Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ralph Arteaga
Ralph Arteaga at Vernon Auto Group
Refer Me

Ralph Arteaga

Sales Manager

Vernon Auto Group

3701 Highway 287 West
Vernon, TX 76384

Contact Me
4.7
247 Reviews

A local resident of Vernon, TX all my life I always would pass by Vernon Auto Group on a daily basis! The opportunity came to be a part of the car business at the age of 19 and I can say it has been a great achievement! My interest in the auto industry continues to grow on a daily basis here at Vernon Auto Group and gives me the knowledge to serve customers 110% and deliver the best customer service possible!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

4.7

247 Reviews

Write a Review

247 Reviews of Ralph Arteaga

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst car buying experience of our lifetime. They will..."

- Karie M.

Worst car buying experience of our lifetime. They will refuse to sell you your custom ordered vehicle if you won't give them 5 stars on their survey. Ordered a new truck in March, finally arrived in Vernon this month. Had it delivered to Amarillo and upon arrival there was a dent on the trim around the window, the washer fluid tank was empty after being filled on the way down and the service light was on, the back bumper was uneven, and the truck was dirty. We sent it back to the dealership for repairs and were told it would be months before they could get the trim in. So instead of waiting several more months, we decided to take it and just deal with the issues ourselves. Chris Dunson is a really pleasant guy until you won't guarantee him 5 stars and then he has absolutely no use for you. Chris Dunson, the salesman, stated that he would not turn the truck over to us now if we weren't 110% satisfied. Well of course we aren't satisfied!! So he said that he just needed to "kill the deal then". So basic blackmail for stars, so don't think they get all these stars for free!! We already had financing in place and paid some money down. And they flat out refused to let us have our truck. The GM is in on this great business plan too. They should be ashamed of their business practices. I hope their business owner is proud of their work ethics. Basically they found a reason to get out of giving us this truck because they can now sell it for 8K more than what we had agreed to pay prior to the shortage. Per salesman, "we can sell these trucks for more than sticker price all day long". Buy anywhere but from Vernon Auto Group!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Dunson

Sep 30, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Ma'am, to put this plainly....you're husband is a liar and an unpleasant person. We made a mistake when delivering you your vehicle. He REFUSED to take possession of it or sign paperwork; rightfully so! We absolutely understand that you purchased a new vehicle and deserve it to be delivered in perfect condition. We were more than happy to bring the vehicle back over 200 miles to do a 30 min fix, even though this was something that could have been handled locally in a concise time frame. When our General Sales Manager called him to ensure your complete satisfaction, as he always does with any customer issue, and after he had already cussed and berated two employees, he then proceeded to be extremely aggressive and tried to blackmail us with a survey, reviews, and calls to get his way after we had made a decision that we honestly didn't want him as a customer. Please make no mistake about it; we did not want to continue business with you/him; or ever. And we do not appreciate your lies, implications, or conspiracy theories. He is a rude and demeaning person. We were more than happy to sell you the vehicle, deliver it, and fix the issue; however, he decided that his egotistical rants, childish behavior, and general displeasing treatment of everyone trying to help you both were more important than being helped.

July 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service and love the new truck. Thank you Rodney..."

- Sadlos

Awesome service and love the new truck. Thank you Rodney Moore and Deidre Wood for taking care of us. Will definitely recommend Vernon Auto Group.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deidre Wood, Rodney Moore

Aug 06, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

We enjoyed working with you and hope to see you in the future!

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is about my 14 or so vehicle to buy and it’s always..."

- Bbivins76384

This is about my 14 or so vehicle to buy and it’s always so easy and convenient. Brandon made the purchase easy as always. Brittany had everything ready to sign when I got there!! Will continue to buy from Vernon Auto Group!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio, Brandon Mitchell, Brittany Cruz

May 21, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for your continued business with us!

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new Ram 3500 was delivered Saturday morning 04/21...."

- Rick

My new Ram 3500 was delivered Saturday morning 04/21. After traveling 1900 miles from Vernon Tx to Forest Grove, Or I couldn't even find a rock chip, the truck was delivered full og fule & clean as a whistle. The transportation driver was polite, honest and friendly he stayed in touch with me the whole way. We finished up the paperwork then told a few story's, I told him a song was stuck in my head,(God Bless Texas) true story and my driver was truly a blessing. The salesmen and support team are the best in the Nation. My experience with Vernon Auto was best vehicle transaction and delivery I've ever had, Rodney Moore is now my favorite salesmen, straight shooter no nonsense. Thank's Vernon, you guys are a Royal Flush in sales, service, transportation, knowledge and trustworthy.👍🇺🇸🙏🏁

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Moore , Everyone I talked to in Sales & Transportation.

May 07, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Wow! Thank you for the great amazing review, we greatly enjoyed working with you and appreciate your feedback and do hope you enjoy your vehicle, Welcome to the Vernon Auto Group Family!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome is just not a big enough word. Everyone is..."

- JBailey

Awesome is just not a big enough word. Everyone is absolutely wonderful. The process is one of a kind! Simple, up front, honest and free delivery nationwide is unheard of. Brandon Mitchel is the Bomb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Slaydon, Jr Cavillio, Chris Dunson, Dan Gomillion, Brandon Mitchell, Miguel Granados, Martin Oronia, David Foster, Kaylynn Rodriquez

Apr 23, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for your great response! We enjoyed working with you.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely a pleasure to work with! Complete..."

- Dana Trosclair

Absolutely a pleasure to work with! Complete transparency! No hassle, No bull Prompt response, prompt delivery. Wonderful experience all around Would definitely buy from here again for my next vehicle !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mitchell , Fidela Nail

Feb 01, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we greatly enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience buying my new truck. Brandon was..."

- Jclavender27

Very good experience buying my new truck. Brandon was very helpful and good at staying in touch throughout the whole process. Will definitely shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Mitchell

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought a bunch of vehicles from Vernon auto, this..."

- Bbivins76384

I have bought a bunch of vehicles from Vernon auto, this time I dealt with Nick, very good and knowledgeable, very quick with answering questions, and Martin was quick with the paperwork and answering questions on warranties!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio, Nicolas Fuentes, Martin Oronia

Jan 15, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

We greatly appreciate your time and continued business!

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Morgan and the crew at vag did a great job as always no..."

- Ericsneed1976

Morgan and the crew at vag did a great job as always no hassle found me exactly what I wanted and even held it on the lot untili was ready to pick it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Chavez, Kaylynn Rodriquez

Jan 08, 2021

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went smooth, all sales people that were..."

- Hunterearls

Everything went smooth, all sales people that were involved in the truck deal were intelligent and knew what they were talking about. Would recommend to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jr Cavillio, David Foster, Katelyn Zapata

Dec 31, 2020

Vernon Auto Group responded

Thank you! We appreciate the awesome review and enjoyed working with you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2022 Ram 2500 car, priced at $51,165
2022 Ram 2500
new
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,750
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $40,275
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $64,002
2020 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford F-350 car, priced at $59,000
2018 Ford F-350
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $27,000
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Sting Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive