Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Polanski.
Peter Polanski
Peter Polanski at Knauz Continental Autos
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Polanski

Sales Associate

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Peter Polanski, and I am one of the Sales Consultants at Mercedes-Benz. I was born and raised in Poland, and came to America at 11 years old, so I am fluent in Polish. I attended Libertyville High School, and enjoyed my time on the Varsity Swimming and Water Polo teams. I graduated from the College of Lake County, and then began my automotive career over 5 years ago, I've been with Knauz since early 2016. Outside of work I enjoy being active; kayaking, soccer and playing semi-professional paintball are a few of my favorites. I also enjoy photography, go-karting, and driving AMG® vehicles on the track. I like to cook and have a good cigar friends and family. It's great to work for such a warm and reputable company as Knauz. I appreciate all the different makes that we offer and enjoy educating our customers on all of the products Mercedes-Benz has so offer!

Languages Spoken

English English

Polish Polish

93 Reviews of Peter Polanski

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the exact car I was looking for at an amazing..."

- Andrew Y

I found the exact car I was looking for at an amazing price. The staff was all friendly and helpful throughout the process and even delivered the car to my home the following day. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time working with Peter! Customer service is extremely important to us, so it's wonderful to receive your feedback. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate your business & we're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My girlfriend and I recently purchased a 2018 CPO C43 and..."

- Thohill

My girlfriend and I recently purchased a 2018 CPO C43 and Peter and Juan were instrumental in that process. The car represents our first Mercedes and first AMG. In looking for this car, I conducted a nationwide search for what we were looking for. Luckily we found it locally. Our experience with the dealership was absolutely outstanding. We visited another dealership and had a less than ideal experience. From the minute with walked through the door at Knauz, however, everything was top-notch. Peter and Juan teamed together to make the purchasing decision easy for us. Their knowledge of the product and willingness to assist us every step of the way was greatly appreciated. Working with Vijay in Finance was also a breeze. Everything was done to make the process smooth and efficient. In my driving career I have purchased six cars and this was by far the best experience! I look forward to purchasing from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

Thohill responded

You’re very welcome! I will heartily recommend Peter to anyone that I know of that is looking to purchase a Mercedes.

Apr 01, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed & thoughtful review. We're thrilled to hear that your experience working with Peter, Juan, TJ, & Vijay was so enjoyable! We strive to provide great service in a relaxed, yet professional environment, so we're very glad to receive your comments. Congratulations on your C43; they're so much fun to drive! We appreciate your business, as well as your kind words. Thanks again for leaving this review. We're looking forward to your next visit!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would highly recommend Knauz Continental Autos. I..."

- sodinis

I would highly recommend Knauz Continental Autos. I worked with Peter and Juan. They were both fantastic! My car leasing experience was easy and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Villarreal

Feb 23, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Juan & Peter! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks so much for recommending us! We appreciate hearing from you & we're looking forward to your next visit!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An internet search initially led me to Knauz Continental..."

- Jon Jacobson

An internet search initially led me to Knauz Continental Autos 3 years ago while I was pursuing a competitive lease for what would be my 2nd Mercedes GLA. I’d previously leased 5 Mercedes vehicles prior to that from 3 different M-B Dealers. The prompt & polite email responses received from Sales Associate Peter Polanski led to a few phone conversations and an eventual trip from my residence in Detroit to Knauz Autos in Lake Bluff. The selection, interaction, and process there were vastly superior to any of my previous ones - so much so that when Peter contacted me recently regarding my current lease and upcoming expiration, I was confidant he’d make my new lease equally easy and satisfying. The 5 hour commute from Detroit to Knauz Autos is well worth it in my mind and I’m absolutely thrilled with the striking new, ultra-optioned A Class that Peter facilitated. In addition, I had the pleasure of dealing with Vijay Zaveri, who made the financial details easy to understand and efficient and Ben De Garcia in the Service Dept. who promptly attended to my special tire needs. The delivery & vehicle orientation was performed by Juan Villarreal. He was extremely thorough, but his ability to explain functions and pleasant personality also made that process easy to understand and quite exciting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Jon, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear that Peter, Juan, Vijay, & Ben have all been such a pleasure to work with! We strive to provide great service in every department, so it's wonderful to receive your comments. We're also thrilled that you find it worth the drive from Detroit to work with us! Thank you very much for your business, as well as your feedback. Congratulations on your new A-Class! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience buying from Knauz. Everyone was..."

- Akshay Patil

It was a great experience buying from Knauz. Everyone was very helpful throughout the process. I would definitely recommend Knauz to my friends and family looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Juan Villarreal

Feb 12, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Akshay, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Peter, Juan, & Vijay! We greatly appreciate your business, as well as your recommendation. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks again for taking the time to reach out to us. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent place to buy and lease cars with lots of stock...."

- Nabil Abouchaleh

Excellent place to buy and lease cars with lots of stock. I like the idea of having both BMW and Mercedes and the same dealership this helps me and making this these among these 2 wonderful car makers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Ryan Herbig

Jan 06, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Nabil, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Ryan, Peter, & Vijay! Providing our clients with a great experience is our top priority, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. It's also wonderful to hear that you appreciate our different brand offerings. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks for being part of the Knauz family!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in looking to lease a new GLE (SUV). I ultimately..."

- ctp123

I came in looking to lease a new GLE (SUV). I ultimately ended up with a beautiful AMG GLE. Initially dealing with everyone was great, until the day after I picked up the car and there was a snowstorm, and realized they had given me a car with summer tires in ***December in Chicago*** and NOBODY TOLD ME. I was sliding around like crazy and was really lucky I didn't have an accident. I GOT AN SUV IN CHICAGO, of course I want it for the snow! When I complained to the dealer their answer was "We assume when someone gets an performance car they know it comes with summer tires." But what about when someone gets a performance car for the first time? Then they tell me that all season tires for that wheel size are backordered for several months, so the remedy is I need NEW WHEELS with tires, they tried to charge me $3500 for this but I got them down to $2000. I swear if I would have known this I probably wouldn't have gotten the car. Not sure if its because I'm a woman, but I know about cars and feel like I was given the run around. I also never really got an apology for the situation, not what I expect when dealing with a luxury brand like Mercedes. I love the car itself but would think twice about purchasing/leasing from this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hans Kribbel

Jan 06, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback & making us aware of the situation. We're terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Client satisfaction is extremely important to us, & it's never our goal to leave a customer feeling dissatisfied or upset. We have looked into this matter, & it is our understanding that our managers are currently working with you to make things better. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have..."

- NRiedel

I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have bought several cars there. The sales team is terrific, in particular Peter Polanski. And so is the service staff. I trust the advice and input I get from the General Manager Hans Kribbel. I highly recommend the dealership. Very honest, friendly, helpful, considerate and trustworthy team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you've been met with consistently positive experiences over the years! Providing great service is extremely important to us, so it's great to hear that Hans, Peter, Ben, & Vijay have helped make every visit so enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback, as well as your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second purchase from Ryan/Peter this year! I do..."

- gmw

My second purchase from Ryan/Peter this year! I do business with these folks because I am treated with respect, without any B/S. I would highly recommend buying your next MB from Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Ryan Herbig

Dec 21, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that Ryan, Peter, & Vijay have made both of your experiences working with us this year so enjoyable! We appreciate your business, as well as your kind words. Congratulations on your newest Mercedes-Benz! Thanks again for leaving your thoughts with us, as well as your recommendation. We'll see you next time!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First experience buying a car at Knauz and it was..."

- nfowler225

First experience buying a car at Knauz and it was fantastic. Will shop here again the next time I am in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Villarreal

Sep 17, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Juan & Peter! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate you reaching out to us & we're looking forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (598 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $65,000

2021 BMW 3-Series

$65,000

new 2021 BMW 5-Series car, priced at $83,730

2021 BMW 5-Series

$83,730

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$23,000

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,515

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$21,515

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,120

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,120

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,500

2021 Hyundai Kona

$31,500