Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ben de Garcia.
Ben de Garcia
Ben de Garcia at Knauz Continental Autos
Refer Me
5.0

Ben de Garcia

Service Advisor

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Ben de Garcia

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An internet search initially led me to Knauz Continental..."

- Jon Jacobson

An internet search initially led me to Knauz Continental Autos 3 years ago while I was pursuing a competitive lease for what would be my 2nd Mercedes GLA. I’d previously leased 5 Mercedes vehicles prior to that from 3 different M-B Dealers. The prompt & polite email responses received from Sales Associate Peter Polanski led to a few phone conversations and an eventual trip from my residence in Detroit to Knauz Autos in Lake Bluff. The selection, interaction, and process there were vastly superior to any of my previous ones - so much so that when Peter contacted me recently regarding my current lease and upcoming expiration, I was confidant he’d make my new lease equally easy and satisfying. The 5 hour commute from Detroit to Knauz Autos is well worth it in my mind and I’m absolutely thrilled with the striking new, ultra-optioned A Class that Peter facilitated. In addition, I had the pleasure of dealing with Vijay Zaveri, who made the financial details easy to understand and efficient and Ben De Garcia in the Service Dept. who promptly attended to my special tire needs. The delivery & vehicle orientation was performed by Juan Villarreal. He was extremely thorough, but his ability to explain functions and pleasant personality also made that process easy to understand and quite exciting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Jon, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear that Peter, Juan, Vijay, & Ben have all been such a pleasure to work with! We strive to provide great service in every department, so it's wonderful to receive your comments. We're also thrilled that you find it worth the drive from Detroit to work with us! Thank you very much for your business, as well as your feedback. Congratulations on your new A-Class! We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have..."

- NRiedel

I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have bought several cars there. The sales team is terrific, in particular Peter Polanski. And so is the service staff. I trust the advice and input I get from the General Manager Hans Kribbel. I highly recommend the dealership. Very honest, friendly, helpful, considerate and trustworthy team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you've been met with consistently positive experiences over the years! Providing great service is extremely important to us, so it's great to hear that Hans, Peter, Ben, & Vijay have helped make every visit so enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback, as well as your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service Mercedes Benz"

- Larry M

Outstanding Sales force along with perfect leadership. Service dept. is outstanding as well and they truly care about the customers and trying to make people happy. Been a long time customer of all the brands Knauz carries and plan on remaining that way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Larry, thank you so much for writing to us about your experiences working with our sales and service staff. We're thrilled to hear that you always enjoy working with us, whether it's for the purpose of maintaining one of your vehicles, or purchasing a new one! Thank you for being a long time customer; we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you throughout the years. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit!

March 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car lease experience "

- Agron

Very good /excellent service. This Is a 4th lease from same dealer. Highly recommend .. Attention to customer needs, efficient and customer oriented services in all departments

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Agron, thank you for leaving this review and thank you for your loyalty to Knauz! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your fourth leasing experience with us and that we're able to provide the level of service you deserve across all of our departments! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as well as your business. Thanks again!

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been visiting Knauz for regular maintenance for..."

- zigs04

I have been visiting Knauz for regular maintenance for several years. I recently bought a new Mercedes and was extremely satisfied. From the all female sales and finance team, to the little touches in the sales process - I was completely impressed!!! A straight forward, no nonsense approach, without wasting a whole day is always refreshing. Thank you to the entire Knauz team for making the experience fast, simple and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you so much for leaving this thoughtful review. We're so appreciative of your loyalty to Knauz! We're also so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with great customer service throughout our different departments. Thank you for servicing and purchasing your Mercedes with us! We'll be here to help with any of your Mercedes-Benz related needs!

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Peter was so helpful with my Metris when i need an..."

- Zori7

Peter was so helpful with my Metris when i need an service appointment and dropping off the car only by one call or text! Highly recommend him not only with used cars but with new as well!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Polanski

Jan 07, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We're so glad to hear that your service needs are always taken care of. Thanks again; we'll see you next time!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (576 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $65,000
2021 BMW 3-Series
new
Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,515
2020 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,120
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,500
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Chalk White exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,095
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Ultra Black Pearl exterior
Automatic