Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Polanski.
Peter Polanski
Peter Polanski at Knauz Continental Autos
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Polanski | Page 2

Sales Associate

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Peter Polanski, and I am one of the Sales Consultants at Mercedes-Benz. I was born and raised in Poland, and came to America at 11 years old, so I am fluent in Polish. I attended Libertyville High School, and enjoyed my time on the Varsity Swimming and Water Polo teams. I graduated from the College of Lake County, and then began my automotive career over 5 years ago, I've been with Knauz since early 2016. Outside of work I enjoy being active; kayaking, soccer and playing semi-professional paintball are a few of my favorites. I also enjoy photography, go-karting, and driving AMG® vehicles on the track. I like to cook and have a good cigar friends and family. It's great to work for such a warm and reputable company as Knauz. I appreciate all the different makes that we offer and enjoy educating our customers on all of the products Mercedes-Benz has so offer!

Languages Spoken

English English

Polish Polish

98 Reviews of Peter Polanski

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent place to buy and lease cars with lots of stock...."

- Nabil Abouchaleh

Excellent place to buy and lease cars with lots of stock. I like the idea of having both BMW and Mercedes and the same dealership this helps me and making this these among these 2 wonderful car makers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Ryan Herbig

Jan 06, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Nabil, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Ryan, Peter, & Vijay! Providing our clients with a great experience is our top priority, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. It's also wonderful to hear that you appreciate our different brand offerings. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz & thanks for being part of the Knauz family!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in looking to lease a new GLE (SUV). I ultimately..."

- ctp123

I came in looking to lease a new GLE (SUV). I ultimately ended up with a beautiful AMG GLE. Initially dealing with everyone was great, until the day after I picked up the car and there was a snowstorm, and realized they had given me a car with summer tires in ***December in Chicago*** and NOBODY TOLD ME. I was sliding around like crazy and was really lucky I didn't have an accident. I GOT AN SUV IN CHICAGO, of course I want it for the snow! When I complained to the dealer their answer was "We assume when someone gets an performance car they know it comes with summer tires." But what about when someone gets a performance car for the first time? Then they tell me that all season tires for that wheel size are backordered for several months, so the remedy is I need NEW WHEELS with tires, they tried to charge me $3500 for this but I got them down to $2000. I swear if I would have known this I probably wouldn't have gotten the car. Not sure if its because I'm a woman, but I know about cars and feel like I was given the run around. I also never really got an apology for the situation, not what I expect when dealing with a luxury brand like Mercedes. I love the car itself but would think twice about purchasing/leasing from this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hans Kribbel

Jan 06, 2021

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback & making us aware of the situation. We're terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Client satisfaction is extremely important to us, & it's never our goal to leave a customer feeling dissatisfied or upset. We have looked into this matter, & it is our understanding that our managers are currently working with you to make things better. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have..."

- NRiedel

I have been a highly satisfied customer of Knauz and have bought several cars there. The sales team is terrific, in particular Peter Polanski. And so is the service staff. I trust the advice and input I get from the General Manager Hans Kribbel. I highly recommend the dealership. Very honest, friendly, helpful, considerate and trustworthy team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 30, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us. We're so glad to hear that you've been met with consistently positive experiences over the years! Providing great service is extremely important to us, so it's great to hear that Hans, Peter, Ben, & Vijay have helped make every visit so enjoyable. Thanks again for your feedback, as well as your business. We're looking forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second purchase from Ryan/Peter this year! I do..."

- gmw

My second purchase from Ryan/Peter this year! I do business with these folks because I am treated with respect, without any B/S. I would highly recommend buying your next MB from Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Ryan Herbig

Dec 21, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're very glad to hear that Ryan, Peter, & Vijay have made both of your experiences working with us this year so enjoyable! We appreciate your business, as well as your kind words. Congratulations on your newest Mercedes-Benz! Thanks again for leaving your thoughts with us, as well as your recommendation. We'll see you next time!

