Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Piero Marruffo.
Piero Marruffo
Piero Marruffo at Wesley Chapel Nissan
4.8

Piero Marruffo

Sales

Wesley Chapel Nissan

28519 State Road 54
Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Piero Marruffo

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly a great experience here at Wesley Chapel Nissan!..."

- sergio0906

Truly a great experience here at Wesley Chapel Nissan! From start to finish. I received a great price from the beginning. What an amazing team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Pignano

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Piero was super helpful. He made the car purchase very..."

- Viz

Piero was super helpful. He made the car purchase very smooth. He was very courteous from beginning to the end... even delivered the vehicle to my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome, excellent, quiet professional ."

- Yudeisy

This is my second car that I have bought it in the same car dealership, the experience throughout the process was extremely fair and very professional, Mr Piero Marruffo gave me fully detail about the topics I had interested in, end it out of the purchase of my new car, he had a tremendous experience in this field I recommended this dealer to anyone whose looking for a professional staff and of course Mr Piero, to take care of the entire process. thank you so much. good for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Wesley Chapel Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you again, and we are overjoyed that Piero could make your recent visit 5-stars all-around! If you ever have any further questions or concerns, please be sure to let us know. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- hopekennedyallen

Buying my 3rd Altima from Troy Stevenson- in and out in an hour! The service is incrediablr. Highly recommend. The dealership is clean and well ran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Stevenson, Yousef Quazzani, Jonathan Santos, Jonathan Guzman

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best salesman!"

- Sarayu123

My experience at Wesley Chapel Nissan was great, my salesman was Luis Camacho! He met all of our needs in order to get our brand new Altima! Recommend everyone to go see him at Wesley Chapel Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Stevenson, Aaron Woosley, Paul DaRocha, Yousef Quazzani, Henry Comacho, Brad Seabury

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience."

- DJ6607

What a great buying experience. All of the employees were friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to help put my son in the used car he wanted. They all seem to love what they do and have fun doing it. Just observing how they interacted with each other at the end of a sales day just cemented that point with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wassim ElRefai, Will Kattaria , Sarah. Alex in Finance.

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointed "

- Used Car Buyer

Promised to put me in touch with someone to fix a large fender scratch. NO! Said that they performed a complete inspection on the car and replaced the filter, battery, tires and rotation. I noticed that some of the front light don't work and one is facing wrong direction. I've only owned this car for 2 months and the car was not starting, radio and clock kept going down and upon inspection, the battery was not charging. I called and spoke with a sales manager and told him about the battery, he said that, "I could have left the lights on! The right rear view mirror keeps catching on something and will not move when backing up. I noticed a drawn white X mark on the windshield and also noticed tiny chip marks when the sun was directly on the glass. I also noticed the same drawn white X mark on the back glass. I was told the car was detailed inside and out and that they gave me a tank of gas. None of these promises were carried out. I found a descusting napkin of I don't know what, tucked inside the back flap.. I am disappointed and have 0 trust in this dealership. I work many hours and I was looking forward to enjoying this car. Are you treated the same if you are buying a used car vurses a new car from them?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Yousef Quazzani

Sep 21, 2018

Wesley Chapel Nissan responded

I’m sorry to hear you have a few issues with your purchase. My name is Troy Stevenson and can be contacted on my personal cell phone @ 813-727-4111 from mom -fri Thank you

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good No Pressure "

- Dennis

When I pulled up in the front in my 98 beat up ranger and got out in my dirty work clothes, a handful of salesman didn't even move. Then Piero came out and shook my hand and I said I need to buy a car today. 3 hours later I was going home in a new car. Had to return later to get my truck. Told him what my payment needs to be at. No pressure, no upselling. Got everything I needed and nothing more. My only complaint is that the place was super busy on a Wed night, but I wasn't lost in the shuffle. The salesman did not run off to sell another car, he stayed working with me until I left. Very happy with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- Diana

Unquestionably the best sales person ive dealt with Piero was outstanding Diana Slack would return for next purchase because of the experience thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2017

Wesley Chapel Nissan responded

Thank you for your review and for choosing our dealership. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deceptive pricing I leave a bad review"

- Kenneth Rice

The internet prices are work of fiction. Call the head to confirm that the internet price was correct. Upon arrival at the dealership was advised that the listed price was not the actual price. You needed to qualify for potential discounts. Our sales person stated that rarely do people qualify for the discounts. I was looking at a Titan truck which was listed at $25,000. The actual price was $36,000. I believe that this is a deceptive practice and would not recommend this dealership based on their website and deceptive pricing structure on their website. What you see on the internet definitely is not what you get. One positive note was my sales person was knowledgeable and friendly but had no ability to honor the internet price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 20, 2017

Wesley Chapel Nissan responded

I am sorry you had a bad experience at our dealership ,Is there anything we can do to make it right. Also we do have a full discloser online with pricing are with rebates .We would like to work threw any issues and are willing to sell you the truck at factory invoice minus rebates . Thank You Troy Stevenson

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (503 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Kicks car, priced at $16,134

2019 Nissan Kicks

$16,134

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $43,790

2019 Nissan Titan

$43,790

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $35,019

2019 Nissan Titan

$35,019

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $33,988

2019 Nissan Titan

$33,988

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $35,773

2019 Nissan Titan

$35,773

New 2019 Nissan Armada car, priced at $51,026

2019 Nissan Armada

$51,026

New 2019 Nissan Pathfinder car, priced at $34,905

2019 Nissan Pathfinder

$34,905

New 2019 Nissan Titan car, priced at $33,988

2019 Nissan Titan

$33,988