Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Almas.
Phil Almas
Phil Almas, Service Manager, Ganley Subaru East
4.5

Phil Almas

Service Manager

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Phil Almas

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Greasy Filthy Scammers"

- Citrigzlia

Bought a 2018 STI which is a Lemon from Colin Coyne. 3,000 miles first instance happened. Brought it to them and took weeks to get in and admit an issue. Trans had gears worn from a bad clutch in the car. They let a level 1 tech open my trans and he may have damaged it. Wouldn’t even attempt second repair. Not willing to help me at all. I was calm as long as I could be. Hard when they sell you a broken car and won’t admit it. Next repair 16,000 was not allowed to come back to Ganley East after Phil the service manager calling me a terrorist and saying I’m not allowed back. sales team makes harassing comments on customers Facebook posts. Technicians take customers cars on joy rides through parking lot. They lie and ignore you till you leave them alone. DO NOT GO HERE Subaru is not helping either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Subie EVER! Brad Lunar is the best in the business!"

- Subiekazoo

Brad Lunar is a model of professionalism and product knowledge. He's an expert at making the otherwise unpleasant process of buying a car a quick, easy, and tremendously trustworthy experience. You can tell he has a passion not only for Subarus, but for making sure his customers are treated like family. From start to finish my needs were met and exceeded. The whole staff from top to bottom are friendly, transparent, and eager to represent a dealership that clearly strives for excellence. I love my new Outback! I was even more impressed at the time and care Brad took to make sure I understood everything about my Outback in terms of features and controls. It was a breath of fresh air to feel like my needs and not just my buiness were important to this dealership. It's my first Subaru and I'm looking forward to being a life-long customer of this dealership! Thanks for helping me into my first (and now favorite) SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Check the condition of the brakes."

- Chuck Forester-man Verified Customer

Took my Forester in to check the condition of the brakes. Found out they were in good shape, but the vehicle needed an alignment. They were right. Now the car tracks like new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Franco Lanese

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- SSIGETIC Verified Customer

Friendly and helpful staff. Knowledgable, professional service techs. Was greeted upon entry. Helpful staff that helped navigate the extended warranty that was purchased. It's always a pleasure to bring the vehicle in and have the staff help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Clean, accommodating, and professional "

- GooseIsland

I made a service appointment the morning of scheduled service. I was greeted upon entry with friendly and helpful personnel. The walk around my vehicle before service brought up some concerns I wasn’t even aware of. The service staff went above and beyond my expectations. I will be using this service center for all of my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Craig Hatcher

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service at a good price"

- MOPAR_88FURY Verified Customer

We just made a 1400 mile trip with three dogs in the car, so to say it needed to be freshened up is an understatement. They got me in and out quicker than I had expected, and the price was beyond fair. Not to mention that our car looks and smells like new again! Thank you for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Craig Hatcher

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Considerate and helpful"

- CTANO1311 Verified Customer

Overall, the service manager and assistant manager were helpful and considerate. To avoid additional inconvenience, they provided a loaner car.I have had a problem with head and tail lights going out. They were not able to determine whether there is a systemic issue--but they tried. One of the challenges is actually reaching the person I needed to talk with, we played phone tag which is time-consuming for all of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Hatcher

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service call"

- MATT2C Verified Customer

I was very happy with the attentiveness I received about my Forester. Gio, the service rep, did a great job and my car was done on time as promised. Chris the technician did a conscientious job and filled out an inspection form and set my tyre pressures. The car wash is great! I can't recommend the Subaru product more. Been a great car. I have had interaction with several at this dealer and can recommend them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Franco Lanese , Chris the technician is not listed.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (322 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

$25,778

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,432

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$25,306

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A