Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Herbig.
Ryan Herbig
Ryan Herbig at Knauz Continental Autos
Refer Me
4.8

Ryan Herbig

Sales Manager

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

48 Reviews of Ryan Herbig

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service!! Ryan, Peter, and Vijay were..."

- Paul T.

Amazing Customer Service!! Ryan, Peter, and Vijay were great to work with. Best ever. 4th Mercedes purchased but, 1st from this dealership. No reason ever to go elsewhere again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

May 05, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Paul, thank you for reaching out to us. We're thrilled to hear that your experience working with Ryan, Peter, & Vijay was so great! We strive to provide excellent service, so comments like yours are especially rewarding to receive. Congratulations on your newest Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback. We're looking forward to your next visit!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan and Peter are the Best. Very professional and..."

- Allapol16

Ryan and Peter are the Best. Very professional and pleasant. Great customer service. Delivery were quick and easy. Would definitely recommend to our friends. Very nice Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Polanski, Juan Villarreal

Apr 21, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you very much for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you had such a great experience working with Ryan, Peter, & Juan! We strive to make things easy & efficient, so it's wonderful to receive your comments. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We'll see you next time!

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent place to buy and lease cars with lots of stock...."

- Nabil Abouchaleh

Excellent place to buy and lease cars with lots of stock. I like the idea of having both BMW and Mercedes and the same dealership this helps me and making this these among these 2 wonderful car makers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Jan 06, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Nabil, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Ryan, Peter, & Vijay! Providing our clients with a great experience is our top priority, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. It's also wonderful to hear that you appreciate our different brand offerings. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks for being part of the Knauz family!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second purchase from Ryan/Peter this year! I do..."

- gmw

My second purchase from Ryan/Peter this year! I do business with these folks because I am treated with respect, without any B/S. I would highly recommend buying your next MB from Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Dec 21, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that Ryan, Peter, & Vijay have made both of your experiences working with us this year so enjoyable! We appreciate your business, as well as your kind words. Congratulations on your newest Mercedes-Benz! Thanks again for leaving your thoughts with us, as well as your recommendation. We'll see you next time!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car could not have been easier! Forget the..."

- gmw

Buying a car could not have been easier! Forget the stereotype high pressure sales tactics....not at Knauz. Ryan Herbig (sales manager) and Peter Polanski treated me like royalty. They even brought the car to my home for a test drive! If you are in the market for a new MB, you have to visit Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Aug 20, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving this review. It's wonderful to receive your feedback about your experience working with Ryan, Peter, & Vijay! We're glad to hear that working with us was easy, convenient, & low-pressure. Congratulations on your new Mercedes, & thank you for your kind words! We'll see you next time!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knauz Mercedes Benz was excellent! From start to finish..."

- selshafei

Knauz Mercedes Benz was excellent! From start to finish the experience was unbeatable. Peter was excellent! He had patience during the whole process and helped me every step of the way! Financing was a breeze and Ryan took care of me, and helped explain the entire deal! I would recommend Knauz to anyone from Wisconsin! It’s worth the trip! -Salema

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Peter Polanski

Jul 27, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Salema, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with Peter and Ryan, and how they made the process easy and breezy for you. Congratulations on your new Mercedes Benz! We're looking forward to your next visit!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Called them from out of town to buy a car for my wife's..."

- JMOH

Called them from out of town to buy a car for my wife's birthday. We talked about pricing and I asked if they could hold it for less than 24 hours so I could travel there to buy it - no financing contingencies or anything. They agreed to take a credit card deposit. I bought airline tickets and called back to confirm. I was told they sold the car to someone else for $500 more. What!?!? I found out they never even ran the credit card. I feel like they waited to see if they could do better even though they already agreed to hold it for me. I feel cheated, tricked, disappointed, angry and disgusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Kim

Jun 22, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback & making us aware of the situation. We're terribly sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. Client satisfaction is extremely important to us, & it's never our goal to leave a customer feeling dissatisfied or upset. We will look into this situation immediately. If you'd like to reach out to our store manager, Hans (hkribbel@knauz.com,) he'd be more than happy to try to come to a resolve in regards to this situation. Thank you for letting us know.

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FROM THE MINUTE I CONTACTED DEALER, I WAS TREATED IN THE..."

- EDGAR CANTU

FROM THE MINUTE I CONTACTED DEALER, I WAS TREATED IN THE MOST PROFESSIONAL WAY EVER. PETER POLANSKI, RYAN HERBIG, AND JACQUI HALLIGAN MADE THIS PURCHASE EXCEPTIONALLY EASY AND STRESS FREE. AS A BUSY BUSINESS OWNER I CANT AFFORD HOURS AT A DEALER AND THEY COMPLETELY UNDERSTOOD. IF YOU ARE CONTEMPLATING BUYING FROM THIS DEALER TAKE THIS REVIEW SERIOUS. THIS DEALER IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST!! GOD WILLING I WILL BE BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqui Halligan, Peter Polanski

Jun 15, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Edgar, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. We're very glad to hear how much you enjoyed working with Jacqui, Ryan, & Peter! We completely understand that many of our clients lead very busy lives, so we strive to make things as convenient & transparent as possible. Thanks again for leaving your feedback with us; we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks for being part of the Knauz family!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership and staff are amazing"

- jabraham

I have purchased at least 10 cars from Knauz and they are amazing. They do everything in their power to get a deal done in a fair manner. The sales manager Ryan and salesman Peter are the best! Don't go anywhere else. Thank you Knauz!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Polanski

Jun 05, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you very much for reaching out to us about the experiences you've had with Ryan & Peter. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy working with them so much that you've purchased at least 10 cars! We strive to cultivate a welcoming, helpful, & efficient showroom experience, so we are very appreciative of your review. Thanks again for your feedback & congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We'll see you next time!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service Mercedes Benz"

- Larry M

Outstanding Sales force along with perfect leadership. Service dept. is outstanding as well and they truly care about the customers and trying to make people happy. Been a long time customer of all the brands Knauz carries and plan on remaining that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Larry, thank you so much for writing to us about your experiences working with our sales and service staff. We're thrilled to hear that you always enjoy working with us, whether it's for the purpose of maintaining one of your vehicles, or purchasing a new one! Thank you for being a long time customer; we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you throughout the years. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (576 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $65,000
2021 BMW 3-Series
new
Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,515
2020 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,120
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,500
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Chalk White exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,095
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Ultra Black Pearl exterior
Automatic