 TDI Golf Sportwagen which is a hard car to get in black with the manual transmission. Paul was able to find one after a long search for the exact colors and specs we wanted and they went and got it for us. After starting with their service department then buying 3 cars there over the last 5 years we always go back to Stohlman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2015

Stohlman Automotive responded

We're always glad to see a familiar face! Thank you for your patience, and we're thrilled it paid off in the end with your amazing new Sportwagen!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (411 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,256

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,256

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,826

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,826

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,668

2021 Subaru Legacy

$33,668

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $31,862

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$31,862

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,144

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,144