Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Renee Skow.
Renee Skow
Renee Skow, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Wilde East Towne Honda
5.0

Renee Skow

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Renee Skow

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Amazing!"

- Sara OT

What can I say? :) Two days ago I leased a new 2019 Honda CR-V and worked with Renee (for the 3rd time) and also worked with Steve in finance who really was determined to get me into the car that would work better for me. Being a soccer mom and having teammates to transport as well as my own son; we needed more room which the CR-V would more than give us so I decided to work with Renee and Steve again to see if it was possible to get into the CR-V now rather than later. While Steve worked behind the scenes on the financing end; Renee was there every step of the way in explaining all there is to know about the CR-V all without the sales pressure that one may experience when going elsewhere. Not once did I feel pressured to buy and in the end, Steve found a financing package by way of a lease that worked very well for me. We ended up past the closing time when we finished the paperwork but I never got the sense that we needed to get out of there fast. Renee even went with me to the new car to make sure we could pair my phone to it so I could have my tunes from the music app that I use. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Renee and Steve who have always gone to bat for me every time my vehicle needs change. They’re always there listening and are also honest about all options so I can make the best decision for me. As long as they both are working for Wilde East Towne; they will be the first ones I contact when the time comes for the next car because I know how much I can count on them to be there. Wilde East Towne has my business for life. And how is my new car going? Fantastic! I am so glad I was able to get the CR-V. It rides so comfortably and smoothly. Thanks a million :) Sara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Skow

May 31, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Sara! We are happy to hear our team could help find the car you wanted. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for your continued support!

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful "

- SueH

First time buying a Honda and going to Wilde Honda in Madison. Our experience was fabulous! Working with Renee Skow could not have gone better. She was knowledgeable, professional and made the entire process painless. The Financial dept was also great and made finishing up the sale a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Skow, Samir Karimi

Jan 10, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, SueH! We are happy to hear our team could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Buying Car"

- Grateful

QUICK, EASY, & PAINFREE process!!!! Salesperson was so awesome and amazing!! Extremely trustworthy, no pressure & no games. And best of all the negotiated price was honored!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Romo

Jan 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so easy and memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Renee was great. "

- newcrv2018

Renee was great in helping me purchase my new CRV. I had a bit of a false start with another member of the sales team, but Renee was able to get the sale back on track.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Bothe

Jan 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are concerned about your feedback, and would like to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact me, Evan Warwick, Customer Service Manager, at 608-316-2308.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- frank968

Renee was extremely helpful in walking us through all of our options when looking at a new car! We had a lot of pieces to navigate, and she was patient, thoughtful, and honest in helping us find the best possible option. Samir helped present payment information clearly and effectively - which was so appreciated as a first time leaser! Thank you for such a thoughtful and personal experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi

Jan 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, frank968! We are happy to hear Renee and Samir could help make your first leasing experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope you enjoy your Wilde car!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent help from Renee"

- Jvs

Renee did a great job helping ensure the sales experience for getting my son’s car was painless. I would defiantly come back and work with Renee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Skow

Oct 30, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jvs! We are happy to hear Renee could help make your experience so easy and memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Renee Skow is awesome"

- JenK

Renee Skow is awesome!! Renee and the financial staff at Wilde East Towne Honda worked hard to help me get out of a car i hated. I walked in planning to look and get ideas and walked out with a brand new vehicle. Thank you all so much for your help!!! Jen K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Skow, Joshua Campbell

Sep 03, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Jen! We are happy to hear Renee could make such a great impression. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great folks"

- JK

Syed was super-friendly and helpful. When I first started looking for a car and emailing dealerships, he was the first (and almost only) actual salesperson (not call center) to call me back and schedule a visit. After doing test drives of several competing cars including the Kia Rio, Nissan Versa, VW Golf, and the Honda Fit, I decided to buy a Fit, a very practical car, very nice. It checked all the requirement boxes, and was simply a little bit nicer car than the competitors., Syed spent a good amount of time explaining all the Fit's features, both before and during the test drive. But in the end, the Fit didn't really click for me. We were into the purchase phase when I changed my mind and Syed showed me other options, including the Civic EX-T sedan, which I really liked. I think we did test drives of maybe 3 or 4 different Civic models before I settled on the EX-T. No pressure from Syed, no trying to steer me towards the more expensive models, just lots of information and explanation of all the different features. He then was able to find the exact color and options I wanted at a nearby dealership. Syed offered me a good price both for the Fit and the Civic, and didn't try to pressure me into financing through the dealership, or try to sell any extended warranties, protective coatings, cargo mats, or anything like that. He was very helpful and patient. When the Civic arrived on the lot and my financing was ready, Syed was called away on family business, and Renee stepped in to deliver the car, and spent significant time going through all of the many systems and options on the car. She did a great job, had several great tips that weren't in the manual, and I felt like I understood the car much better by the time we had gone over everything. Brent and Josh were both helpful, friendly, professional, and efficient when working on the financing. At no time did I ever get that typical dealership runaround or waiting game where you're stuck cooling your heels while the sales or finance person is off "talking to a manager". Everything was done quickly, all processes were explained in full, and everyone was friendly and genuine, and seemed like a solid team, very supportive of each other, and of me, their new customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Alexander, Syed Zaidi, Joshua Campbell

Aug 13, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, JK! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde! We would greatly appreciate your nomination for Best of Madison 2019—please visit bit.ly/WETHBestOfMadison to nominate!

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new car!!"

- Carmom11

Renee was wonderful! She helped me first to finish with every question and feature! I got a great deal and an even better rate! I cannot recommend her or Wilde East Towne Honda enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Bothe, Steve Skow, Joshua Campbell

Aug 06, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Carmom11! We are happy to hear Renee could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde! We would greatly appreciate your nomination for Best of Madison 2019—please visit bit.ly/WETHBestOfMadison to nominate!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendliest Dealership"

- AngieJ

I've never had such a pleasant experience shopping for a vehicle. In the last 7 months I've purchased and now leased a vehicle. Great people providing great buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev, Joshua Campbell

Aug 01, 2018

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, AngieJ! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (561 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Civic

$27,320

2018 Honda Civic

$27,695

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,985

2019 Honda Civic

$24,095

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615