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First experience buying a car at Knauz and it was..."

- nfowler225

First experience buying a car at Knauz and it was fantastic. Will shop here again the next time I am in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Villarreal

Sep 17, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Juan & Peter! Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! We appreciate you reaching out to us & we're looking forward to working with you again!

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the purchase of the yellow..."

- Edyta

I am very pleased with the purchase of the yellow Mercedes CLA 250 . Piter thank you for the very nice service ,with a clear conscience I can recommend you to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving this review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a good experience working with Peter to purchase your new CLA! Thank you for your business, as well as your recommendation. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! Safe & happy driving; we'll see you next time!

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car could not have been easier! Forget the..."

- gmw

Buying a car could not have been easier! Forget the stereotype high pressure sales tactics....not at Knauz. Ryan Herbig (sales manager) and Peter Polanski treated me like royalty. They even brought the car to my home for a test drive! If you are in the market for a new MB, you have to visit Knauz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Ryan Herbig

Aug 20, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you very much for leaving this review. It's wonderful to receive your feedback about your experience working with Ryan, Peter, & Vijay! We're glad to hear that working with us was easy, convenient, & low-pressure. Congratulations on your new Mercedes, & thank you for your kind words! We'll see you next time!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knauz Mercedes Benz was excellent! From start to finish..."

- selshafei

Knauz Mercedes Benz was excellent! From start to finish the experience was unbeatable. Peter was excellent! He had patience during the whole process and helped me every step of the way! Financing was a breeze and Ryan took care of me, and helped explain the entire deal! I would recommend Knauz to anyone from Wisconsin! It’s worth the trip! -Salema

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Ryan Herbig

Jul 27, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Salema, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with Peter and Ryan, and how they made the process easy and breezy for you. Congratulations on your new Mercedes Benz! We're looking forward to your next visit!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"amazing first car experience"

- aileenstanton

My family has been buying with Knauz for years so I immediately went to them first when I was ready to purchase my first car. I had browsed the website with a few cars in mind and it was almost if Hans read my mind. When I arrived he showed me the cars he recommended which were the cars I had been browsing myself! Peter Polanski was excellent and never made me feel pressured to buy. He was calm cool and collected and answered all of my questions and went to every length to help me out during my first car-buying experience. Thank you so much to Peter, Hans, and Vijay for being so wonderful and helping me purchase my dream first car! I will be back in the future. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hans Kribbel, Vijay Zaveri

Jul 15, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Aileen, thank you for leaving such a detailed & thoughtful review. We're thrilled to receive your comments about your experience working with Peter, Hans, & Vijay! We're so glad to hear that their expertise helped ensure that you made the perfect choice & ended up with a Benz that you love. We greatly appreciate you reaching out to us. Congratulations on your new Mercedes, & thanks for being part of the Knauz family! We're looking forward to your next visit!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied in the end"

- chad.george1

Ordered a GLE and the build was cancelled due to a factory shut down. Tracked the inventory for awhile and found a comparable GLS that met our requirements. Peter brought the car to our home for a test drive and we agreed to buy while standing in our driveway. The remainder of the process was simple, paperwork was efficient as possible, and vehicle walkthrough post purchase was informative. We will be taking them up on the offer to return to the dealership for advance familiarization. Overall was a simple, no pressure buying experience with a very knowledgeable and professional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri, Juan Villarreal

Jul 08, 2020

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi Chad, thank you very much for reaching out to us about your experience working with Peter, Juan, & Vijay. We're so glad that Peter was able to find a comparable GLS that met all of your needs! We strive to make the purchasing process as transparent, stress-free, & safe as possible, given these unprecedented times, so we're extremely glad to receive your feedback. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! Thanks again for writing to us & thank you for being part of the Knauz family!

11 - 20 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (576 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $65,000
2021 BMW 3-Series
new
Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,515
2020 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,120
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,500
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Chalk White exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,095
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Ultra Black Pearl exterior
Automatic