Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Preston Clayton.
Preston Clayton
Preston  Clayton at Jimmy Britt Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM
Refer Me
4.6

Preston Clayton

Sales

Jimmy Britt Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2054 US-441
Dublin, GA 31021

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Preston Clayton

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked..."

- twilliams31001 Verified Customer

The staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for better salesman and finance manager. Love my purchase. Will recommend others to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service from everyone at the dealership. We..."

- kitegirl_68 Verified Customer

Very friendly service from everyone at the dealership. We love the Jeep that we purchased and will return in the future! Preston was our salesman and he was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman, Mr. Preston, was knowledgeable about the..."

- vols40 Verified Customer

Salesman, Mr. Preston, was knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. He greeted me when I came in even though we had only communicated by internet, and got me out in a reasonably amount of time. Thanks Preston for your attention and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did great. Friendly, helpful, and fast. They told me..."

- joseph.f.oneal Verified Customer

They did great. Friendly, helpful, and fast. They told me I'd get a full tank of gas and a detail before leaving the lot with the vehicle but neither were done. I won't hold it against them because I waited until the last second to come in and sign, so they are off the hook!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gifford Lee, Brett Poulton

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Preston was very helpful!! Very pleased overall with the..."

- ashley Verified Customer

Preston was very helpful!! Very pleased overall with the service, their selections, and how much he did everything to make sure the car I drove away with was the best for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The online process of searching for a car was easy...."

- amandadouberly Verified Customer

The online process of searching for a car was easy. Dealers were accessible and very friendly. Preston Clayton welcomed and treated me awesome. Best experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Padgett, Derrick Hood

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service and timely feedback. The..."

- marquicepullen Verified Customer

Excellent customer service and timely feedback. The service department is very responsive to your needs and the management follows up consistently to ensure all services were met to standard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I arrived I knew I was at the right place. Preston..."

- jaydent24 Verified Customer

When I arrived I knew I was at the right place. Preston was so helpful with getting me what I needed and I feel confident in I was given the right vehicle for my family. I would recommend them to anybody. Great job I also appreciate Gifford Lee for introducing me to Preston and finishing up my paperwork for me. Great team at DODGE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gifford Lee

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TAKE YOUR BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Preston was cordial..."

- CD Verified Customer

TAKE YOUR BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Preston was cordial towards my wife during the four days of texting back and forth about a vehicle but would never send us the breakdown on the pricing that we kept asking for. He just kept texting my wife that the dealership had us a deal but wanted us to drive the 75 miles to the dealership to find out what it was. We reluctantly drove to Dublin to test drive the vehicle to make sure it was what we wanted. When we finally got to see the actual numbers on paper, he completely rebuffed me when I told him that we weren't being given enough for our trade and kept playing the typical used car salesman tactic of running back and forth to the manager's office only to tell us that we couldn't get any more for our trade. We did finally settle on a price that was a little less than MSRP but we came to an impasse when he just refused to give us more for our trade, so we got up and left. My wife was upset and called them back and asked if there was anything else they would do to which someone finally relented and offered us an additional $200 for our trade and asked us to return to the dealership to try to work out a deal. We turned around and drove back to the dealership to discover that along with this seemingly insignificant $200, we somehow also got a lower interest rate which dropped the payment amount substantially and will save us several thousand dollars in interest! There shouldn't be any reason for that much difference, and nobody could explain the difference in the payments. I begrudgingly agreed to the price because of the lowered interest and was sent to the finance manager's office to sign the paperwork. Now I have no complaint about Mr. Mckeever. Jermaine was exceptional! He was very friendly, professional, and took the time to make sure that we understood everything. He even explained to us how to get the premiums returned for the extended warranties that we'd purchased on our trade which our hometown dealer had told us we would simply lose. During the paperwork process, I obtained the required insurance coverage for the vehicle and was told the wrong finance company by Preston, so our proof of coverage had the wrong lienholder when we got to Jermaine's office. I was able to get this corrected after several attempts and emailed the proof of insurance to Preston and Jermaine. We drove the vehicle home that night somewhat happy about the deal on the vehicle but still displeased about our trade. Now this whole time, I had never received any communication from Preston since he was communicating with my wife about the vehicle. He didn't even have my number until we filled out the paperwork at the dealer. Then two days later, I start getting smart texts from Preston telling me to have my husband send them the correct proof of insurance! I took great offense at this since he had to get my contact information from the finance paperwork to even be able to contact me. After enlightening him that he was communicating with the man that signed the paperwork, he continued to make smart mouthed and sharp comments to me. After several calls to the dealership over the next few hours, I was finally able to talk to James Collins and complained about the issues with Preston and told him that I was so disgusted and irritated that I wanted to take the car back to them. He did apologize and ask if there was anything he could do to make up for the issues. While we haven't settled on anything yet, I am still so disgusted with the process that I want to discourage anyone else from being taken by them. Then today, it appears that they have sold our trade in less than a week for a very nice $3,500 profit! This is the epitome of sleazy dealings and the very reason that I feel like it's impossible to have a good experience here or anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Collins, Kristen Seabolt , Jermaine Mckeever

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a bad experience the first day when we bought the..."

- john8699 Verified Customer

We had a bad experience the first day when we bought the car but they made the repairs after 2 visits. With the help of Preston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $24,288

2021 Jeep Renegade

$24,288

new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $24,915

2021 Jeep Renegade

$24,915

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $42,285

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$42,285

new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $55,471

2021 Jeep Gladiator

$55,471

new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $25,499

2021 Dodge Charger

$25,499

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $39,577

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$39,577