Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rafael Sandoval.
Rafael Sandoval
Rafael Sandoval at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw
Refer Me
4.7

Rafael Sandoval

Service Manager

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

950 Barrett Lakes Boulevard Northwest
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me

Rafael's ability to speak fluent Spanish makes him an extremely valuable member of our service team. Se Habla Español

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

107 Reviews of Rafael Sandoval

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m a soldier currently deployed. I was dealing with a..."

- jchristian322

I’m a soldier currently deployed. I was dealing with a car being in the shop since September. Bill was very helpful in working with Volkswagen corporate and reaching a happy result! He really worked hard to take care of us. Made the process so much easier on my wife since she was having. To do everything in my absence. We sold the old car and got a great deal on a sweet new GLI. Rafael helped a lot in advising us when it came to dealing with Volkswagen corporate. He let us know he had felt with similar situations before and advised us on how to proceed. Kevin Chung... one of the better finance people we have worked with. I know it’s his job to update but he was a pleasure. He isn’t too pushy but offers the available products and is well informed explaining them well. He did a great job filling out all paper work and explaining the services that could be purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Chung, Bill Rosenberg

Jan 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill, Rafael, & Kevin were such great helps! We're so glad that we could help out, and we hope you love your new GLI. Thanks again for your business and kind words, take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought this car 10 days prior to the battery dying. We..."

- Michael

Bought this car 10 days prior to the battery dying. We had been told by the salesperson, “it’s certified, you have nothing to worry about” Drove it back to Jim Ellis and was told the battery was fine when they sold me the car and that they would meet me half way on the price. I said, Fine, do it. Out of curiosity I looked online for a battery. I was charged $139 for the battery at Jim Ellis and found a comparable battery (Duracell- they make ok batteries I believe) for $139. It is unfortunate that my very positive experience is now not so positive based on this sort of price gouging and disingenuous representation of costs. This is the second negative experience I have had with Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Kennesaw’s service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 09, 2020

Michael responded

Madison, I appreciate you taking the time to address this. We recently received an email from the service manager, Raphael Sandoval and he completely resolved the issue!! Thank you Jim Ellis for taking care of this in a very timely manner. We are completely satisfied with the outcome and your exemplary customer service!

Nov 09, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your honest feedback, it means so much to us. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to our Service Manager, Rafael Sandoval, via phone or email at 770-370-4878 or rafaels@jimellis.com. We look forward to hearing from you. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello Volkswagen,Thank you Gary and Raphael and anyone..."

- Zookeeper

Hello Volkswagen, Thank you Gary and Raphael and anyone else who made my new Tiguan purchase. One week later and WOW. Gary Mollere was my guy. He gave me a great tour of my new car and helped me set up my phone, garage door and put together my back storage area. My son is so jealous and amazed at what a well equipped suv this is and my deal. This is my 5th Volkswagen and hopefully will be the best. Thank you Jim Ellis Volkswagen, Gary and Raphael. Annette Willis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arianna Durham, Gary Mollere

Nov 02, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Gary & Raphael were great helps! Thanks again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new Tiguan. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry is a awesome salesman he is considerate respectful..."

- gloriarogers702

Larry is a awesome salesman he is considerate respectful patient very easy to understand by keeping it simple he did a great job assisting me making Valuable choices & beneficial for my car I enjoyed how he handled my contracts and is a people person with good Communication skills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Larry was a great help! Thanks again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zack in sales was very professional and yet personable...."

- stevecafiero

Zack in sales was very professional and yet personable. We bought a used car. Zack worked with us to get within our budget. After buying the car there was a mechanical issue within a couple days. We brought it in a Zack worked with Rafael (service manager) to get everything taken care of. They went above and beyond. Thank you Zach and Rafael!!! Nothing but good things to say about Jim Ellis Volkswagen kennesaw!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Boyanton

Aug 28, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Zach & Rafael were great helps! We're so glad that we were able to help out, and we thank you again for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They took the time to address all of my concerns"

- dmarti11

I loved how clean this car was with low mileage but I was concerned that it wasn't "certified". They went through the car's history, what the dealership did to get it "buyer-ready" and covered the VW manufacturer warranty surround the TDI engine. I really appreciated the time they spent with me and even showing me line item by item everything that was done to ready this car for the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rosenberg

Jun 26, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so glad that we could help out! We hope you love your new vehicle, and we thank you for your business and kind words. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In a pinch"

- Roswell3843

1 week after buying a new Atlas Cross Sport the rear seat was having an issue. The dealership took care of it with emergency action, since I needed it working for a long trip to Mobile AL. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Rosenberg , and another great tech from the shop bay.

Jun 01, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and are so happy to hear that your issue was solved quickly and efficiently. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you next time! Stay safe and take care. - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond!!!! Jose and the team all went above and..."

- CHADGILBERT13

Above and beyond!!!! Jose and the team all went above and beyond. Making the entire process nice and smooth. Jose worked hard for me to get me all the things we wanted in our New Atlas. My wife absolutely loves it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us! We are so pleased to hear about your visit with us, and are so glad that Jose was a great help to you! We hope you love your new Atlas, take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jose and Jaime gave excellent customer service and were..."

- Lclark0729

Jose and Jaime gave excellent customer service and were super knowledgeable and helpful through the entire buying process and I appreciate them both very much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Vazquez, Kevin Chung

Mar 27, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback. We are so pleased to hear about your visit with us, and are so glad that Jose & Jaime were able to help you out! We hope you love your new car, take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

March 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Larry "the tall hawaian" is a amazing salesman no..."

- bmbennett81

Larry "the tall hawaian" is a amazing salesman no pressure and helped us find the perfect car we where looking for would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or preowned car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw!

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,950

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$29,950

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,877

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$27,877

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $31,789

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$31,789

used 2017 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $21,950

2017 Nissan Maxima

$21,950

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $16,990

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$16,990

used 2018 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $15,550

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$15,550