Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Phil Almas
Phil Almas at Ganley Subaru East
Refer Me

Phil Almas

Service Manager

Ganley Subaru East

28840 Euclid Ave
Wickliffe, OH 44092

Contact Me
not yet
rated
10 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Phil Almas

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful"

- Tony

The staff from service to the GM of the dealership are just wonderful people. They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need or want. They listened to me on what I wanted to buy. This is my 3rd vehicle from Subaru east and I am sure it won't be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hannah Benjamin

Dec 13, 2019

Ganley Subaru East responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Tony. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service team "

- Rainman

Phil Almas runs the most effective team of service professionals I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. I am always treated with the utmost respect, kept informed on the progress of my repairs, and I’ve never had a surprise charge or had to return because my car wasn’t fixed properly. Not wasting time and knowing what is going on with my vehicle is important to me. Thank you Mr. Almas and team for consistent spectacular service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Hatcher

Mar 29, 2020

Ganley Subaru East responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greasy Filthy Scammers"

- Citrigzlia

Bought a 2018 STI which is a Lemon from Colin Coyne. 3,000 miles first instance happened. Brought it to them and took weeks to get in and admit an issue. Trans had gears worn from a bad clutch in the car. They let a level 1 tech open my trans and he may have damaged it. Wouldn’t even attempt second repair. Not willing to help me at all. I was calm as long as I could be. Hard when they sell you a broken car and won’t admit it. Next repair 16,000 was not allowed to come back to Ganley East after Phil the service manager calling me a terrorist and saying I’m not allowed back. sales team makes harassing comments on customers Facebook posts. Technicians take customers cars on joy rides through parking lot. They lie and ignore you till you leave them alone. DO NOT GO HERE Subaru is not helping either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Campola, Colin Coyne, Craig Hatcher

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st Subie EVER! Brad Lunar is the best in the business!"

- Subiekazoo

Brad Lunar is a model of professionalism and product knowledge. He's an expert at making the otherwise unpleasant process of buying a car a quick, easy, and tremendously trustworthy experience. You can tell he has a passion not only for Subarus, but for making sure his customers are treated like family. From start to finish my needs were met and exceeded. The whole staff from top to bottom are friendly, transparent, and eager to represent a dealership that clearly strives for excellence. I love my new Outback! I was even more impressed at the time and care Brad took to make sure I understood everything about my Outback in terms of features and controls. It was a breath of fresh air to feel like my needs and not just my buiness were important to this dealership. It's my first Subaru and I'm looking forward to being a life-long customer of this dealership! Thanks for helping me into my first (and now favorite) SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Boulanger, Mike Kaminski, Brad Lunar, Allie Grant, Hannah Benjamin, Michael Arnoff, Emily Wanchisn, Benjamin Beam

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check the condition of the brakes."

- Chuck Forester-man Verified Customer

Took my Forester in to check the condition of the brakes. Found out they were in good shape, but the vehicle needed an alignment. They were right. Now the car tracks like new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Franco Lanese

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- SSIGETIC Verified Customer

Friendly and helpful staff. Knowledgable, professional service techs. Was greeted upon entry. Helpful staff that helped navigate the extended warranty that was purchased. It's always a pleasure to bring the vehicle in and have the staff help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean, accommodating, and professional "

- GooseIsland

I made a service appointment the morning of scheduled service. I was greeted upon entry with friendly and helpful personnel. The walk around my vehicle before service brought up some concerns I wasn’t even aware of. The service staff went above and beyond my expectations. I will be using this service center for all of my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Craig Hatcher

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at a good price"

- MOPAR_88FURY Verified Customer

We just made a 1400 mile trip with three dogs in the car, so to say it needed to be freshened up is an understatement. They got me in and out quicker than I had expected, and the price was beyond fair. Not to mention that our car looks and smells like new again! Thank you for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Craig Hatcher

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Considerate and helpful"

- CTANO1311 Verified Customer

Overall, the service manager and assistant manager were helpful and considerate. To avoid additional inconvenience, they provided a loaner car.I have had a problem with head and tail lights going out. They were not able to determine whether there is a systemic issue--but they tried. One of the challenges is actually reaching the person I needed to talk with, we played phone tag which is time-consuming for all of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Hatcher

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service call"

- MATT2C Verified Customer

I was very happy with the attentiveness I received about my Forester. Gio, the service rep, did a great job and my car was done on time as promised. Chris the technician did a conscientious job and filled out an inspection form and set my tyre pressures. The car wash is great! I can't recommend the Subaru product more. Been a great car. I have had interaction with several at this dealer and can recommend them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Casella, Franco Lanese , Chris the technician is not listed.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $28,492
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $12,793
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $28,991
2021 Subaru Outback
used
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Ford Explorer car, priced at $17,491
2014 Ford Explorer
used
Sunset exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,690
2022 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal Black Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $45,399
2021 Subaru Ascent
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive